Bidder Reviews for Pioneer Auction Gallery (106)

3.8 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 106 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Stan
South Gate, CA

Jan 02, 2020
great
great
Report

Norman
Wright City, MO

Dec 01, 2019
Extremely hard to contact, only method of payment is pay-pal. Shipping took just over 1 month.
Typical to above, I made phone calls, answering machine only no return. Sent various E-mails, with no return, on my list never to bid w/again...
Report
RATTLESNAKE

Anthony
Mt Holly, New Jersey

Nov 04, 2019
CTHULHU SKULL STATUE

Robert
Springfield, MO

Nov 03, 2019
Does this auction house exist?
Have called multiple times but no answer. Have left messages but no call backs. Robert
Report
STEAMPUNK GUN W/ STAND

Trent
Kannapolis, NC

Oct 27, 2019
Wrong item sent
I won the bid on a reproduction Spanish Cross. They mailed another item to me, not the cross. I contacted them right away, asking how to proceed. That was two weeks ago, still haven't heard from them.
Report

Luciano
Oriago Di Mira (venezia), Italy

Oct 27, 2019
Yes
Very satisfied
Report

Leo
Pampa, Texas

Oct 21, 2019
Excellent Service!
Excellent Service!
Report

Ronald
Versailles, Kentucky

Oct 21, 2019
Cheap Chines antique copies
I bought 2 Teco vases, and they arrived in the original packing, one of which still had the “Made in China” sticker. I found them on Amazon for far less than I paid. They buy Chines fakes and resell them thru their “antique” site. It cost me $50 to discover that not everyone who sells on live auctioneers is an honest broker
Report
TECO KISS VASE - GREEN

Leo
Pampa, Texas

Oct 21, 2019
Great Service from Pioneer Auction Gallery.
Great Service!
Report

Leo
Pampa, Texas

Oct 17, 2019
Very happy with Pioneer Auction Gallery Service!
Fast Service from Pioneer Auction Gallery Service! Thanks much!
Report

Ed
Bullsbrook, AU

Oct 11, 2019

Dennis
Lomita, CA

Oct 02, 2019

Leo
Pampa, Texas

Oct 01, 2019
Fast Service from Pioneer Auction Gallery
Great Service!
Report

Leo
Pampa, Texas

Oct 01, 2019
Great, fast Service, thank you!
Excellent, fast Service from Pioneer Auction Gallery
Report
1982 S US Proof Set Original Government Packaging

Allan
Nelson, New Zealand

Sep 26, 2019

Donald
Alexandria, VA

Sep 16, 2019

Nathan
Lacey, WA

Sep 07, 2019
AVOID THIS AUCTION HOUSE!
I bought 4 items from them paid them 3 days after receiving my invoice and they never sent me my items. They have no valid contact information posted and do not respond to messages. I am currently working with LA Client Support to refund my money. Affiliated Auctions, Bruneau, Milestone, Prestige, etc all great auction houses who maintain contact and send you your items. I will never shop Pioneer again and encourage LA to remove them as a vendor I am confident I'm not the only buyer they've ripped off
Report

Arthur
Attleboro, MA

Sep 06, 2019

Tracy
Prospect, Connecticut

Aug 25, 2019

Brent
Bethel, Connecticut

Aug 25, 2019

Trent
Kannapolis, NC

Aug 25, 2019
Ask all details before bidding!
The item I bid on turned out to be a reproduction, not authentic. Invoice was sent very fast, and I promptly paid. Shipping on the other hand was a nightmare. I was given a phone number for a third party. I called several times trying to determine and pay for my shipping. After multiple calls and emails, I finally got my item about two weeks later. My item was about the size of a roll of quarters, and weighed about half that much. They charged me almost $40 dollars to mail it to me. My impression was that once the invoice was paid, they really didn't care about the customer or the item being sent. The highway robbery of these third party mail facilities is ridiculous. I recommend getting a solid price quote and delivery time before you bid. I would not recommend these auctioneers to anyone.
Report

Robert
San Francisco, CA

Aug 25, 2019
They are Great.
Very accurate descriptions
Report

Michelle
Norton, MA

Aug 19, 2019
Caveat Emptor
Definitely ask questions about items before purchasing. My first time purchasing with this company and I purchased 4 items. Only satisfied with 3 of them. One of my items looked of period on the photos, but when I received it, it was very modern and appeared to be replica. I sent a few emails to the auction house and received this response "we can confirm it was not just made" but nothing about its authenticity. My last email asking about its authenticity was never responded to.
Report

Robert
Trabuco Canyon, California

Aug 09, 2019
IF YOU WANT MODERN REPRODUCTIONS w/HIGHEST SHIPPING RATES THIS IS THE PLACE!
(1) I was charged $20 for shipping a simple cloth patch that I received FIRST CLASS MAIL w/o insurance or signature that cost THEM UNDER $3.00! (2) THEY DID NOT ANSWER A DIRECT QUESTION PRIOR TO THEIR AUCTION REGARDING ORIGINALITY. I ASK THEM TO SIMPLY CHECK THE INSIGNIA IN QUESTION WITH A UV-LIGHT. NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AND THEIR ITEM DID INDEED END UP BEING A MODERN REPRO WHEN RECEIVED AND CHECKED AGAINST A UV-LIGHT.
Report

Mireille
Anaheim, California

Feb 06, 2019

Kelley
Bel Air, MD

Jan 09, 2019

Jerry
Pinedale, California

Jan 06, 2019

Simon
Hamilton, CA

Jan 06, 2019

Leonard
Methuen, MA

Jan 03, 2019

Robert
San Francisco, CA

Dec 23, 2018

Anonymous

May 01, 2018

Anonymous

Apr 18, 2018
Many items have dimensions (LxWxH) listed but many don’t! I would like to see more of the items ’ dimensions.
Report

Anonymous

Apr 18, 2018

Anonymous

Apr 17, 2018
Some of the jewelry that is advertised is simply false and not true. I have purchased jewelry advertised as ruby that is glass according to my jeweler, in fact several pieces were not as advertised.
Report

Anonymous

Apr 06, 2018
Better descriptions of all items would be helpful. Explain defects when applicable.
Report

Anonymous

Apr 05, 2018

Anonymous

Feb 10, 2018
I sent payment of 20.00 in money order and it was returned as non-deliverable nor is the telephone number listed on the website working.
Report

Anonymous

Feb 09, 2018

Anonymous

Feb 09, 2018
Need better descriptions and more accurate
Report

Anonymous

Feb 08, 2018

Anonymous

Feb 08, 2018
Despite the fact that the purchase was made on January 14th, I have not received anything.... very long delays.
Report

Anonymous

Feb 08, 2018

Anonymous

Feb 08, 2018

Anonymous

Feb 07, 2018

Anonymous

Jan 31, 2018
This auction house gave me an address that is non-deliverable, my payment came back, nor does the phone number work
Report

Anonymous

Jan 15, 2018

Anonymous

Jan 13, 2018
Hello, yes i purchased a sword cane that was surposed to be old so i left a $150.00 or so reserve bid and won it for $20.00. So i know it is either china or india junk that i won and dont want and they never even sent me a bill. Now today they send me a late call about the payment so i call and the girl tells me she will send me a paypal invoice right away. Never came so i look up Pioneer and they have a reputation for selling fakes. This is going to give you a black eye and make me think about who i will do internet buying with.. Richard
Report

Anonymous

Jan 10, 2018
Always good service from them.
Report

Anonymous

Jan 10, 2018

Anonymous

Jan 10, 2018
First time use was great especially the USPS shipping which big houses like Morphy cannot get the use the the post office even when requested and requested. Pioneer did all right for me.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP