logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Merrill's Auctioneers and Appraisers (593)

4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
82% (488)
4 Star
8% (46)
3 Star
4% (22)
2 Star
4% (21)
1 Star
3% (16)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 593 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Leon
Oceanside, New York
Apr 05, 2021
From bidding to receiving your items along with any questions in between. First Class Service.Great items, value and customer service. One of the best auction houses you could possibly hope to find. From signing up to receiving my items a first class experience. Look forward to future auctions. Thank you so much.
Report
Heather
Princeton, Massachusetts
Apr 01, 2021
Amazing serviceLove these guys. Great customer service and wonderful painting even helped With shipping NO other auction house does that. They are wonderful truly 5 stars
Report
Craig
Saint Louis, Missouri
Mar 27, 2021
Ry
Pasadena, California
Mar 26, 2021
Great service!Very easy and streamlined process for payment and collection!
Report
Patricia
Norwich Vt, Vermont
Mar 26, 2021
Great experience!I have worked with Merrill's several times and been to the auction in person. All a very enjoyable experience!
Report
Jim
Olympia, Washington
Mar 26, 2021
patricia
Santa Monica, California
Mar 26, 2021
Very Non-ResponsiveIt's been almost a month since the auction. I paid for the lot immediately after the auction. The process of getting the lot picked up by their recommended shipper has been a nightmare. One claims that it was not released to them and the other that the shipper never came by for it. Finally, the lot was picked up today and was emailed it will take a week to get me a quote-I got a quote from them before I bid on the lot! Really??? Neither Merrill nor their shipper has shown any ability to get my lot out to me. Only thing that has worked well is the payment-they are very efficient at getting paid-shat a surprise! I will never buy from them again-way too much effort. I can't even comment on the lot-since I haven't seen it yet! This auction house needs to get their act together and get shippers who place some priority on doing their job. Not the case here.
Report
Jim
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Mar 26, 2021
Lamps were great looking and entire transaction was smooth especially shipping.Great to do business with.
Report
John
South Burlington, Vermont
Mar 26, 2021
David
Sudbury, Vermont
Mar 26, 2021
Matt
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 26, 2021
John
Utica, New York
Mar 26, 2021
Wanda
Lithia, FL
Mar 26, 2021
Will never order from them again.Premium too high. Outside shipper. Charges ridiculous. 5 photo albums, nothing breakable. 5 minutes to pack. Will never order again. I will never make my money back.
Report
Cynthia
Orangeburg, SC
Mar 03, 2021
But very nice people that's the most important thing to knowJohnny on the spot and very personable. Everybody within the auction are great I have no complaints only praise
Report
Jeffrey
Barton, Vermont
Feb 28, 2021
Richard
Binghamton, New York
Feb 28, 2021
Robert
Williston, Vermont
Feb 28, 2021
What you want and the price you will payBeen buying from Merrill's for decades..... always a great experience.... staff is the best
Report
Mike
E Middlebury, Vermont
Feb 27, 2021
Emily
Salisbury, MA
Feb 27, 2021
Leon
Camp Verde, Arizona
Feb 26, 2021
Well, Live auctioneer has a wonderful collective houses of auctioneers but follow Merrill.The name, a signature a little like the ones artist paint on walls eyes drawn all the detail's and handled in easy way and fashion to witch some of the most attractive items & artifacts i find safely become opportunities 'with Thanks art antq. Dealer Restoration expert. Leon f. Cardini ll
Report
Alexander
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 26, 2021
Good site...
Report
Brant
Loveland, Colorado
Feb 26, 2021
Fantastic Great all around:)Perfect transaction couldn't be happier
Report
Richard
Demopolis, Alabama
Feb 26, 2021
Great Auction HouseSuper Job
Report
James
Gresham, Oregon
Feb 26, 2021
christine
Burlington, Vermont
Feb 26, 2021
The descripions are always thorough and accurate, in my exprience.
Report
TOBY
Bessemer, Alabama
Feb 26, 2021
I got what I paid for.wish my items were spread out so I could have seen what I was buying better. I will make my money back, but it will be harder than thought. All the furs were split down the back instead of the belly, And iv ` e got alot of heads not furs, just the head what do you do with goat heads? Maybe find a DEVIL worshiper.. HA
Report
Thomas
Livonia, Michigan
Feb 26, 2021
Accurate description-fast safe shippingAccurate description-fast safe sipping
Report
Larry
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Feb 26, 2021
Joanna
South Woodstock, Vermont
Feb 26, 2021
Jason
Essex Junction, Vermont
Feb 26, 2021
Norman
Kerrville, Texas
Feb 26, 2021
Dawn
Brandon, Vermont
Feb 26, 2021
Ralph
Ferrisburgh, Vermont
Feb 26, 2021
Scott
Medway, Massachusetts
Feb 26, 2021
Great Experience!Very easy to deal with, will be doing business with them again!
Report
Leo
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Feb 04, 2021
SmoothI had good experience here Auction thru payment smooth I used Dorset shipping I thought a bit pricey but maybe not. Way over packed & thankfully as box suffered in shipping but not contents
Report
Betty
Highland Beach, Florida
Feb 01, 2021
Merrill's Auctioneers are a Honest, Respectful, Company too do business with.I enjoyed doing business with a polite and respectful company. if people can't be kind I don't want to do business with them no matter what they sell. The merchandise was shipped out right away. I was very pleased. Betty
Report
Darina
Vladivostok, Russian Federation
Jan 31, 2021
Simple, easy and reliableThis was my first experience of participating in an auction. It was easy and simple. The auction house does not deliver the goods, but gives the contacts of its trusted companies that make the delivery of the lot. Thanks! I will definitely come back again!
Report
Anthony
Oxford, United Kingdom
Jan 31, 2021
Jeffrey
Barton, Vermont
Jan 29, 2021
Terry
Jericho, Vermont
Jan 29, 2021
Callie
Nashville, Tennessee
Jan 29, 2021
John
Dedham, Massachusetts
Jan 29, 2021
Dan
Jericho, Vermont
Jan 29, 2021
Richard
Nashville, Tennessee
Jan 29, 2021
Very cooperativeWorked with me to make the transaction go smoothly.
Report
Michael
New London, New Hampshire
Dec 29, 2020
Always a Good ExperienceHave no complaints, very easy to deal with.
Report
Kevin
Essex Jct, Vermont
Dec 27, 2020
Robert
Colchester, Vermont
Dec 26, 2020
Gabe
Hobe Sound, Florida
Dec 26, 2020
an easy transactionif everything was as easy and pleasant as this transaction life will be so much better.
Report
William
Massapequa, New York
Dec 26, 2020
Hannah
Fairfield, Vermont
Dec 26, 2020
Items were as pictured, easy transactionEverything went smoothly and I picked up my items from Merrill's without any issues. Hopefully I'll be able to do it again in the future!
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP