Bidder Reviews for Robert Slawinski Auctioneers, Inc. (185)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 185 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Audrey
Carmel By The Sea, CA

Apr 09, 2022
LADYS CORAL BEADED 14KT STAMPED NECKLACE

Tyler
Fountain Valley, CA

Mar 03, 2022
ELGIN GOLD ENGRAVED POCKET WATCH

Audrey
Carmel By The Sea, CA

Feb 17, 2022
Beautiful asian pots
Beautiful asian pots in perfect condition, easy transaction and convenient pickup location.
Report
LOT OF (2) ASIAN DECORATIVE PLANTERS W/ STANDS

Audrey
Carmel By The Sea, CA

Feb 10, 2022
Lovely item
Lovely item, easy pick up location, thank you....
Report
ROCOCO STYLE WALL MIRROR

Terry
San Pedro, CA

Feb 05, 2022
Item as described, quick shipping.
Item as described, quick shipping.
Report
LOT OF (3) VINTAGE GERMAN BEER STEINS

David
Chino, CA

Dec 12, 2021
Unique items you don't find elsewhere.
The item I bought was top-quality and a great price. The seller was easy to work with and even helped me load it in my car. Buyers should bid with confidence that they will love the item.
Report
EASTLAKE 19TH C. CARVED WALNUT PEW

Claude
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Dec 09, 2021
SALEM SHIP BELL CLOCK 8 DAY JEWELED

Lonnie
Lansing, MI

Dec 09, 2021
WALTHAM (15 J) OPEN FACE POCKET WATCH

Gerard
Tacoma, WA

Dec 09, 2021
Top notch shipping
Top notch on everything. Some of the best packing I've seen!!!
Report
CLASSICAL CAST BRONZE OF ROMAN FIGURE, 19TH C.

Michael
Raritan, NJ

Dec 09, 2021
Items came just as they where listed, very good deal, shipping cost where very high.
Items came just as they where listed, very good deal, shipping cost where very high.
Report
MICKEY MOUSE WRISTWATCH W/ ORIGINAL BOX

Charles
West Deptford, NJ

Dec 09, 2021
2 great experiences
Quick shipping and good communication, will certainly bid again.
Report
BURLINGTON SPECIAL OPEN FACE POCKET WATCH

Theresa
San Mateo, CA

Nov 24, 2021
Very honest with the items
Great auction items and very authentic from Carmel Estates
Report
PAIR OF CRYSTAL & BRASS MODERN LAMPS

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Nov 19, 2021
Great item!
Very smooth transaction and shipping was great!
Report
ART POTTERY SCULPTED JARDINERE AND STAND

Margaret
Bloomfield Hills, MI

Oct 15, 2021
CONTINENTAL OIL ON BORAD OF EUROPEAN STREET SCENE

Rick
Highland Park, IL

Oct 07, 2021
Very professional! Quality items with good descriptions, reasonable shipping. Bid with confidence!!
I have purchased from Robert Slawinski Auctioneers several times. They are a pleasure to do business with, which is not the case with all auction houses. I received what I expected because the items were described correctly and they were prompt to answer any questions or clarifications. I also appreciate their fair shipping charges. I look forward to their next auction!
Report
HAMILTON POCKET WATCH (17 J)

Dianne
Wake, VA

Oct 02, 2021
Smooth, professional, efficient.
Everything was geared for a smooth experience. Communication was prompt and very helpful. Payment was very quick and easy, no surprises. The recommended shipper list was also helpful. Amanda at PostalAnnex packed the items for safe shipment at a very reasonable rate. Will be back.
Report
QUEZADA BLACK JAR WITH FIGURE OF FROG FACE

X
Xuhui Qu, CN

Sep 26, 2021
CHINESE QING DYNASTY PEKING GLASS VASE

George
Washington, DC

Sep 06, 2021
One of the best Auction Houses to do business with
Was worried about the items condition prior to the acution, auction house was very helpful with answering all my questions and did a fabulous job in the shipping of this item as it was very fragile and the item arrived fully intact. It has since then been restored and looks amazing in the new frame and as one whole piece..... Highly recommend A + + + + +
Report
OLD MASTER, OIL ON CANVAS (FRAGMENT)

Penni
San Diego, CA

Aug 07, 2021
Very helpful
Held it for us a few months without charge so we could pick it up when we were in the area. Item was actually nicer then the photos
Report
ART DECO ONYX & CAST METAL STATUE CLOCK

Lisa
Boulder Creek, CA

Aug 03, 2021
GRETSCH CLAROPHONE BANJO UKULELE, 1930'S

Philip
Birmingham, MI

Jul 10, 2021
PAIR CAST BRASS WALL SCONCES

Colleen
Paso Robles, CA

Jul 10, 2021
JAN VANDER VERDE, OIL ON BOARD

Martha
Soquel, CA

Jul 10, 2021
VICTORIAN WALNUT CORNER STAND

Joe
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Jul 09, 2021
TIFFANY & CO. FIGURAL CAST ONYX BALL CLOCK

Martin
Greenville, VA

Jun 27, 2021
WALTHAM CRESCENT STREET (21 J)  POCKET WATCH

Gary
San Diego, CA

Jun 25, 2021
WALTER FARRINGTON MOSES (1874-1947) ,OIL ON CANVAS

Annamarie
Denver, Colorado

Jun 18, 2021
ASIAN DECORATIVE WALL ART, LOT (3) FRAMED FANS

me
Las Vegas, Nevada

Jun 18, 2021
LOT (2) SETS OF PORCELAIN PLATES

david
Dallas, Texas

Jun 18, 2021
Very good auction with great customer service
Very helpful with the process and process was very efficient.
Report
LOT OF (5) VINTAGE/MODERN WORKS OF ART

sam
Albany, KY

Jun 05, 2021
Great Items and Easy Transaction!
You guys are so efficient. Thank you for the condition reports and easy payment submission. And really appreciate forwarding my items to your shipping partners for great shipping service!
Report
LARS HELLSTEN ORREFORS CENTER BOWL

Theresa
San Mateo, CA

Jun 05, 2021
THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Thank you so much for helping me ship these items to me right after I paid. I got my items in perfect condition and love your shipping partners Postal Annex. Such great customer service from everyone at your auction house.
Report
GLAZED POTTERY 20TH C. ROUND TRAY

John
Putnam Valley, NY

May 29, 2021
Good auction!
They do it right!
Report
NATIONAL METAL BODY CONCERT UKULELE

Christopher
Bothell, WA

May 29, 2021
A-1 auction house with in-house shipping
Slawinski is the kind of auction house I wish all could be or at least aspire to be. Professional, no hassle, convenient, items well described, in-house shipping (for at least certain items). I look forward to bidding at this auction house again.
Report
TIFFANY STUDIOS BRONZE DESK LAMP

Bill
Spokane Valley, WA

May 29, 2021
THOMAS WOOD (B. 1951.- SEATTLE, WA) OIL ON BOARD

Leo
Bountiful, UT

May 29, 2021
GIBSON VINTAGE TB-O TENOR BANJO

Rod
Portland, OR

May 29, 2021
MAXFIELD PARRISH, "DAY BREAK"

Tim
Palo Alto, CA

May 29, 2021
TERRY TURRELL (B.1946)  "PARCHMENT" (2000)

Mark
Columbia, KY

Apr 08, 2021
BRONZE CAST OF HORSE, SIGNED CLARK

Theresa
San Mateo, CA

Apr 05, 2021
Great folks. They were very accommodating. Beautiful treasures at great prices.
The folks at this auction house are very efficient in their process. Once I won the items, I received the invoice and once I paid, I received shipping quotes. The staff was very helpful and responsive with all my questions. I was well informed by the auction house of when my package has shipped and when it will arrive. My items arrived in 2 days and the items turned out how I expected. Thank you.
Report
JEWELRY COLLECTION- FANCY LADYS COSTUME

david
Dallas, Texas

Apr 05, 2021
Beautiful genuine and high quality merchandise. Friendly and helpful service. Definitely buy again
Rob and his wife were very helpful with my purchase. I bought with great confidence. My items were more complicated to ship to me but Rob and his wife provided very help shipping recommendations. Thank you!!
Report
MARC CHAGALL, LITHOGRAPH

me
Las Vegas, Nevada

Apr 05, 2021
Excellent Auctioneer and Fine Excellent Real Antiques with Honesty and Highly recommend.
I had great buying experience at Robert Slawinski Auctioneers. They were very responsive to my questions of the items and the shipping process since it was my first time. They were very honest with me about their items and the staff was so kind and helpful. My items came well protected and they are truly high quality and real. Very satisfied and really enjoying them. I definitely recommend them.
Report
LOT OF (2) METTLACH VILLEROY & BOCH PITCHERS

Bruce
Farmington Hills, MI

Apr 05, 2021
Poor response to questions/concerns
There was an error in another item I bid on. Their response was to direct me to LiveAuctioneers customer service. No other response was received to several emails. LiveAuctioneers response was to check with the auction house. I got no where and thus very dissatisfied with the experience with this auction house.
Report
DISNEY-VINTAGE CEL FROM BAMBI

L
Pena Blanca, NM

Apr 05, 2021
CHINESE VINTAGE CARVED TEAK JEWELRY CHEST

Zhuo
Beijing, CN

Feb 20, 2021
LOT OF (3) CHINESE CARVED ACCESSORIES

Debbie
Scottsdale, Arizona

Feb 15, 2021
Very nice auction house and kind staff to work with!
I had a wonderful buying experience at Robert Slawinski Auctioneers. They were very helpful in getting my items to me. They promptly returns your calls and the staff is very knowledgeable in answering your questions.
Report
MID-CENTURY APPLE FORM BOWL, SERVING DISH

victoria
Birmingham, Alabama

Feb 15, 2021
Great Auction and fast service.
My items were shipped the day after I submitted my payment. Reasonable shipping cost and received my items within 3 days. Very happy with my purchases. Thank you!!
Report
VINTAGE COFFEE TABLE

Annamarie
Denver, Colorado

Feb 15, 2021
Very helpful staff with top notch customer service.
It was nerve wrecking to bid on something that I can't see in person but the staff provided good detailed images when asked. Very good experience and staff was very helpful.
Report
CHINESE BRONZE MIRROR, 18TH-19TH C.

Matthew
San Mateo, CA

Feb 15, 2021
Very Reliable and Great Customer Service
Will definitely keep participating in your future auctions!
Report
GERMAN "KAISER" PORCELAIN DECORATIVE PLATE

wilson
Scottsdale, Arizona

Feb 15, 2021
Great Item and Fast Shipping!
Great Items! Thank you for the detail pictures so I feel confident in bidding.
Report
ROYAL COPPENHAGEN PORCELAIN FIGURE STATUE

Anna
Santa Cruz, CA

Feb 15, 2021
Great Customer Service and Very Honest Auctioneer.
Thank you for all the help and explanation with the shipping of my items. They are exactly how they were described when I got them. Will definitely be coming back to your future auctions!
Report
LOT OF (2) VINTAGE WATERCOLORS, FRAMED
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP