logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Robert Slawinski Auctioneers, Inc. (159)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
84% (134)
4 Star
6% (10)
3 Star
3% (5)
2 Star
2% (3)
1 Star
4% (7)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 159 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Annamarie
Denver, Colorado
Jun 18, 2021
ASIAN DECORATIVE WALL ART, LOT (3) FRAMED FANS
me
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 18, 2021
LOT (2) SETS OF PORCELAIN PLATES
david
Dallas, Texas
Jun 18, 2021
Very good auction with great customer serviceVery helpful with the process and process was very efficient.
Report
LOT OF (5) VINTAGE/MODERN WORKS OF ART
sam
Albany, KY
Jun 05, 2021
Great Items and Easy Transaction!You guys are so efficient. Thank you for the condition reports and easy payment submission. And really appreciate forwarding my items to your shipping partners for great shipping service!
Report
LARS HELLSTEN ORREFORS CENTER BOWL
Theresa
San Mateo, California
Jun 05, 2021
THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!Thank you so much for helping me ship these items to me right after I paid. I got my items in perfect condition and love your shipping partners Postal Annex. Such great customer service from everyone at your auction house.
Report
GLAZED POTTERY 20TH C. ROUND TRAY
John
Putnam Valley, New York
May 29, 2021
Good auction!They do it right!
Report
NATIONAL METAL BODY CONCERT UKULELE
Christopher
Bothell, Washington
May 29, 2021
A-1 auction house with in-house shippingSlawinski is the kind of auction house I wish all could be or at least aspire to be. Professional, no hassle, convenient, items well described, in-house shipping (for at least certain items). I look forward to bidding at this auction house again.
Report
TIFFANY STUDIOS BRONZE DESK LAMP
Bill
Spokane Valley, Washington
May 29, 2021
THOMAS WOOD (B. 1951.- SEATTLE, WA) OIL ON BOARD
Leo
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 29, 2021
GIBSON VINTAGE TB-O TENOR BANJO
Rod
Portland, Oregon
May 29, 2021
MAXFIELD PARRISH, "DAY BREAK"
Tim
Palo Alto, California
May 29, 2021
TERRY TURRELL (B.1946)  "PARCHMENT" (2000)
Mark
Columbia, Kentucky
Apr 08, 2021
BRONZE CAST OF HORSE, SIGNED CLARK
Theresa
San Mateo, California
Apr 05, 2021
Great folks. They were very accommodating. Beautiful treasures at great prices.The folks at this auction house are very efficient in their process. Once I won the items, I received the invoice and once I paid, I received shipping quotes. The staff was very helpful and responsive with all my questions. I was well informed by the auction house of when my package has shipped and when it will arrive. My items arrived in 2 days and the items turned out how I expected. Thank you.
Report
JEWELRY COLLECTION- FANCY LADYS COSTUME
david
Dallas, Texas
Apr 05, 2021
Beautiful genuine and high quality merchandise. Friendly and helpful service. Definitely buy againRob and his wife were very helpful with my purchase. I bought with great confidence. My items were more complicated to ship to me but Rob and his wife provided very help shipping recommendations. Thank you!!
Report
MARC CHAGALL, LITHOGRAPH
me
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 05, 2021
Excellent Auctioneer and Fine Excellent Real Antiques with Honesty and Highly recommend.I had great buying experience at Robert Slawinski Auctioneers. They were very responsive to my questions of the items and the shipping process since it was my first time. They were very honest with me about their items and the staff was so kind and helpful. My items came well protected and they are truly high quality and real. Very satisfied and really enjoying them. I definitely recommend them.
Report
LOT OF (2) METTLACH VILLEROY & BOCH PITCHERS
Bruce
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Apr 05, 2021
Poor response to questions/concernsThere was an error in another item I bid on. Their response was to direct me to LiveAuctioneers customer service. No other response was received to several emails. LiveAuctioneers response was to check with the auction house. I got no where and thus very dissatisfied with the experience with this auction house.
Report
DISNEY-VINTAGE CEL FROM BAMBI
L
Sile, New Mexico
Apr 05, 2021
CHINESE VINTAGE CARVED TEAK JEWELRY CHEST
Zhuo
Beijing, China
Feb 20, 2021
LOT OF (3) CHINESE CARVED ACCESSORIES
Debbie
Scottsdale, Arizona
Feb 15, 2021
Very nice auction house and kind staff to work with!I had a wonderful buying experience at Robert Slawinski Auctioneers. They were very helpful in getting my items to me. They promptly returns your calls and the staff is very knowledgeable in answering your questions.
Report
MID-CENTURY APPLE FORM BOWL, SERVING DISH
victoria
Birmingham, Alabama
Feb 15, 2021
Great Auction and fast service.My items were shipped the day after I submitted my payment. Reasonable shipping cost and received my items within 3 days. Very happy with my purchases. Thank you!!
Report
VINTAGE COFFEE TABLE
Annamarie
Denver, Colorado
Feb 15, 2021
Very helpful staff with top notch customer service.It was nerve wrecking to bid on something that I can't see in person but the staff provided good detailed images when asked. Very good experience and staff was very helpful.
Report
CHINESE BRONZE MIRROR, 18TH-19TH C.
Matthew
San Mateo, California
Feb 15, 2021
Very Reliable and Great Customer ServiceWill definitely keep participating in your future auctions!
Report
GERMAN "KAISER" PORCELAIN DECORATIVE PLATE
wilson
Scottsdale, Arizona
Feb 15, 2021
Great Item and Fast Shipping!Great Items! Thank you for the detail pictures so I feel confident in bidding.
Report
ROYAL COPPENHAGEN PORCELAIN FIGURE STATUE
Anna
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 15, 2021
Great Customer Service and Very Honest Auctioneer.Thank you for all the help and explanation with the shipping of my items. They are exactly how they were described when I got them. Will definitely be coming back to your future auctions!
Report
LOT OF (2) VINTAGE WATERCOLORS, FRAMED
Linda
Aptos, California
Feb 14, 2021
LOT OF (3) CLOISONNE: URN, POT, & VASE
Richard
Ft Collins, Colorado
Feb 14, 2021
LOT OF (4) GERMAN VINTAGE BEERS STEINS
John
Oakland, California
Feb 06, 2021
Thank you!Excellent all the way-5 ***** 's!
Report
SOUTHWEST WOVEN MATS, LOT OF (4)
michie
Chuoku, Japan
Jan 29, 2021
STERLING SILVER FLATWARE, MISC. SPOONS- 52 TROY OZ
Alexander
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 23, 2020
Great Auction House with Excellent customer service!!!Good experience with Robert Slawinski Auction! Respond to calls and emails and showed professionalism and understanding when a problem occurs. The only shipper with normal prices is "PostalAnex" all other cost the way too much then should be! Special Thanks to Robert..!!!
Report
LOTTON AMETHYST PAPERWEIGHT GLASS BOWL
Jimmy
Los Altos, California
Dec 22, 2020
NATIVE AMERICAN POTS, LOT OF (2)
Francis
Deland, Florida
Dec 21, 2020
Online Bidders at a Great DisadvantageWhile living in Florida and the auction in California, it was impossible to view the Seth Thomas wall clock in person. When I received the clock the original movement had been replaced with an incorrect one. Everything was wrong with it and only one weight was included. The replaced movement was time and strike and thus only one would work. Nothing was mentioned in the description. Upon receiving the item both sides on the bottom of the case were cracked open because the weight had not been packed separately and was merely put in the bottom to slide back and forth during shipping. I contacted Robert and he offered $500 and I accepted it as it was better than none at all. Still, I am out over # 600 for an incorrect and non-working clock. Rob did not admit anything, but said he was sorry that the clock did not meet my expectations. There was no admission of poor description. If the description was accurate, I would not have bid on the clock. This bothers me more than the large loss of money. So yes, I did receive the $500 back and a lesson to not ever use this auction house again. When one charges the buyer a 25 % buyer's fee on top of the bid, then one would expect the seller to describe the item fairly and accurately. Online bidders are advised to stay away.
Report
Robert Slawinski Auctioneers, Inc. logo
Robert Slawinski Auctioneers, Inc.Dec 21, 2020
As the auction house owner, I offered to refund the bid price of $500 to the buyer for the clock. Additionally, the buyer could have the option to refund fully for return of the clock. In an email sent by the buyer on December 13th their response was... "I really do not want to bother with sending the clock back, so yes, the refund of $500 would be acceptable." The clock was packed by our third party shipper that we have been using for a number of years. I am always available by phone at (408) 505-0708. Robert
SETH THOMAS ROSEWOOD WALL CLOCK, 19TH C.
Audrey
Carmel, California
Dec 21, 2020
smooth buying experience, great items...very pleased with this auction house, will buy again....
Report
CHINESE VINTAGE COINS, LOT OF (5)
Matthew
San Mateo, California
Dec 20, 2020
Very Honest and Helpful Auctioneer.I really appreciate the honesty of the auctioneer. After winning an item at his auction, Rob called me directly to make sure I am aware of the surface scratch on the bottom in the photos. I really appreciated it and still wanted the item. During these busy holiday times, no shipper was returning my call and worried that I won't be able to get my item shipped soon enough and Rob helped packed it and delivered it to UPS. Thank you for the great service!
Report
ASIAN LOT OF DECOR, ARTWORK, BOWLS
Steve
San Jose, California
Dec 20, 2020
honest and reliableBeen buyuing from them for years, highly reccomended
Report
H.S. FOOTE, "PEN PICTURES"- GARDEN SANTA CLARA CO.
Elaine
Laguna Woods, Ca, California
Dec 20, 2020
MARINUS ADRIANUS KOEKKOEK, THE ELDER (1807-1868)
Philip
Birmingham, Michigan
Dec 20, 2020
PR. COLORED AQUATINIT MINIATURE CARDS, FRAMED
Thomas
Campbell, California
Nov 15, 2020
ANTIQUE WINSOR ARM CHAIR, CA. 1890
Sherie
Dallas, Texas
Nov 15, 2020
NATIVE AMERICAN ZUNI (3) PCS. JEWELRY
Richard
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 15, 2020
NATIVE AMERICAN POTTERY, ANDERSON PEYNETSA
Sue
Tipp City, Ohio
Nov 15, 2020
fast serviceItem won was exactly as stated. There was lots of description, which is not always the case with other auction houses. The in house shipping was fast and the least expense we have ever been charged. We will certainly repeat our business with Mr. Slawinski should the items we look for be offered.
Report
NATIVE AMERICAN ZUNI SILVER BOLO TIE,  BEYUKA
Michael
Cloverdale, California
Nov 15, 2020
Perhaps the worst communication performance of any auction house I have dealt with.Be very careful about trying to communicate with this company; at present they are in chaos.
Report
Robert Slawinski Auctioneers, Inc. logo
Robert Slawinski Auctioneers, Inc.Nov 16, 2020
Sorry you feel you had a bad experience from us. Our convenient LiveAuctioneer's payment system makes it easy for our clients to settle their auction payment. I am always available to discuss in person at (831) 335-9000 office or (408) 505-0708 cell.
NATIVE AMERICAN PITT RIVER/HAT CREEK BASKETS, (2)
Jill
Studio City, California
Nov 15, 2020
Beautiful pieceGreat auction house-top notch!
Report
CHINESE VINTAGE CLOISONNE SIX PANEL SCREEN
Casey
West Palm Beach, Florida
Nov 15, 2020
Easy to work withAccurate description, careful packing, a pleasure to deal with
Report
FRENCH 5 PC. VINTAGE VANITY SET
Gayle
REX, Georgia
Nov 15, 2020
CHINESE SNUFF BOTTLE, JADE- LOT OF (4)
michie
Chuoku, Japan
Nov 02, 2020
SET OF (4) STERLING SILVER SALTS W/ SPOONS
Arman
Irvine, California
Aug 30, 2020
smooth transactionSmooth Purchase, thanks you
Report
MIXED MEDIA, ABSTRACT, UNSIGNED
Charlie
Beijing, China
Jul 10, 2020
Good experience!Considered the item and the price I paid, nothing I can complain.
Report
CHINESE CARVED WOOD LIBATION CUP
Fred
Ferndale, California
Jun 19, 2020
JAPANESE TWO PART TANSU WITH ORIGINAL HARDWARE
Zondra
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Jun 15, 2020
CHIPPENDALE STYLE 19TH C. MAHOGANY TABLE
Ellen
Beverly Hills, CA
Jun 15, 2020
MENS ROLEX OYSTER PERPETUAL DATE WATCH 1966
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP