logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Sheppard's Irish Auction House (34)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (29)
4 Star
3% (1)
3 Star
6% (2)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
6% (2)
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-34 of 34 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
linda
Kilkenny, Ireland
Oct 12, 2020
Matt
Friday Harbor, Washington
Jul 28, 2020
Excellent assistance for overseas shippingThanks for all your help in arranging shipping to USA. Wonderful items as described in the auction.
Report
placeholder
Caragh
Ballinakill, Ireland
Jul 14, 2020
placeholder
Ladislav
Bremgarten, Switzerland
Mar 25, 2020
Thank you, well done!competent and friendly service
Report
placeholder
Gerard
Waterford, Ireland
Mar 25, 2020
placeholder
Anne
Valley Mills, Texas
Mar 24, 2020
Buying from USAI have purchased a few items and each time been extremely satisfied from top to bottom. Shipping is expensive of course, but all items have been exactly as described. I have never hesitated to trust their assesments of the items for auction. And all items came in tact (several were porcelain). Of course I do buy smaller items but staff is always helpful and kind.
Report
placeholder
Michael
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Dec 20, 2019
Joe
Tashkent, Azerbaijan
Dec 18, 2019
placeholder
Brian
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 17, 2019
Margaret
Seattle, Washington
Oct 18, 2019
Great Auction HouseI would definitely buy from them again.
Report
Con
Blackrock, Ireland
Oct 16, 2019
Morgan
Petaluma, California
Oct 15, 2019
Thomas
London, Canada
Oct 15, 2019
John
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 27, 2019
Very smooth transaction bidding in USShipping was inexpensive and packing was exceptional.
Report
placeholder
Kaye
Anaheim, California
Jul 16, 2019
placeholder
Jiaxuan
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 23, 2019
RidiculousI bought hundreds times online, this is the most ridiculous auction house I have ever seen. Regardless their contact response or shipping speed. I won four items from them, but they only ship three, and one of the three is not what I bought, they shipped me a passed one.
Report
Ciro
Ercolano, Italy
May 21, 2019
Professional and accurateProfessional kind and accurate
Report
Cyril
Jouars Pontchartrain, France
May 21, 2019
Tout à é t é absolument parfaitEverything was absolutely perfect. The package for France was very well. The painting arrived in perfect condition. Everything was very fast. Congratulations and thank you very much. Bonjour de France
Report
Anatolii
Bucha, Ukraine
Mar 21, 2019
William
Wales, Michigan
Dec 24, 2018
very friendly staff, willing to go the extra mile for a new bidder
Report
placeholder
Anonymous
Apr 05, 2018
Anonymous
Dec 20, 2017
Anonymous
Oct 19, 2016
They still have not even shipped my very small glass item from their September 28th auction so I can't really do your survey yet. (they were paid immediately by the way)
Report
Anonymous
Jul 23, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 19, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 22, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 22, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 22, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 18, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 16, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 16, 2016
Anonymous
Dec 21, 2015
It is especially nice that the Sheppard's provides in-house shipping-it was somewhat expensive, but still a tremendous convenience not to have to try to find overseas shippers and get quotes and make payment separately for shipping services. All in all, a very good experience.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 09, 2015
A terrific experience here. Sheppard's were prompt in response to queries, extremely helpful, very proactive in advising on shipping progress. One of the best houses to deal with
Report
View:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder
As Seen On
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
placeholder