Bidder Reviews for Sheppard's Irish Auction House (41)

4.1 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

80% (33)

4 Star

2% (1)

3 Star

7% (3)

2 Star

0% (0)

1 Star

10% (4)

1-41 of 41 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Jim
Amstelveen, NL

Dec 30, 2021
Sheppard ` s house does not ship
Despite several mails Sheppards house does not respond or ship the items you have bought. Very unprofessional
Report
VICTORIAN MOURNING BROOCH

Frank
Forest Hills, NY

Nov 23, 2021
They want you to call them to make payment but they don’t answer the phone
I’m still waiting patiently for them to confirm that they received my credit card information via email. No matter how many times I called them to make payment no one answered the phone
Report
Sheppard's Irish Auction House logo
Sheppard's Irish Auction HouseNov 23, 2021
Dear Frank, We are very sorry that you have not been able to get through to us. We aim to make sure all our customers have a positive experience. I have emailed you now and hope we can get this resolved. Sheppard's Team
FRENCH WOVEN TABLE COVER

Serena
Galway, Ireland

Sep 08, 2021
Very good experience, but no delivery, even though the website says otherwise
The experience with the auction itself was very good, very straightforward and payment terms very clear. What was not clear was that delivery was not possible to arrange, even though the website stated otherwise and even provided a specific email address. Considering the overall experience, I hope I'll have the chance to take part to other auctions.
Report

Frank
Malle, BE

Apr 02, 2021
very smooth transaction!
top service, nice cockerels!
Report

James
London, United Kingdom

Apr 02, 2021

Anne
Navan, Ireland

Mar 28, 2021
First time with the entire online experience, Sheppards were excellent.
First time with the viewing and bidding entirely online. It worked well and Sheppards posted the item as requested. Would definitely be happy to recommend.
Report
NINETEENTH-CENTURY CHINESE CLOISONNE CENSER

linda
Kilkenny, Ireland

Feb 24, 2021

linda
Kilkenny, Ireland

Oct 12, 2020

Matt
Friday Harbor, Washington

Jul 28, 2020
Excellent assistance for overseas shipping
Thanks for all your help in arranging shipping to USA. Wonderful items as described in the auction.
Report
18TH-CENTURY STONE TROUGH

Caragh
Ballinakill, Ireland

Jul 14, 2020
PAIR OF EARLY 20TH-CENTURY MOULDED STONE URNS

Ladislav
Bremgarten, Switzerland

Mar 25, 2020
Thank you, well done!
competent and friendly service
Report
BRONZE SCULPTURE

Gerard
Waterford, Ireland

Mar 25, 2020
COLIN FLACK

Anne
Valley Mills, Texas

Mar 24, 2020
Buying from USA
I have purchased a few items and each time been extremely satisfied from top to bottom. Shipping is expensive of course, but all items have been exactly as described. I have never hesitated to trust their assesments of the items for auction. And all items came in tact (several were porcelain). Of course I do buy smaller items but staff is always helpful and kind.
Report
STAFFORDSHIRE PEKINGESE

Michael
Pittsburgh, PA

Dec 20, 2019

Joe
Tashkent, Azerbaijan

Dec 18, 2019
19TH-CENTURY ASIAN SILVER HANDLED WALKING STICK

Brian
Dublin, Ireland

Dec 17, 2019

Margaret
Seattle, Washington

Oct 18, 2019
Great Auction House
I would definitely buy from them again.
Report

Con
Blackrock, Ireland

Oct 16, 2019

Morgan
Petaluma, California

Oct 15, 2019

Thomas
Marine City, MI

Oct 15, 2019

John
Fort Worth, Texas

Sep 27, 2019
Very smooth transaction bidding in US
Shipping was inexpensive and packing was exceptional.
Report
CHINESE BLANC DE CHINE FIGURE

Kaye
Anaheim, California

Jul 16, 2019
THREE REGENCY GLASS FINGER BOWLS

Jiaxuan
Las Vegas, Nevada

May 23, 2019
Ridiculous
I bought hundreds times online, this is the most ridiculous auction house I have ever seen. Regardless their contact response or shipping speed. I won four items from them, but they only ship three, and one of the three is not what I bought, they shipped me a passed one.
Report

Ciro
Ercolano, Italy

May 21, 2019
Professional and accurate
Professional kind and accurate
Report

Cyril
Jouars Pontchartrain, FR

May 21, 2019
Tout à é t é absolument parfait
Everything was absolutely perfect. The package for France was very well. The painting arrived in perfect condition. Everything was very fast. Congratulations and thank you very much. Bonjour de France
Report

Anatolii
Bucha, Ukraine

Mar 21, 2019

William
Guelph, Canada

Dec 24, 2018
very friendly staff, willing to go the extra mile for a new bidder
Report
CANADIAN SCHOOL, Mid-nineteenth century

Anonymous

Apr 05, 2018

Anonymous

Dec 20, 2017

Anonymous

Oct 19, 2016
They still have not even shipped my very small glass item from their September 28th auction so I can't really do your survey yet. (they were paid immediately by the way)
Report

Anonymous

Jul 23, 2016

Anonymous

Jul 19, 2016

Anonymous

May 16, 2016

Anonymous

Mar 22, 2016

Anonymous

Mar 22, 2016

Anonymous

Mar 22, 2016

Anonymous

Feb 18, 2016

Anonymous

Feb 16, 2016

Anonymous

Feb 16, 2016

Anonymous

Dec 21, 2015
It is especially nice that the Sheppard's provides in-house shipping-it was somewhat expensive, but still a tremendous convenience not to have to try to find overseas shippers and get quotes and make payment separately for shipping services. All in all, a very good experience.
Report

Anonymous

Nov 09, 2015
A terrific experience here. Sheppard's were prompt in response to queries, extremely helpful, very proactive in advising on shipping progress. One of the best houses to deal with
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP