logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for J Garrett Auctioneers (63)

badge TOP RATED
4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
81% (51)
4 Star
8% (5)
3 Star
2% (1)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
8% (5)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 63 Reviews

Bill
Dallas, Texas
May 27, 2019
placeholder
Roger
Chesterland, OH
May 26, 2019
Took over 2 weeks for them to respond to my questionI needed to know the weight of the item I was interested in so I could get a shipping quote before bidding. It took them two weeks to respond. Almost too late. They were off by 35lbs (too light) on their response and the shipping ended up costing me $70 more than quoted. Buyer's premium is extremely high in my opinion. I attend auctions all year long and this is the highest anywhere.
placeholder
Phoebe
Fort Worth, TX
May 23, 2019
Reliable & Professional2nd or 3rd time dealing with J Garrett Auctioneers. Slight problem picking up at their warehouse, BUT they responded immediately to rectify problem & I was completely satisfied.
placeholder
Dean
Kalamazoo, MI
May 21, 2019
placeholder
Susan
Ridgeland, Mississippi
May 21, 2019
Considerate, helpfulI find this auction to be honest and helpful. It’s a pleasure doing business with them.
placeholder
Glenn
Sierra Madre, California
May 20, 2019
placeholder
Barbara
Burlington, Connecticut
May 20, 2019
She gives great information and has wonderful items!I purchased two wonderful items a signed Gorgeous bronze statue and a decorative chair! She was so informative added photos shipper was awesome timely manner! I will follow her integrity!!
placeholder
Phil
Collinsville, IL
May 20, 2019
placeholder
Shawn
Dallas, Texas
May 20, 2019
Great AuctionVery friendly staff!!!
placeholder
Kevin
Dallas, Texas
May 20, 2019
Great auctioneers-great people!Having worked in the auction businness myself for years it takes a lot to earn my trust. This is a fair and honest auction. Family run, Garrett Auctioneers gets crazy-good consignments and offers them through on-line platforms and with live bidding. I attended their last auction here in Dallas and was welcomed with genuine hospitality. I was entertained by the lively calling and got some great buys. I've experienced some less than above board auctions-this is not one of those. Bid with confidence.
placeholder
Deon
Carrollton, TX
May 20, 2019
placeholder
Edward
Heath, TX
May 20, 2019
placeholder
Jaffres
Vaux, France
May 20, 2019
placeholder
Donas
Mckinney, TX
May 20, 2019
Customer ServiceThe gallery is focused on providing superior customer service. I would highly recommend!
placeholder
Jeff
Greenville, Texas
May 20, 2019
placeholder
Lazarus
New York City, NY
May 19, 2019
placeholder
Melody
Dallas, Texas
May 19, 2019
placeholder
Judith
Vancouver, Washington
May 18, 2019
Shipping is so expensiveThe process was great. For a novice buyer, the final cost with shipping and dealer % is quite expensive.
placeholder
Barbara
Burlington, Connecticut
May 18, 2019
She answered and sent morepicturesGarrett auction is very pleasant to covet with! They answered all my questions and sent more clearer pictures! I will follow her
placeholder
Ali
Vancouver, CA
May 18, 2019
placeholder
Sherie
Aquilla, Texas
May 18, 2019
placeholder
Shawn
Dallas, Texas
May 18, 2019
Great Auction HouseGreat Auction House!! Very friendly!!
placeholder
Charles.
Montpelier, Virginia
May 18, 2019
placeholder
Brian
Shakespear, Canada
May 18, 2019
placeholder
Russell
Sumner, TX
May 18, 2019
placeholder
June
Dallas, TX
May 18, 2019
coditionni would like better descriptions of condition
placeholder
Jeff
Greenville, Texas
May 18, 2019
high quality services and atention to detailsVery please with the auction transactions, the information provided and the answers to questions. Good people to deal with Jeff B.
placeholder
John
Seattle, WA
Dec 01, 2018
Patricia
Dallas, Texas
Nov 29, 2018
J Garrett was fabulous, I had a question regarding the table we purchased and the owner returned my call within one hour. i will definitely be on the lookout from items from this auctioneer because of their superior customer service. Patricia
Saida
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 29, 2018
Bernd
Duesseldorf, DE
Nov 24, 2018
Deon
Carrollton, TX
Nov 21, 2018
Suggestions were made in person to the auctioneer.
Bryan
Chesterfield, MO
Nov 21, 2018
Brette
Dallas, Texas
Nov 21, 2018
Anonymous
May 04, 2018
No. Pretty good work overall. Particularly helpful in getting shipping done.
Anonymous
May 02, 2018
Nice transaction, responded quickly to my question and I'm very pleased with the lot won. Condition was just as they described which is the most important aspect of online purchasing to me.
Anonymous
May 02, 2018
This auction house does a respectable honest job.
Anonymous
May 02, 2018
Went to gallery and the Garretts were very helpful... Texas hospitality! One of the best auctions that I watch for! John
Anonymous
Nov 10, 2017
The gentleman assisting us at the auction house was very nice. Thank you!
Anonymous
Nov 09, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 08, 2017
ALL WENT FINE.......... NO PROBLEMS!
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Condition report was slightly optimistic but not terrible. Shipping through recommended UPS shipper was surprisingly expensive for a piece of fabric that fit into a shoebox size container.
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Love Garrett auctions and the whole family. Great people and great, quality auctions.
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous
Jun 29, 2016
We used the the UPS shipper recommended by J. Garret. This shipper changed the terms of our shipping agreement without contacting us. One item was damaged in transit. Two other items were damaged due to inappropriate wrapping on fragile pieces. The shipper was apologetic and resolved the matter expeditiously. "David" from UPS was very helpful in expediting our insurance claim.
Anonymous
Jun 29, 2016
I'm having a problem with the last purchase of J Garrett from Texas, the lot iwas scribe as lacquer commode and it turns out to be ebonize. That is a huge erro discription. I bought the item due to the lacquer factor. It has become a ver expensive mistake. How do we resolve this? In the last 8 months I have spend 25 thousand dollars with your online auctions. This is a terrible distraction and I am not happy with the results. Please reply. Thank you
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2016
I'm having a problem with the last purchase of J Garrett from Texas, the lot iwas scribe as lacquer commode and it turns out to be ebonize. That is a huge erro discription. I bought the item due to the lacquer factor. It has become a ver expensive mistake. How do we resolve this? In the last 8 months I have spend 25 thousand dollars with your online auctions. This is a terrible distraction and I am not happy with the results. Please reply. Thank you