Bidder Reviews for Carden Family Auction Service (52)

4.1 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 52 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Anonymous

Nov 21, 2017

Anonymous

Nov 21, 2017

Anonymous

Nov 20, 2017

Anonymous

Nov 20, 2017
Love this auction house!!!
Report

Anonymous

Sep 01, 2016
Bought the item july 29th.. did not receive it until today (sept 1st). Sent total of 7 emails to auction house, trying to find out where it was. No response from auction house until paypal stepped in because I started to file a claim to get my money back. I asked for tracking number, when it was shipped out etc., did not get one reply back from auction house. Will never buy anything from Carden Family auctions again. Very poor communication skills.
Report

Anonymous

Aug 19, 2016

Anonymous

Aug 15, 2016

Anonymous

Aug 15, 2016
I won a pair of Sterling POST STYLE Earrings. Sterling is VERY SOFT & bends easily. The amount I paid for shipping was enough that they could have shipped them in a box, or at the very least-wrapped them in bubble wrap. They threw these Sterling Post Earrings down into a Soft padded envelope-they weren't in a box, and not 1 SHRED of bubble wrap or other material was used! Envelopes are run thru a machine at the Post Office that Presses them.. needless to say, my Earring POSTS were SMASHED-I was able to get Pliers and fix them, but the average person doesn't know how to do this. Then when I emailed them to tell them what happened-they NEVER replied-did not say, sorry, nothing. Luckily-the earrings I got from them were actually sort of heavy duty-had they been a cheaper made pair, the entire earrings would've been a total loss.
Report

Anonymous

Jul 12, 2016

Anonymous

Jul 11, 2016
Communication was a big problem with this auction company. Not only did they not respond to my inquiries or questions, but they sent me three different invoices after I had responded to the first one notifying them that payment had been sent. I received no communication that payment had been received or that the package had been sent with tracking.
Report

Anonymous

Jul 06, 2016
It was fine as always.
Report

Anonymous

Jul 06, 2016

Anonymous

Jul 06, 2016
u people are morons
Report

Anonymous

Jul 05, 2016
Being able to pay online without having to call would be better
Report

Anonymous

Jul 05, 2016
When I viewed an invoice from this Auction House dated June 1, 2016 I most assuredly knew I had not participated in an auction on that date. My inquiry was not answered with an explanation that was later revealed to be a family problem on their end that delayed the processing of a November 2015 auction by this House. My complaint is that if they were "nice" about explaining... I would not have filed a complaint which was necessary because they filed a "Dispute" in order to collect. It was settled when Live Auctioneer check the history and, of course, although I don't remember... I nicely paid and they sent the two $5 books!
Report

Anonymous

Jul 05, 2016
Tried calling numbers with no answer, sent check right away and they file complaint retracted A few minutes later when they realized their error-seem disorganized
Report

Anonymous

Jul 05, 2016

Anonymous

Jul 05, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 23, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 22, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 21, 2016
High shipping costs destroy the value of auctioned items. Auction houses should do their own packing and eschew UPS ALWAYS. Better options are FED-EX smart post. Media items should always be sent via media mail.
Report

Anonymous

Jun 21, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 21, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 21, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 20, 2016
no problems at all-
Report

Anonymous

Jun 20, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 20, 2016

Anonymous

Feb 24, 2016

Anonymous

Feb 22, 2016
One of, if not, the easiest auction houses I have ever dealt with. Extremely friendly and helpful and very inexpensive on the shipping/pick-up process. Other auction houses get carried away with the shipping/pick-up prices. Extremely satisfied. Someone should check on the other houses shipping prices.
Report

Anonymous

Feb 22, 2016
PACKED ITEMS LIKE **********, LOOSE AND NOT LAYERED. got hung up on by the owner. I called, he said hold on other phone is ringing. never came back. They calls me back to say-it was a business call-well what was I???? and then I asked for tracking, never ever got it. horrible service. just horrible and then to get the items loose in a box, bouncing around and damaged???? for a 25 % vig this is not where I need to buy.
Report

Anonymous

Feb 22, 2016
I have left messages for them for the last week or so, since they didn't get back to me in the beginning, have been trying to get them to call, so I could give them a credit card to pay for my item. Ken has not returned any calls, and I do not have, nor have I been able to pay for the item I won??? What's up with this auction house???
Report

Anonymous

Feb 22, 2016

Anonymous

Feb 22, 2016

Anonymous

Feb 22, 2016

Anonymous

Jan 14, 2016

Anonymous

Jan 04, 2016
Done with this auction house, horrible experience!!!
Report

Anonymous

Jan 04, 2016

Anonymous

Dec 30, 2015

Anonymous

Dec 30, 2015

Anonymous

Dec 29, 2015

Anonymous

Dec 28, 2015

Anonymous

Dec 22, 2015

Anonymous

Dec 22, 2015

Anonymous

Dec 22, 2015
They are very courteous and polite, I will definitely look for more of their upcoming auctions.
Report

Anonymous

Dec 21, 2015
How strange that I receive your survey, I just send you a complaint about an auction house I am having problems with right now. "The Greenwich auction house" in Stamford CT. Terrible customer service.
Report

Anonymous

Dec 21, 2015
I will participate in other auctions held by this auctioneer.
Report

Anonymous

Nov 17, 2015
4 emails and one phone call requesting postage costs went unanswered. Communications from Carden non existent. Hopeless.
Report

Anonymous

Nov 16, 2015

Anonymous

Oct 20, 2015
They are very easy to work with and promptly take care of their business. I am very happy with their service.
Report

Anonymous

Oct 19, 2015
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP