logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for The Saucon Valley Auction (108)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
71% (77)
4 Star
10% (11)
3 Star
7% (8)
2 Star
5% (5)
1 Star
6% (7)
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 108 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Rodney
Durand, Illinois
Jun 21, 2021
Great people to do business with.Was a very easy transaction including payment and shipping. Hope to do business with again. THANKS
Report
Gregory
St Louis, Missouri
Jun 16, 2021
Rodney
Yucaipa, California
Jun 08, 2021
THANK YOUTHANK YOU SO MUCH
Report
Janet
Cochrane, Canada
May 28, 2021
Very helpful and great at communication. They really came through on their word.Very pleased with the my purchase and with the great service at Saucon Valley Auction!
Report
Greg
Brooklyn, New York
May 18, 2021
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!!AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!
Report
Robert
Cold Spring, NY
May 09, 2021
All experiences are slightly different, but the end result 100 %, smile on my face lol:)All experiences are slightly different, but the end result 100 %, smile on my face lol:)
Report
Robert
Inverness, Illinois
May 06, 2021
Sandra
Baraboo, Wisconsin
May 01, 2021
Amazing Find for my Office CollectionThis Uniform was everything described. I will be excited to bring it into our Veteran Service Office where I get to display people in military history Saucon Valley Auction made sure the shipping was secured and packed to preserve the uniform.
Report
Ron
Clear Spring, Maryland
Apr 29, 2021
My first time bidding onlineAs a first time online bidder, I had questions about the process. SVA walked me through all the steps. SVA's shipper did an excellent job of wrapping the item I won.
Report
John
New Castle, DE
Apr 23, 2021
Great experience and customer service.Highly recommended.
Report
Joel
Weiser, Idaho
Apr 23, 2021
Steven
Blairstown, New Jersey
Apr 23, 2021
Benoit
Sains En Gohelle, France
Nov 30, 2020
Batman Adventures Annual #1 CGC 9.6
Ron
Toronto, Canada
Nov 27, 2020
Four Color #1166 CGC 7.0
Elliot
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Nov 23, 2020
(7) Avengers Comic Book Grouping
John
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Nov 23, 2020
Great company.Awesome folks to deal with...!
Report
Sgt. Rock - Our Army at War Comic Grouping
Thomas
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 22, 2020
Amazing Spider-Man #28 CGC 6.0
Patrick
Haymarket, Virginia
Nov 22, 2020
Marvel Feature #1 CGC 7.5
Bijan
Plainfield, New Jersey
Oct 27, 2020
Exactly as describedEverything came packed with care. Especially my graded books best auction house I've bought from yet.
Report
Sgt. Rock - Our Army at War Comic Grouping
Michael
Locust Valley, New York
Oct 27, 2020
Reliable Auction HouseComics are as describe. Condition accurate. Be aware shipping arrangements was a bit slow to respond, but once they did my package arrived 2 days later. Willing to do business again with this Auction House.
Report
Lois Lane Silver Age Comic Grouping
Jonathan
Prosper, Texas
Oct 24, 2020
Marvel, DC, and Image Comic Grouping
Elliot
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Oct 24, 2020
Robespierre & more
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Aug 02, 2020
Johnsamuel
Port Jervis, NY
Jul 24, 2020
Teddy
Pontiac, Illinois
Jul 12, 2020
David
Ridgefield, Washington
Jul 10, 2020
Auction and Shipping People Very Pleasant, ButThis is a hard review to write because the people at Saucon Valley Auction were very nice as was the shipper, Lehigh Valley Mailbox. That being said, I have some serious issues and I would bid with more caution next time if they did not get upset and block me! Nothing personal, just facts. Pictures did not show flaws in items and I really cannot blame the Saucon people too much as I doubt they were very familiar with Lionel postwar trains. The pictures did not show, nor did the description point out broken parts on key items. If I ever bid with them and they allowed it, I would request more pictures on key items. To be fair, I did not pay a lot for what I bought, so trying to be fair I would not return any item or ask for an adjustment. I consider the problem with condition to be non-intentional. Now it did take forever, almost a month (with Covid-19 self quarantine in place it was not crucial but in normal times this would not be acceptable) to receive the shipment and I had to call a few times to get the items shipped. I had been told it would take some time, but for some reason my lots were set aside, I assume, at Lehigh Valley Mailboxes. Items were properly packed for what they were and arrived without obvious damage. Box weighed less than 8 pounds and was insured for no more than $200. Might have taken an inexperienced packer 15 minutes to pack and close box. The charge from PA to WA was a tad under $71. That was their charge and I have to live with it; however, I doubt the actual shipping was much more than $30 and materials less than $5. After 50 + years of shipping myself, I feel the shipping charge was exorbitant. So if you require shipping, keep in mind when you bid that the shippers are nice people but they charge a lot. So this is a mixed review. Nice people who missed damage on items in description involving damage that could not be seen by photos.. unintentional. Shipping took forever and was very steep in terms of cost. Final grade: C +.
Report
Kimberly
Winnebago, IL
Jul 06, 2020
John
Milton, Canada
Jul 04, 2020
Melissa
Elkridge, Maryland
Mar 17, 2020
Bid with confidenceExcellent description, quality and customer service. Bid with confidence.
Report
Mary Ann
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Jan 27, 2020
Payment IssueThere was an issue in the payment process on the part of the auction company which was resolved to our satisfaction. Would do business with them again.
Report
John
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Jan 26, 2020
They are professional.Very professional.
Report
Robert
Newport News, Virginia
Jan 26, 2020
As described and quick delivery.Quick delivery.
Report
Stan
Williamsburg, Virginia
Jan 25, 2020
Bill
Taylor, Texas
Jan 25, 2020
Mary
Reno, Nevada
Jan 25, 2020
Steve
Guelph, Canada
Jan 25, 2020
Joe
Jasper, Georgia
Nov 10, 2019
Mark
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Oct 14, 2019
Allen
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Oct 13, 2019
delvered as promisedgood service-quick shipping
Report
skip
Glasgow, Kentucky
Oct 11, 2019
3 weeks and I haven't received the entire orderI won multiple auctions and received most of them in a timely order. I have not received the most expensive item as of yet. I spoke with Saucon Valley on 3 occasions (so far) and was told the item was in the hands of the shipper 3 separate times. I was provided a tracking # that didn't exist. I have no idea if I will ever get the item. On 10/11 I was told that I should get it 10/12 or 10/14 but in an e-mail I was advised that it will ship 10/12 I am out about $100 and have nothing to show for it. After my last experience with Baker's auction house and Liveauctioneers I feel like a fool for ever trying to buy anything from these companies. I doubt this is ever seen by anyone in the public but on the off chance that it is do yourself a favor and steer clear of any of them.
Report
Bradley
Miami Beach, Florida
Oct 11, 2019
Patrick
Haymarket, Virginia
Oct 01, 2019
Michael
Locust Valley, New York
Sep 27, 2019
Super fast delivery and very well packaged items.An Auction House with quick response. Easy transaction. No hassle. Fast on delivery. Willing to do business again.
Report
David
Lexington, North Carolina
Aug 07, 2019
Item as describedItem was just as described, shipping was easy, experience was positive
Report
Invicta Reserve Bolt Zeus Men's Watch
Anas
Grayson, Georgia
Aug 07, 2019
14K Gold Ring
Jack
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Aug 07, 2019
Items received as described. Held for me to do a local picKip.Very good Auction company. Items as described and held for a local pickup as an option.
Report
C.F. Martin & Co. Ukulele Style 2 Circa 1930
Alice
Geneva, Illinois
Jun 09, 2019
ShippingThe auction house was great, they took it to a ups shop to ship to me. I feel the shipping charge was way to much money. I think I got gouged from ups.
Report
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jun 08, 2019
Kathleen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 08, 2019
David
Three Forks, MT
Jun 08, 2019
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP