Bidder Reviews for The Saucon Valley Auction (111)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 111 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Carol
Andover, NJ

Apr 19, 2022

Stephen
Sunrise, FL

Dec 04, 2021
Submariner #8 CGC 7.5

James
Palmdale, CA

Sep 04, 2021
Smooth & Easy
Smooth & Easy
Report

Rodney
Durand, IL

Jun 21, 2021
Great people to do business with.
Was a very easy transaction including payment and shipping. Hope to do business with again. THANKS
Report

Gregory
Saint Louis, MO

Jun 16, 2021

Rodney
Yucaipa, CA

Jun 08, 2021
THANK YOU
THANK YOU SO MUCH
Report

Janet
Cochrane, CA

May 28, 2021
Very helpful and great at communication. They really came through on their word.
Very pleased with the my purchase and with the great service at Saucon Valley Auction!
Report

Greg
Brooklyn, NY

May 18, 2021
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!!
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE!!!
Report

Robert
Cold Spring, NY

May 09, 2021
All experiences are slightly different, but the end result 100 %, smile on my face lol:)
All experiences are slightly different, but the end result 100 %, smile on my face lol:)
Report

Robert
Inverness, IL

May 06, 2021

Sandra
Baraboo, WI

May 01, 2021
Amazing Find for my Office Collection
This Uniform was everything described. I will be excited to bring it into our Veteran Service Office where I get to display people in military history Saucon Valley Auction made sure the shipping was secured and packed to preserve the uniform.
Report

Ron
Clear Spring, MD

Apr 29, 2021
My first time bidding online
As a first time online bidder, I had questions about the process. SVA walked me through all the steps. SVA's shipper did an excellent job of wrapping the item I won.
Report

John
New Castle, DE

Apr 23, 2021
Great experience and customer service.
Highly recommended.
Report

Apr 23, 2021

Steven
Blairstown, NJ

Apr 23, 2021

Benoit
Sains En Gohelle, FR

Nov 30, 2020
Batman Adventures Annual #1 CGC 9.6

Ron
Toronto, Canada

Nov 27, 2020
Four Color #1166 CGC 7.0

Elliot
Ellenton, FL

Nov 23, 2020
(7) Avengers Comic Book Grouping

John
Ponte Vedra, FL

Nov 23, 2020
Great company.
Awesome folks to deal with...!
Report
Sgt. Rock - Our Army at War Comic Grouping

Thomas
Baltimore, MD

Nov 22, 2020
Amazing Spider-Man #28 CGC 6.0

Patrick
Haymarket, VA

Nov 22, 2020
Marvel Feature #1 CGC 7.5

Bijan
Plainfield, NJ

Oct 27, 2020
Exactly as described
Everything came packed with care. Especially my graded books best auction house I've bought from yet.
Report
Sgt. Rock - Our Army at War Comic Grouping

Michael
Locust Valley, NY

Oct 27, 2020
Reliable Auction House
Comics are as describe. Condition accurate. Be aware shipping arrangements was a bit slow to respond, but once they did my package arrived 2 days later. Willing to do business again with this Auction House.
Report
Lois Lane Silver Age Comic Grouping

Jonathan
Prosper, Texas

Oct 24, 2020
Marvel, DC, and Image Comic Grouping

Elliot
Ellenton, FL

Oct 24, 2020
Robespierre & more

julie
Sarasota, FL

Aug 02, 2020

Johnsamuel
Port Jervis, NY

Jul 24, 2020

Teddy
Pontiac, IL

Jul 12, 2020

David
Ridgefield, Washington

Jul 10, 2020
Auction and Shipping People Very Pleasant, But
This is a hard review to write because the people at Saucon Valley Auction were very nice as was the shipper, Lehigh Valley Mailbox. That being said, I have some serious issues and I would bid with more caution next time if they did not get upset and block me! Nothing personal, just facts. Pictures did not show flaws in items and I really cannot blame the Saucon people too much as I doubt they were very familiar with Lionel postwar trains. The pictures did not show, nor did the description point out broken parts on key items. If I ever bid with them and they allowed it, I would request more pictures on key items. To be fair, I did not pay a lot for what I bought, so trying to be fair I would not return any item or ask for an adjustment. I consider the problem with condition to be non-intentional. Now it did take forever, almost a month (with Covid-19 self quarantine in place it was not crucial but in normal times this would not be acceptable) to receive the shipment and I had to call a few times to get the items shipped. I had been told it would take some time, but for some reason my lots were set aside, I assume, at Lehigh Valley Mailboxes. Items were properly packed for what they were and arrived without obvious damage. Box weighed less than 8 pounds and was insured for no more than $200. Might have taken an inexperienced packer 15 minutes to pack and close box. The charge from PA to WA was a tad under $71. That was their charge and I have to live with it; however, I doubt the actual shipping was much more than $30 and materials less than $5. After 50 + years of shipping myself, I feel the shipping charge was exorbitant. So if you require shipping, keep in mind when you bid that the shippers are nice people but they charge a lot. So this is a mixed review. Nice people who missed damage on items in description involving damage that could not be seen by photos.. unintentional. Shipping took forever and was very steep in terms of cost. Final grade: C +.
Report

Kimberly
Pecatonica, IL

Jul 06, 2020

John
Milton, Canada

Jul 04, 2020

Melissa
Elkridge, MD

Mar 17, 2020
Bid with confidence
Excellent description, quality and customer service. Bid with confidence.
Report

Mary Ann
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Jan 27, 2020
Payment Issue
There was an issue in the payment process on the part of the auction company which was resolved to our satisfaction. Would do business with them again.
Report

John
Grosse Pointe Park, MI

Jan 26, 2020
They are professional.
Very professional.
Report

Robert
Newport News, Virginia

Jan 26, 2020
As described and quick delivery.
Quick delivery.
Report

Stan
Williamsburg, VA

Jan 25, 2020

Bill
Taylor, Texas

Jan 25, 2020

Mary
Reno, NV

Jan 25, 2020

Steve
Guelph, CA

Jan 25, 2020

Joe
Jasper, Georgia

Nov 10, 2019

Mark
Stewartsville, NJ

Oct 14, 2019

Allen
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts

Oct 13, 2019
delvered as promised
good service-quick shipping
Report

skip
Glasgow, KY

Oct 11, 2019
3 weeks and I haven't received the entire order
I won multiple auctions and received most of them in a timely order. I have not received the most expensive item as of yet. I spoke with Saucon Valley on 3 occasions (so far) and was told the item was in the hands of the shipper 3 separate times. I was provided a tracking # that didn't exist. I have no idea if I will ever get the item. On 10/11 I was told that I should get it 10/12 or 10/14 but in an e-mail I was advised that it will ship 10/12 I am out about $100 and have nothing to show for it. After my last experience with Baker's auction house and Liveauctioneers I feel like a fool for ever trying to buy anything from these companies. I doubt this is ever seen by anyone in the public but on the off chance that it is do yourself a favor and steer clear of any of them.
Report

Bradley
Miami Beach, Florida

Oct 11, 2019

Patrick
Haymarket, VA

Oct 01, 2019

Michael
Locust Valley, NY

Sep 27, 2019
Super fast delivery and very well packaged items.
An Auction House with quick response. Easy transaction. No hassle. Fast on delivery. Willing to do business again.
Report

David
Lexington, North Carolina

Aug 07, 2019
Item as described
Item was just as described, shipping was easy, experience was positive
Report
Invicta Reserve Bolt Zeus Men's Watch

Anas
Grayson, Georgia

Aug 07, 2019
14K Gold Ring

Jack
Haddon Heights, NJ

Aug 07, 2019
Items received as described. Held for me to do a local picKip.
Very good Auction company. Items as described and held for a local pickup as an option.
Report
C.F. Martin & Co. Ukulele Style 2 Circa 1930

Alice
Geneva, IL

Jun 09, 2019
Shipping
The auction house was great, they took it to a ups shop to ship to me. I feel the shipping charge was way to much money. I think I got gouged from ups.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP