logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Rockport Art Association & Museum (24)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
75% (18)
4 Star
17% (4)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
4% (1)
1 Star
4% (1)

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Peter
Falls Church, VA
May 27, 2021
Stow Wengenroth (1906-1978) Moth
Pat
Newnan, Georgia
May 23, 2021
.Beautiful art supporting a good cause. I am glad to support the RAA & M.
Report
Antonio Cirino (1888-1983) Fisherman Shack
george
Gaithersburg Md, Maryland
May 23, 2021
Gordon Grant (1875-1962) Towed Out, circa 1935
Amy
Cambridge, Massachusetts
May 22, 2021
A Professional Organization and Pleasant to Deal WithGreat organization!
Report
Emile Gruppe (1896-1978) Bass Rocks
John
Rockport, Massachusetts
May 22, 2021
John C. Hare (1908-1978) Rainy Day, Gloucester
Frans
Rockport, Massachusetts
May 22, 2021
RAAM missed out on more money and I lost a painting! Online auction was a disaster!This may not be the RAAM's problem, but the online auction was a disaster. Many times the auctioneer disappeared as did the sound and the bidding lagged. Because of that I missed out on an item I thought I was the highest bidder on, but it turned out I wasn't. I would have bid a lot more to get it.
Report
Attrib. to Charles H. Woodbury (1864-1940) Dutch Canal
David
Gloucester, Massachusetts
May 22, 2021
Jacob Greenleaf (1887-1968) Chester Square, Annisquam
Sarah
Billings, MT
May 22, 2021
SeamlessI am thrilled with my painting and the process by which I obtained it. It is perfectly beautiful and it came beautifully wrapped. Margaret at Rockport museum was outstanding as well. Thanks to all.
Report
Charles Kaelin (1858-1929) Harbor Scene, Rockport
Greg
Springfield, Virginia
May 22, 2021
Oliver Balf (1927-2010) Gloucester Draggers
Phil
Evansville, Wisconsin
Jan 05, 2021
Barrett & Pamela
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Oct 28, 2020
Brian
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Oct 24, 2020
Michael
Derry, New Hampshire
Oct 24, 2020
RAA is always a pleasure to deal with. Margaret and her staff are very helpful.A +
Report
Frank
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Oct 24, 2020
Gary
Waltham, Massachusetts
Oct 24, 2020
NoVery Good Experience.
Report
Claire
Dedham, Massachusetts
May 25, 2019
It affords buyers of all incomes to purchase quality art. Their integity is of a superior level.I have been to the Rockport Art Association many times in the past; however now I am not able to visit and substitute by viewing the auction on line and have pur hased affordable paintings, etchings and the like.
Report
J William
Pepperell, Massachusetts
May 25, 2019
Jim
Cambridge, Massachusetts
May 25, 2019
Anonymous
Jun 02, 2016
The bubble wrapping on the paintings was a pain taking apart. There's no need to seal every little fold. A couple strategically placed pieces of tape is more than enough. The paintings are in boxes and the wrapping isn't going anywhere. The paintings were sealed so tightly and perfectly that it was extremely difficult to remove the wrapping without destroying the wrapping material, which we are trying to recycle.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 02, 2016
Anonymous
May 25, 2016
Anonymous
May 24, 2016
Great, great place!
Report
Anonymous
May 24, 2016
Shipping cost are outrageous, no communications with me about the shipping, wanted my sister to pick up painting. No one called me to ask what I wanted. Cost me $189.00 dollars poor poor transactions
Report
Anonymous
May 23, 2016
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP