logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for North American Auction Company (290)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
71% (205)
4 Star
10% (29)
3 Star
4% (11)
2 Star
4% (12)
1 Star
11% (33)

1-50 of 290 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Diane
Waldorf, Maryland
Jun 13, 2021
Jack
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 06, 2021
Judith
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Jun 06, 2021
Elizabeth
Ingleside, TX
Jun 06, 2021
After waiting for weeks, notified that payment was refunded.Payment was refunded after weeks of waiting. Only reason given was: No Longer Available!!!!!! Why?????
Report
North American Auction Company logo
North American Auction CompanyJun 07, 2021
There was a problem with the item & not able to sell.
Deborah
Sammamish, Washington
Jun 05, 2021
Brian
Wichita, Kansas
Jun 05, 2021
Scott
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 05, 2021
Mary
Greenville Junction, Maine
Jun 05, 2021
Great doing business withResponded fast with invoice and ship info
Report
Richard
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Jun 05, 2021
Awesome ItemGreat to deal with
Report
Mark
Glen Arm, Maryland
May 16, 2021
jennifer
Houston, Texas
May 12, 2021
their shipping is inflexible and expensiveBe aware, you must use their in-house shipping. I buy frequently at auction and theirs is expensive enough to be a gouge in my mind.
Report
Al
Forsyth, Montana
May 03, 2021
Mark
Newnan, Georgia
May 02, 2021
Ripped off by postagePostage exceeded cost of item. Ni indication until post auction of horrendous marked up charges.
Report
Kate
Loveland, Colorado
May 01, 2021
Not responsive to questions before auction, had billing issues. Item was not as described.Be cautious and alert if you bid in North American Auction Company's auctions. My experience was not good. I bid on-line. Accused of not paying for my item when I had a receipt from their system and my VISA account. Asked for the item to be sent to a secure address-ignored. Item was not as described pre-auction. I sent a note with questions on the item before the auction-no response. Will not bid again with this company.
Report
Liza
Derry, New Hampshire
May 01, 2021
Cledis
Crawfordville, Florida
May 01, 2021
Great ServiceNorth American Auction Company processed my payment and professionally prepared my item for shipping. Within a week I had my item. The cost of shipping was a reasonable amount.
Report
Richard
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
May 01, 2021
No problemsGreat
Report
Ron
Roseburg, Oregon
May 01, 2021
Carol
Burbank, California
May 01, 2021
Very happy with my purchaseBeautiful items exactly as stated, easy payment and timely shipping.
Report
Marcey
Embudo, New Mexico
May 01, 2021
Ronald
Mountain View, CA
Apr 19, 2021
Lost High BidThe Lot I really wanted to win was a chieftain ring. I thought I had won but was told that my high bid was not accepted (no reason given). The Auctioneer chose the tying bid of another bidder. Again no reason given. I was told this is a common occurrence. I was very disappointed because I thought I should have won? However, to be fair other than not winning one item my experience with North American Auction Company was good.
Report
Garrett
Mcguire Air Force Base, New Jersey
Apr 18, 2021
Barbara C
Homestead, Florida
Apr 08, 2021
Jearl
Boaz, Alabama
Mar 21, 2021
Michael
Monterey Park, California
Mar 14, 2021
Keith
Hillsboro, IN
Mar 14, 2021
Very satisfied-great service!!!This is fine company that cares about their customers!
Report
Roger
Placitas, New Mexico
Mar 13, 2021
Pleasurable experienceAs always, I enjoy working with the North American Auction co.
Report
Ed
Bartlett, Illinois
Mar 13, 2021
Sold Fake items and wouldn’t helpI bought a badge that was deliberately labeled as authentic. I found out quickly it was not. I informed them of that and not only did they refuse to help me, they were extremely rude, demanded payment and refused to provide proof that supposedly existed. Then overcharged for shipping. I have made complaints at every state and consumer group I could think of. Avoid this company at all costs. Edit 04/13/21. The owner contacted me out of the blue after reading this review. He was unaware I paid for the item and took steps to correct the situation by refunding the money I paid. It was very much appreciated and the rating was changed to reflect that.
Report
john
Timonium, Maryland
Mar 13, 2021
I will support your co. again all good here JohnTrust worthy > Very important
Report
W
Northport, Alabama
Mar 13, 2021
Anthony
Salida, Colorado
Mar 13, 2021
David
Friendswood, Texas
Mar 13, 2021
Susan
Clinton, WA
Mar 13, 2021
Good things for those who know what they're looking for.Quick & efficient. Shipping is higher than I think it needs to be so there may be unmentioned 'handling' costs. But shipping is crazy expensive anymore, anyway. They were responsive, and my items arrived securely packed, in good time.
Report
Raymond
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Mar 13, 2021
William
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Mar 13, 2021
Sites veracityThe whole process (presentation of item, bid process, payment and shipping) was very well done. The packing and shipping was very professionally done. Overall it was quite a good experience.
Report
Richard
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Mar 13, 2021
Great communicationThank You
Report
John
Fort Worth, Texas
Mar 13, 2021
Great items, easy to deal withI would definitely participate in another of their auctions.
Report
Danelle
Anchorage, Alaska
Mar 09, 2021
So happy!Such a beautiful item, positive experience!
Report
Joshua
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 01, 2021
Delores
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Feb 25, 2021
Exceptional items, fast ship and packaging is great. Very satisfied with all items.Items are as described, packed securely, and shipped fast.
Report
Karlita
San Francisco, California
Feb 21, 2021
Roger
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 14, 2021
Jamie
Fennville, Michigan
Feb 13, 2021
Luis
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Feb 13, 2021
Good auction house.Enjoy bidding with them. Big plus is that they handle ship in-house.
Report
Steve
Irving, Texas
Feb 13, 2021
Great ExperienceI'm extremely pleased with the cowhide rug. It's beautiful and excellent condition. The pictures don't do it justice.
Report
Dan
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Feb 13, 2021
Ann
Norman, Oklahoma
Feb 13, 2021
Interesting itemFast shipping, good response to query.
Report
vince
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 13, 2021
all went very smoothly. items were as describedall went very smoothly. items were as described
Report
Paul
Ennis, Ireland
Jan 06, 2021
FlawlessPerfect all around service
Report
Steve
Watertown, Connecticut
Dec 28, 2020
Great Service!I have previously purchased items from this company before. They always offer a wide variety of items to purchase and I have always been pleased with their communication and excellent service!
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP