logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Burns Auction & Appraisal LLC (42)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
69% (29)
4 Star
7% (3)
3 Star
5% (2)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
17% (7)

1-42 of 42 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Gwendolyn
Houston, Texas
May 22, 2021
Excellent experience!I was concerned that I was not okayed for bidding and contacted the auction house. They let me know that I was all set. I also spoke with their shipping department. We had a nice friendly chat regarding my items, the various methods of shipping, and then we just chatted. The whole experience was easy, friendly, and thoughtful. Thank you so much!
Report
Group lot of 16 sterling silver antique sewing thimbles
John
Huntingtown, Maryland
Mar 02, 2021
George
North Reading, Massachusetts
Mar 02, 2021
PaymentUpon payment of your item you should have better information of shipping process and payment.
Report
Kristiana
Evanston, Illinois
Mar 02, 2021
Carroll
Vero Beach, FL
Mar 02, 2021
Most accmodating and helpfulWill definitely bid with Burns again. Thanks
Report
Deron
Kunkletown, PA
Mar 02, 2021
John
Ocala, Florida
Jan 08, 2021
Accuracy of informationI received 5 watches from Burns for a $25 bid and $8 shipping. Every watch worked and kept time accurately. Couldn’t beat the value without the descriptive data they provided. Delivery was fast and everything was double wrapped in bubble wrap in a heavy cardboard box for shipping. I was even contacted by their shipper and given the option to choose the method of delivery and the cost of each option. First class all around!
Report
Burns Auction & Appraisal LLC logo
Burns Auction & Appraisal LLCJan 08, 2021
Thank you!
David
Daytona Beach, Florida
Jan 04, 2021
Michael
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 31, 2020
Lack of support in shippingThe way they handle the shipping process needs to be updated. Seems the owner has it set up in house to give to woman's shipping company that lives close to owner of auction that slows down shipping. Weird.
Report
2 Nice guitar cases
Mike
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 28, 2020
Michael
San Francisco, California
Oct 19, 2020
Nathan
Geneseo, New York
Oct 06, 2020
Burns Auction & Appaisal went above and beyond for me.I wish that everyone I did business with could be as thoughtful and professional as Burns Auction & Appraisal. Thank you!
Report
Stan
South Gate, California
Sep 16, 2020
greatgreat
Report
Charles
Kingsland, Texas
Sep 14, 2020
Mike
Akron, Ohio
Sep 12, 2020
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Aug 31, 2020
william
Poca, West Virginia
Aug 23, 2020
Very dependable and trustworthy!Owner and staff will go out of their way to see that the customer is taken care of and satisfied with the end results. Five star service!
Report
Dennis
Lomita, California
Dec 16, 2019
Al
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Dec 15, 2019
Anonymous
Jun 02, 2016
I am still waiting for the shipping provider to respond, 10 days or longer, this is unacceptable, I paid for the items the day I got the bill, I want a refund and cancel the purchase, I would be penalized money by now! I am not a satisfied customer
Report
Anonymous
May 12, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 27, 2016
It took 2 weeks to get any word on shipping. That was only after I called their shipper inquiring about it. They never called me. A little disappointing. Still waiting on item to arrive.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 26, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 26, 2016
They really should take better pictures of the junk they sold as a coin lot. I have purchased better items/lots sight unseen. Their pictures lacked clarity and stressed the emphasis-Buyer beware.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 26, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 25, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 31, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 30, 2016
The item listed as original but was a reproduction. Item was returned to Burns Auctions for a refund (which was agreed to by auction house) but after 3 days he has not issued a credit nor expounded to e mails. I would be appreciative of any assistance in this matter. Edward
Report
Anonymous
Jan 26, 2016
I have not received pay for my object, and has not been contacted for sending the article to me. This object has the belt buckle, the auction could send e-mail minulle. Olen announced to pay with the shipping costs.
Report
Anonymous
Jan 25, 2016
I purchased a German belt buckle that was described as being original but upon receipt learned that it was most certainly a reproduction. I sent 2 requests to the auction house requesting a refund. I did not receive a reply until I contacted Paypal. He agreed to a refund but also told me I should have done my homework before bidding. He is running a professional auction house. The items should be authenticated prior to their listing. If not, it should say that in the item description. If the item is a reproduction it should be made known as well so that the bidders can make intelligent choices. I will never use this auction house again
Report
Anonymous
Dec 21, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 06, 2015
We payed for the lot.... awaited hearing from ups store for shipping fees & find out the Burns never brought the lot to be shipped. Now they are saying they DOUBLE sold the lot. I still WANT the item I bid on & won. What recourse do I have. They said, oh this happens all the time...,,, what does that mean..... not very professional. Difficult to reach them as they don't answer their phones (machine answers). help!!!! Chris **********. **********
Report
Anonymous
Nov 03, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 03, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 02, 2015
Anonymous
Oct 01, 2015
Item was fine & as described however they had all winning bidders deal directly with a local UPS store (UPS stores are known for their huge mark-ups). My tiny box was close to $20 for ground shipping.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 19, 2015
The descriptions are a little thin on details, but otherwise accurate. Questions are answered promptly.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 18, 2015
Great job handling the shipping process!
Report
Anonymous
Aug 17, 2015
I love how Burns ships their own items, so you don't have to deal with a third party.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 17, 2015
Anonymous
Aug 17, 2015
I purchased several items that were shipped in one box. The items I received were well packaged. Unpacking the box was a dilemma because items were wrapped in brown paper. The box was padded with the same brown paper. It was difficult to determine if I was unpacking the items wrapped in paper or the brown packing paper used to pad the box. I understand The UPS Store packaged the items for shipping. I was concerned about pulling paper out of the box and an item falling out of the twisted paper. Everything arrived in undamaged condition. I was very happy with the condition of the items shipped.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 17, 2015
I won 4 different lots at this auction. After over 2 weeks, I still had not recieved items so I e-mailed them to check status. Adrian Burns informed me that they looked high and low and could not find the one lot. This particular lot is the lot that was in my opinion, a very good deal, and the lot which made the auction very worthwhile for me.. I do not believe they misplaced the lot. I believe they were not happy with the bidding on this particular lot, so decided not to ship it.. I will not use this auction again. PS. They did finally ship the remaining 3 lots out to me free of charge. It did take almost 3 weeks however to receive them. Keith
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP