logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Glamouria Fine Art International (22)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
64% (14)
4 Star
5% (1)
3 Star
9% (2)
2 Star
5% (1)
1 Star
18% (4)

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Richard
Newport Beach, California
Dec 18, 2019
Marc Chagall Signed From The Odyssey Suite COA
Bill
Santa Rosa, California
Dec 15, 2019
TRUST...I'm always a bit apprehensive when dealing with an auction or art house for the first time. Pleased to inform you that this experience was everything i hoped it would be and more. I look forward to my next transaction with Glamouria Fine Art.
Report
FANTASTIC 50
Richard
Brooks, Georgia
Dec 15, 2019
Cream of the cropOwner is extremely knowledgable of his inventory, background details, and more than responsive. A very first class, AAA experience.
Report
FROM RON WOOD COLL ( STONES ) RARE ARTDECO LAMP 20 EDIT
Rick
Novato, California
Dec 13, 2019
Professional, friendly and seamless transaction!!I have bought and shipped from auction houses globally and never had a more professional, friendly, fast and seamless transaction, all in one!!
Report
RON WOOD COLL (STONES) TRADITIONAL HARP FROM TANZANIA
Jeff
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Nov 15, 2019
Your call will be answered.Very good transaction
Report
S Dali Sculpture-Large Winged Victory on Marble Base
Cheryll
Decatur, Illinois
Nov 15, 2019
Glamour Fine Art International is a great company to work with. Very professional and friendly. TheA great company to work with.
Report
Tarkay original watercolor on paper, Lunch For One COA
Thomas
Long Beach, California
Oct 17, 2019
Not a Quality DealerRichard Lapointe the CEO of Glamouria not a quality dealer. After I had won and paid for the item, he place the item up for auction again!! It took him 3 weeks to ship the item and only after discovering his lie. He charged me $110 US for an item that cost $24 to ship. Then after saying he would provide a COA, he sends me, "The Sculpture did not have a COA provided in the description of your item on Live Auctioneers Have a nice day. Richard Lapointe
Report
Dali Signed & Numbered Bronze Sculpture - Faun, Man EDI
Edward
Darien, Illinois
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful Vase Arrived PerfectlyI had a very easy experience. My large delicate vase arrived in one piece from Canada in a timely manner. No drama. Great seller.
Report
Ron Wood-Stones Gift 50th Birthday VENINI MURANO VASE E
Gerri
Hicksville, New York
Oct 05, 2019
Valuable Art workI just love this picture and never thought I could own anything of such beauty and value. It was all because of Glamouria auction house.
Report
Marc Chagall Signed From The Odyssey Suite COA
Liselle
Vista, California
Sep 28, 2019
RON WOOD COLL ( ROLLING STONES ) ART DECO SHADE 20
Bernadette
Mckinney, Texas
Aug 30, 2019
FROM RON WOOD COLL DOMENICO CALABRONE BRAZIL,1928-2000
Margaret
Oxford, United Kingdom
Aug 25, 2019
Highly suspect authenticityAdvertised as the original ‘ Lucy ’ by Tarkay worth up to $48000. Arrived with damaged cheap frame in flimsy packaging. Certificate of Authenticity arrived weeks later and only after I complained. The certificate gave only a potted biography of the artist and said nothing about the work’s provenance. It stated that the painting was ‘ Afternoon Tea ’. Given the subject matter of a single woman in a reflective mood without tea, this looks highly unlikely. Furthermore the title ‘ Candie ’ is pencilled in at the back of the canvas! I own several of Tarkay’s works. By comparison this one is a poor imitation with even the faint signature misplaced.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 04, 2017
Picture was misleading on color
Report
Anonymous
May 04, 2017
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
The best company I've done business with and the CEO Richard is the most delightful person I've encountered he is a great business man and so pleasant. He was so helpful and he is so dedicated on helping his clients to receive their items. I can't even compare any other company I've done business with. I give this company a 10 If I could give more I would. Anyway I advise everyone if u can this is the company to always do business.
Report
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
Richard is the best person I've ever done business with and I'm amazed with the professionalism also the hospitality he has given me and my family I give this business a 10 you guys are the best thank you for your help and time.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 15, 2016
I had the item appraised and it turned out to be fake. Seller refuses to respond. Seller advertised item having a Letter of Authenticity, which was also fake.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 24, 2016
I think that the auction house should tell buyers that the shipping to the lower 48, on large paintings will be somewhat expensive and should tell in their shipping details more information on the handling charges as well as the approximate shipping charges. I paid $1, 244.00 for my painting shipping and handling. If you pay by wire transfer, there is also a sur charge from the sender and receiver meaning both banks. Also more detailed information on the item would be more helpful. After all for most people it is a long distance call out of the country. And multiple calls could get pricey. This shipping and auction house were very pleasant to talk to.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 13, 2016
Many of the photos don't match the item description. For example, photo of a Rolex watch accompanied by the description of a lithograph by Pablo Picasso. Very confusing. Also, why do the auction houses start the bid extremely low (i. e. $5 for art by Tom Everhart, and the value is extremely high? The same for fine jewelry. I've seen diamond rings with a starting bid of $100, knowing that anyone bidding at the minimum would not stand a chance of winning. If no one bids higher than $100 for that particular piece of fine jewelry, will they win that particular lot? Regards, William W. (A consistent bidder on Live Auctioneers)
Report
Anonymous
Mar 16, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 15, 2016
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP