Bidder Reviews for Woodshed Art Auctions (31)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

84% (26)

4 Star

3% (1)

3 Star

3% (1)

2 Star

6% (2)

1 Star

3% (1)

1-31 of 31 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Louis
Singapore, Singapore

Jul 30, 2021
Thomas John Thomson, Manner of: Shoreline

Hans-Peter
Timmendorfer Strand, Germany

Jun 04, 2021
Aelhra: Otaku

D.b.
Fort Myers, Florida

May 16, 2021
Paul Cadmus: Figure Study For Coney Island

Mark
York Pa Usa, Pennsylvania

Jan 07, 2021

Toney
West Plains, Missouri

Dec 02, 2020

Sigurdur
London, United Kingdom

Aug 04, 2020
This auction house is selling FORGERIES of paintings
Last year i bought a painting advertised ASGER JORN painting, BUT lower on the page there was in tha small print, attributed. As you all se the painting is advertised Asger Jorn and having seen videoes from the auctioner how his education, acnowledge and skills were great i belived thi painting was the real thing. Promt payment, promt shipping was ok surely no wonder the house wanted to get rid of it as fast as possible. I complained about this and the answer were!!! You should have notsed the word ´ attributed ´ is ther any more to talk about??? BEWARE if you love art as much as i do, i buy for the respect of art not the respect of cheating and money.
Report
Woodshed Art Auctions logo
Woodshed Art AuctionsAug 04, 2020
We offered a refund, but the buyer refused. In the very first line of the description the lot in question was clearly noted as in the manner of the artist. The bidder did not bother to read it. She kept the work for seven months, and tried to get it authenticated. Now she is upset that her low-priced purchase is not worth the thousands which an authenticated work would bring.
Asger Jorn: Portrait

Robert
Boise, Idaho

Jul 09, 2020
Satisfied
The item came as described.
Report
Marc Chagall: David and Bathsheba

May 07, 2020
Vincent Van Gogh: Peasant Woman Digging

Regina
Short Hills, New Jersey

Apr 19, 2020

Kim
Genoa, Illinois

Apr 18, 2020

Holly
Pepperell, Massachusetts

Mar 21, 2020

Alan
Denver, Colorado

Feb 20, 2020

Robin
Los Angeles, California

Oct 30, 2019
Very professional and honest.
One of the only professional and HONEST Auction Houses on LiveAuctioneer. I would not hesitate in doing business with them again.
Report
Andy Warhol: Cupid Letter

Elizabeth
Needham, Massachusetts

Oct 03, 2019

Lisbeth
Loveland, Colorado

Oct 01, 2019
Paul Klee:  Original 1959 Exhibition Poster

Marjorie
Dallas, Texas

Sep 08, 2019
Excellent Experience All Around
The painting was even better than the photo and the price was excellent. The packing and shipping was rapid. I would definitely bid with them again.
Report
Continental Seascape with Fisherman

David
Springdale, Arkansas

May 23, 2019
Awesome
Can not say a bad word. Would definitely buy from them again
Report
Mario Tozzi: Face of a Woman

Danay
Miami, Florida

May 23, 2019
After Joan Miro: Abstract Composition

Kevin
San Jose, California

May 23, 2019
Buy what you like
Art consignors to Woodshed declare their art is by, give me a name-Van Gogh, Pollock, George Bellows...-and that apparently is how Woodshed presents it. So it (Woodshed) doesn't combat/correct the very likely fakes and that's important to know. I don't think my Emil Carlsen is really an Emil Carlsen. I just like the painting and at a $150 gavel price I am a satisfied customer.
Report
Emil Carlsen: Floral Still Life

Dylan
Owings Mills, Maryland

Mar 15, 2019
It would be nice if the attribution was written and the expert opinion included with the work.
Report
Mark Rothko: 1969 Color Field ( Brown and Blue)

David
Bennington, Vermont

Feb 28, 2019

Andrew
Washingtonville, New York

Jan 24, 2019
They shipped quickly and nice to deal with.
Report
Mort Walker: Beetle Bailey

Hansruedi
Ch - 8700 Kuesnacht, Switzerland

Jan 24, 2019
Ferdinand Hodler: Portrait of a Man

Guillermo
San Luis Potosi, Mexico

Dec 27, 2018
Mr Bruce very kind and profesional thank u very much
Report
Manner of Pablo Picasso: An Artist

Anonymous

Sep 26, 2018

Anonymous

Sep 25, 2018

Anonymous

Dec 08, 2017

Anonymous

Dec 05, 2017

Anonymous

Dec 04, 2017
I won an item that the auctioneer later informed me had sold months earlier. I was offered another painting as an even swap. I declined. I received a refund. The shipper they recommended was officious and expensive.
Report

Anonymous

Mar 23, 2017

Anonymous

Mar 22, 2017
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP