logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for The Benefit Shop Foundation Inc. (756)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
69% (524)
4 Star
12% (91)
3 Star
5% (40)
2 Star
5% (38)
1 Star
8% (63)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 756 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Elizabeth
Canton, MI
Nov 10, 2019
Paul
Grayland, Washington
Nov 07, 2019
James
Burlington, IA
Nov 06, 2019
Tom
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Nov 06, 2019
had to pay additionally to have item shippednever would i suggest anyone to use this auction house
Roberta
Sherman, Connecticut
Nov 06, 2019
Unique items for a great cause!Thank you. It is always a fun and rewarding experience bidding on The Benefit Shop items. The staff if friendly and helpful, remember it is the buyers responsibility to remove items.
Raymond
Rochester, New York
Nov 06, 2019
Dolores
Washington, Michigan
Nov 06, 2019
Great place to shopEverything went very smoothly with The Benefit Shop. Description was accurate and prices were fair.
Polsia
Wappingers Falls, New York
Nov 06, 2019
Paul
Grayland, Washington
Nov 01, 2019
Expensive shippingThe lamp was shipped in an oversize that increased the shipping fee. Additionally the bottom screw of the lamp could have been unscrewed allowing the lamp to be shipped in a smaller . The lamp cost $30; the shipment cost $180.
Gayle
Fortuna, California
Oct 31, 2019
Sylvia
Omaha, Nebraska
Oct 29, 2019
Their items are great!Items are great, but the shipping can be a dela breaker!
Tamara
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Oct 28, 2019
Beware of Shipping CostsMy experience with this auction house was great until it got to shipping the items. I bought 3 pieces of jewelry that cost $20. I used the UPS vendor they recommended and it cost $34 to ship items that could have fit into a small padded envelope. It was shipped to Iowa using regular mail so it wasn't like there were any additional shipping charges. It's too bad there isn't a better shipping option because this auction house has lots of nice items that I would like to bid on but the unpredictable shipping costs aren't worth the cost. So beware that you might get a deal on the auction item but you may pay a lot more than you bargained for when it comes to shipping costs.
Michael
Monterey Park, CA
Oct 27, 2019
Suzanne
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2019
J
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2019
Mary
Katonah, New York
Oct 18, 2019
Great stuff-easy processI found the entire process easy to navigate. Benefit Shop has great items. Totally worth keeping an eye on their auctions.
Lobsang
Richmond, California
Oct 17, 2019
Mark Jeffrey
Middleburg, Florida
Oct 16, 2019
MasksLove the masks. I have a big collection. Felt for the first time UPS amount was a bit crazy for size of items. To be shipped. Could have used smaller boxing. Shipping 5x's what I paid for masks. Might not see me as often any more....
Charles
Lahaska, PA
Oct 16, 2019
Professional Operation, Classy StaffIt was a pleasure picking up my Buys from 2 recent auctions. I entered a large well-lit area, neatly arranged into orderly rows of shelves, racks and floor space for larger pieces. Neil and Annika helped me get situated smoothly and cheerfully assisted 'the new kid in the place'..... All Goods were as described and reported. All-in-all, I bought again at the first auction after my pick-up visit!!
Doug
Wappingers Falls, NY
Oct 16, 2019
Mary W.
Chicago, IL
Oct 16, 2019
SmoothEasy to deal with.
Sara
Katonah, NY
Oct 16, 2019
Georgeann
Franklin, Tennessee
Oct 16, 2019
Errol
Sherman, Connecticut
Oct 16, 2019
Benefit Shop presents items with clear and descriptive imagesThis auction house operates to provide benefit services to those in need. Many volunteers support this cause.
Jeff
Sherman Oaks, CA
Oct 10, 2019
Great communication and service!I look forward to the Benefit Shop Foundation's auctions. Always an interesting inventory offered, and If your bid wins, the rest is made easy by the Benefit staff.
Donna
Ocala, Florida
Oct 10, 2019
Samuel
Coopersburg, PA
Oct 09, 2019
Tom
Athens, NY
Oct 09, 2019
Maureen
Mamarneck, New York
Oct 09, 2019
THEY ARE A GREAT AUCTION HOUSEI HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH THIS AUCTION HOUSE. THEY ARE ALWAYS ACCOMODTING AND FRIENDLY.
Paul
New York, New York
Oct 09, 2019
Errol
Sherman, Connecticut
Oct 09, 2019
A foundation run auction that is active and well administered.Accurate description of items. Quality select items from local sources. Happy to support efforts to benefit others.
Martha
Saint Chlarles, Illinois
Oct 09, 2019
N
Bedford Hills, New York
Oct 09, 2019
Margaret
Seattle, Washington
Oct 09, 2019
Steve
Nashville, TN
Oct 09, 2019
ExcellentGreat experience. No problems
Sherry
Elkhart, Indiana
Oct 09, 2019
Great photos and descriptions, great customer service from them and from the shippers they nameThe staff provides good photographs and descriptions of the items, as well as sometimes background information. They are good at getting back with you if you have questions. The shippers they list are very good at what they do.
Mark Jeffrey
Middleburg, Florida
Oct 03, 2019
Good Auction HouseAlways quality merchandise. Always happy with what I purchase. UPS Frank great to work with Thank You.
Judith
Vancouver, Washington
Oct 02, 2019
Mark
Lake Forest, IL
Oct 02, 2019
Miriam
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Oct 02, 2019
Mark
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 02, 2019
Diana
Monroe, NY
Oct 02, 2019
Kathy
Ridgewood, New York
Oct 02, 2019
Linda
Davenport, IA
Oct 02, 2019
JoElen
Moraga, California
Oct 02, 2019
Gardner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 02, 2019
Todd
Loudonville, NY
Oct 02, 2019
Christine
Washington, District Of Columbia
Oct 02, 2019
Shipping not as easy as stated.Upon winning the bid I contacted the shipper. Said he would get my info from seller. Then the confusion began. I had to call the shipper again. He had not received the invoice from seller. And on it went. I think they need to streamline the buying process and make it easier
Cecilia
Leesburg, Virginia
Oct 02, 2019
Honest VendorI received my earrings, which I love, exactly as in the picture. I have had a bad experience with other vendors who enlarge the items hence a big disappointment when I receive them.
Nancy
Waccabuc, NY
Oct 02, 2019
Great values to be had on almost anything you want or need!I have furnished a son's apartment and picked up many great bargains for my house and myself at The Benefit Shop. They make it easy to bid and easy to pick-up your winnings. They can also recommend reliable deliverymen you can hire who are great, although not part of the Shop.