Bidder Reviews for The Benefit Shop Foundation Inc. (1,747)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

70% (1,222)

4 Star

11% (188)

3 Star

5% (94)

2 Star

5% (88)

1 Star

9% (155)

1-50 of 1,747 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Michael
Flossmoor, IL

Oct 24, 2021
I never received the item and I wasn't refunded.
I never received the item after they said the lost the item and I never received my refund after talking to a store manager.
Report
Antique Handcrafted Wooden Barber Pole, Folk Art

Bob
Plattsburgh, New York

Oct 22, 2021
accurate disciptions
quick transaction
Report
MISTO SETA Italian Necktie W Female Nude

Mary
Hinsdale, IL

Oct 20, 2021
Never Disappoints
Their auctions are full of interesting things and their descriptions and photos show just what you will be buying. I have been very pleased with my items.
Report
KOSTA BODA Cobalt Blue Art Glass Bowl

Margaret
Milton, Massachusetts

Oct 20, 2021
Interesting inventory
I find something I find interesting or lovely in almost every auction.
Report
Lot of 9 Ceramic Nativity Scene Figures

William
York Harbor, Maine

Oct 17, 2021
Signed SIMPSON Iridescent Glass Paperweight 1978

Natalie
North Scituate, Rhode Island

Oct 14, 2021
Love the Benefit Shop
Much as a enjoy bidding with the Benefit Shop, I have been having problems with the shipping in their area lately.
Report
Frosted Glass Vase

Trisha
Dearborn, Michigan

Oct 13, 2021
Shipping cost
All 3 recommended shippers were much more expensive than recommended shippers that I dealt with from other auction houses. I ended up donating my items back to the BFS. If there is a specific item you are interested in, I would suggest investigating shipping costs first.
Report
Signed Art Glass Passover Seder Plate

Anne
West Brookfleld, Massachusetts

Oct 13, 2021
Very good buying experience
I found the people at the Benefit Shop to be very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.
Report
Pr DR DIMES Windsor Spindle Back Swivel Stools

Shari
Brooklyn, New York

Oct 10, 2021
ECHT COBALT Porcelain Cake Server Dish

James
Sandy Springs, Georgia

Oct 09, 2021
They took 3.5 weeks after i paid to send paid invoice after 3 request.
This delay now over 4 weeks is terrible especially since I have bought a lot. Not even the courtesy of an apology. It was present to my wife for a special 53-year marriage event. I know they sell a lot for charity but good manners an behavior to clientsis important. Very disappointed in such a crass no sorry.
Report
Decorative Wool Tapestry w Wooden Rod, India

Deacon
Kensington, Maryland

Oct 04, 2021
Excellent
Item described accurately, packed well, & delivered promptly. Good transaction!
Report
Signed Oil on Board Nude Portraiture

Diane
Provo, Utah

Oct 03, 2021
Good company but they need to streamline shipping.
I have won items from The Benefit Shop three or four times now, and while I have been mostly happy with what I purchased, there were some minor disappointments regarding description. And the UPS store they use for shipping, while they do a good job, require the customer to jump through too many hoops before shipping. I don't think I will put myself through this any more, regrettably.
Report
Collectible Lot Political Campaign Button Pins

Paul
Hartsville, Pennsylvania

Oct 02, 2021
Trusted Auctioneer
Very professional! Great communication. I am pleased with every aspect of my purchase and would do business again!
Report
Vintage US Army Model Airplane

Greg
Sterling Heights, Michigan

Sep 30, 2021

Emily
Croton-on-hudson, New York

Sep 30, 2021
TOY HERO Vintage Collectible Wind Up Rabbit Toy

Cheryl
Cleveland Heights, Ohio

Sep 30, 2021
No problems.
Item arrived quickly and in excellent condition.
Report
GOLD IMARI Signed Porcelain Floral Cachepot

Michael
Old Greenwich, Connecticut

Sep 30, 2021
JUSTIN BOOT CO Cowboy Boots

Ronald
New York, New York

Sep 29, 2021
Quality and Honesty
Great auction House, with items from every part. Great items and prices
Report
Vintage Asian Carved Resin Tabletop Ornament

Don
Poughquag, New York

Sep 29, 2021
the pick-up
I live a distance from the location and used to collect when I visited relatives in the area... however, with this appointment system I find that I cannot work it into my schedule and alas... I will not be able to participate any longer.
Report
Vntg Hand Painted Floral Porcelain Keepsake Dish

Cheryl
Cleveland Heights, Ohio

Sep 29, 2021
No problems.
It arrived quickly, it was packaged well, and it was just as described.
Report
RALPH LAUREN Leather Purse

Susanne
Wappingers Fals, New York

Sep 29, 2021
Good products at high priced
Items generally accurately described. No service, very high buyers premium.
Report
KARASTAN Handmade Oriental Fringed Wool Rug

Kirk
Lake Oswego, OR

Sep 29, 2021
2 Collectible Vintage Pipes, Ehlrich, Imperial

Alan
Bronx, NY

Sep 23, 2021
With Auctions it's always let the buyer beware
The item I purchased was billed as 'vintage' but I seriously doubt that it was an older item. Two reasons I'm not complaining. The item was a very reasonable price and the item was a cute decorative lamp with when looking at leaves me satisfied.
Report
Vtg Art Nouveau Table Light Art Glass Flower Shade

Randall
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania

Sep 23, 2021
STAY AWAY!-MISLEADING DESCRIPTIONS, NASTY SERVICE, OVERALL BAD EXPERIENCE
PAY ATTENTION TO ALL THE BAD REVIEWS. These people are dishonest and nasty, especially the manager. We purchased a set of patio furniture that was described as cast iron in each of the titles of the three pieces. After pickup we discovered they are cast aluminum. They couldn't have cared less and told us to read the description. Within the description it states specifically several time the pieces are iron but it also states, "Piece is metal possibly iron." They intentionally misrepresented the items and refused to do anything about it. Very unprofessional and rude.
Report
GIEN FRANCE Toscana Porcelain Platter

David
Boonton Twp, New Jersey

Sep 22, 2021
Some small fun stuff
This was a very fun auction full of intriguing and useful things you don't see every day.
Report
Lot 3 Copper Cooking Accessories

Mary
New York, New York

Sep 22, 2021
WATERFORD Crystal Compote

John
Putnam Valley, New York

Sep 20, 2021
My favorite auction
Neal and the staff are always a joy to deal with and all for a good cause!
Report
TAYLOR GUITARS Beige Soft Body Guitar Case

MFVLW
Portland, OR

Sep 19, 2021
Very Satisfied
Very satisfied.
Report

Barbara
Waterford, Michigan

Sep 18, 2021
Great items every time
Great items at good prices every time, but shipping costs are really getting out-of-hand no matter which shipper I use.
Report
KENNETH LANE Turquoise Style Clip On Earrings

Chris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Sep 17, 2021
Howdy Doody’s Christmas Party Offset Litho

Michael
New York, NY

Sep 16, 2021
Great Followup
Proactive and personable.
Report
Pair Composite Foo Dogs Statues

Leonard
Bayside, New York

Sep 15, 2021
good auction house
easy to deal with
Report
Crystal Encrusted Dalmatian Puppy Brooch

Nathaniel
Bethesda, Maryland

Sep 10, 2021
Lot 4 Sterling & Metal Coasters,Tea Strainer,Dish

Cheryl
Cleveland Heights, Ohio

Sep 10, 2021
Never a problem
Items always arrive quickly and in excellent condition. Courteous and helpful staff.
Report

Rita
Center Moriches, New York

Sep 09, 2021
Oil on Board Village Street View Painting

Lisa
Riverview, MI

Sep 09, 2021
Vintage Brass Floor Lamp

Nicholas
Phoenix, Arizona

Sep 08, 2021
Set 6 BACCARAT Crystal Wine Glasses

Alan
Algonquin, Illinois

Sep 08, 2021
Great items at a good price.
Great items at a good price.
Report
ERNST LEITZ WETZLAR Microscope

John
Quincy, Massachusetts

Sep 08, 2021
Great Experience!
I have been fortunate to win multiple items at The Benefit Shop Foundation auctions. Usually I pick up the items. Without exception, the staff at The Benefit Shop Foundation have been personable, helpful and very accommodating. It is a real pleasure to deal with this auctioneer!
Report
Pair Vintage SPODE Blue & White Porcelain Dishes

Rita
Holland, New York

Sep 08, 2021
Lot 4 WEDGWOOD Jasperware Dishes & Cups

Ann
New Rochelle, Arizona

Sep 08, 2021
Exceptional
I’ve purchased from Benefit Shop Foundation during two separate auctions thus far. They are professional, kind, helpful, just overall amazing. transactions were fast, easy, and hassle free, exactly as I like them to be. Thank you.
Report
Antique Wooden Lyre Back Chair

Elaine
Laguna Woods, Ca, California

Sep 08, 2021
Lot 2 Ladies Perfume Sets, Original Packaging

Kamran
Fairfield, Connecticut

Sep 04, 2021
MOSHE CHAUSKI Signed Lithograph

Kamran
Fairfield, Connecticut

Sep 04, 2021
Signed Ltd Ed Lithograph, Portrait

rick
Evansville, Indiana, IN

Sep 03, 2021
Vintage Art Glass & Metal Chandelier

Vicki
Des Moines, Washington

Sep 03, 2021

Vicki
Des Moines, Washington

Sep 03, 2021
Lot 2 Red Model Train & Car, Collectibles

Vicki
Des Moines, Washington

Sep 03, 2021
Oversized Etched Copper Two Handle Vessel

Vicki
Des Moines, Washington

Sep 03, 2021
Vintage Floor Sized Leather Hippo Statue

Sarah
Bedford Hills, NY

Sep 01, 2021
Vintage Upholstered Barrel Back Arm Chair
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP