LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for AOK Auction Gallery LLC (113)

4.1 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 113 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Carroll
Vero Beach, FL

Dec 31, 2022
THEY DO NOT ACCEPT ccS. i HAD TO MAIL A CHECK. TOOK TOO LONG.
DO NOT ACCEPT CHECKS, TAKES TOO LONG.
Report

Robert
Brandon, FL

Dec 31, 2022
Super friendly and helpful.
Helped me out a lot with shipping. Even called to confirm that everything was good.
Report

Christopher
Huntington, WV

Aug 13, 2022
Vintage Case XX Pocket Knife

Michael
Cincinnati, OH

Jul 09, 2022
Lot of 15 Captain America Comics

Eric
Sausalito, CA

Apr 25, 2022
Persian Caucasian Hand Knotted Wool Rug

Elise
Albuquerque, NM

Mar 13, 2022
Shipping a pain
The auction gallery was very responsive, but not very helpful. Shipping for your items is not only NOT included but it is outsourced to a local shipping company (who were very nice). To pay for shipping you need to make a profile and submit separate payment with a prescribed amount of time. This is too much of a hassle for me. I will not be bidding on anything in the future from this auction gallery.
Report

William
Irwin, PA

Jan 01, 2022
First class
Always a pleasure
Report
AOK Auction Gallery LLC logo
Aok Auction GalleryJan 03, 2022
Thank you! It's our pleasure doing business with you.

kevin
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Dec 26, 2021
Rare! Babe Ruth Ethcing 2/714 Signed by R.H. Palenske

Keith
Athens, GA

Dec 06, 2021
Comics have been trimmed 1/16 "on 3 sides!!
All of the comics in the Spider-Man and Fantastic Four lots have been trimmed 1/16 'on 3 sides. It is impossible to tell from the listing photos that these are ruined books, good only as cheap reader copies. Even then all sales of these books will have to be noted as trimmed copies to be an honest sale. The short boxes had all the decent titles, very few, displayed in the photos. What wasn't shown was stacks of Independent publisher title duplicates. It's like a bad movie that has all the good parts in the trailer with the rest a waste of time and money. I am VERY disappointed in the purchases from the seller. I will not buy from them again and suggest you be careful of their lots. I may not can caution all but at least I can warn a few.
Report
Full Short Box of Mixed Comics Silver age to modern

Michael
Johns Island, SC

Dec 01, 2021

Dean
Saint Paul, MN

Oct 23, 2021

Steve
Houston, TX

Oct 14, 2021
Full Short Box of Comics

Oct 10, 2021

Joe
Apple Valley, CA

Oct 07, 2021

Dale
Brainard, NE

Sep 11, 2021
No credit card payments
Checks only. Shipping was expensive
Report
Huge Lot of Horror and Oversized Horror Comics

Mark
Chattanooga, TN

Aug 22, 2021

Cathy
Reno, NV

Aug 21, 2021
Does not accept online payments.
Had to send check and wait till it cleared before item was shipped. A little inconvenient for anyone I would imagine.
Report

Sheila
Elizabethton, TN

Jul 25, 2021

Kirk
Sylmar, CA

May 26, 2021
Comic book was had restoration
Purchased 3 comic books and 1 on them was restored
Report

Victor
Moscow, PA

May 07, 2021

Randall
Hartville, OH

May 01, 2021
Pleasant Experience!!!
Would definitely participate in future auctions. Very professional and answered every question I had prior to and after bidding. All shipping was handled by a subcontractor and the process was simple, reasonable and affordable. Great experience!!
Report

Carl
Oklahoma City, OK

May 01, 2021
Did not receive my item
Either refund or item I purchased
Report
AOK Auction Gallery LLC logo
Aok Auction GalleryMay 03, 2021
I show your order has been picked up by The UPS Store. It's possible they have tried to contact you but have not received a response. Please give them a call at 276-623-9045, option 5.

Tim
Taunton, MA

Apr 13, 2021
Fake
This item is fake, not much information given. Lesson learned
Report

Carroll
Vero Beach, FL

Mar 27, 2021
Sale and Shipping went well and reasonably fast.
Will work with AOK again
Report

Wayne
Sudbury, CA

Mar 27, 2021
quick and efficient
very easy to engage and deal with
Report

Mar 27, 2021
shipping
they don’t do the shipping. they send the items to UPS and they over charge you. they tried to charge me $24 to send something that costs $3.95 at the post office. after i complained, they did it for $8.00. on a previous sale, I paid $46 for what should have been around $15. i like the auction, but probably won’t participate anymore because of shipping methods.
Report

greg
Soledad, CA

Mar 27, 2021

Bruce
Blaine, WA

Mar 08, 2021
FIXED PROBLEM QUICKLY AND PROFESSIONALLY
Unfortunately, my payment was received by the auction house, but somehow got lost. The auction house, took responsability for losing the payment and sent me the itoms I won.
Report

Christopher
Huntington, WV

Feb 20, 2021
Quality items, quick response to questions
First time I have ever had to pay via Money Transfer in order to get my items shipped in a timely matter. They do not accept debit/credit cards. Nice quality items, needed pics of both sides in pics but I was satisfied.
Report

Nickerson
Port St Lucie., FL

Feb 20, 2021
Reliable and as advertised
Easy to deal with but shipping is not done in house so you have to deal with ups store separately which to me is bothersome
Report

Paul
Lyons, IL

Jan 27, 2021

Charles
Houston, TX

Jan 25, 2021

Charles
Magnolia, TX

Jan 23, 2021

William
Irwin, PA

Jan 23, 2021
Great service
Good experience timely shipping
Report

Alan
New York, NY

Jan 23, 2021
Very professional
Will bid again
Report

C A
Abingdon, VA

Dec 26, 2020

michael
Ronkonkoma, NY

Dec 26, 2020
payment
Auction house needs to get into current day technology. No way to pay other than check by postal service creating longer delivery time.
Report

Roman
Miami Lakes, FL

Nov 28, 2020
They seem loss with the auction process
I won my auction on Nov. 7 and still i have not received my item. They seem to be disconnected with the shipping service. I have contacted them thy seem to be unconcerned with the fact i have not received my item. And the auction house does reply to your messages.
Report

Christopher
Rome, NY

Sep 29, 2020
Great Auction Experience
A Class Act auction house. Overall great service from start to finish! I look forward to doing business with them again.
Report

Dennis
Madisonville, LA

Sep 24, 2020
Payment & Shipping
Their payment process needs to be improved. They do not take credit cards or Pay Pal. Shipping is Bad. The Auction was on Aug. 22, 2020 and I did not receive the items until Sept. 24, 2020. The other Auctions I deal with deliver their Items in 5 to 8 days.
Report

Christopher
Mesa, AZ

Sep 18, 2020

Susan
Laredo, TX

Sep 15, 2020
Very High Quality Merchandise
A-OK had great merchandise and were very nice to accommodate me with my shipping requests. Definitely one of my favorite sellers!
Report

Joseph
Myrtle Beach, SC

Sep 12, 2020
Very Professional Organization
I was very pleased with all aspects of this purchase from A-OK Auction Company.
Report

Sep 12, 2020

Michael
Easton, MD

Aug 01, 2020
Very Accommodating
We live 7 hours from the auction site and had to schedule pickup much later. They were very Accommodating and when we got there even provided forklift and manpower. Very nice people
Report

Jennifer
North Platte, NE

May 24, 2020
Very misleading!
Description said there was designer jewelry, only boxes were designer! Very misleading, no response to email! Do not recommend!
Report

Wayne
Hopedale, IL

May 01, 2020

Peter
Millbrook, NY

Apr 19, 2020

James
Peyton, CO

Apr 14, 2020
Crazy complicated, expensive and time-consuming process
Six weeks later and still have not received items. Finally received notification from their local UPS store that they will charge me $23.00 to pack and ship my item. I wish I never did the auction. Could not be any more dissatisfied. Stay far away from Live Auctioneers. What a joke.
Report

Michael
North Myrtle Beach, SC

Apr 04, 2020
First class operation
It was a pleasure doing business with Alan and the crew at A-OK auctions. They are consummate professionals at what they do and everything they promised they did. When I had questions they responded very quickly and answered my questions fully. I will most certainly be bidding with them again.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP