logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Nye & Company (734)

4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
88% (648)
4 Star
4% (33)
3 Star
3% (19)
2 Star
1% (10)
1 Star
3% (24)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 734 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Dennis
Lomita, California
Jun 14, 2021
Group of Assorted Military Ephemera
Ann
New Castle, Delaware
Jun 02, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyJun 02, 2021
Thank you, Ann, for your feedback.
Lenox Maroon & Gold Partial Dessert Service
Adriane
Colonia, NJ
May 21, 2021
Professional & ReliableAccurate descriptions; Issue with merchandise was immediately addressed and handled and professionally.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 27, 2021
Thank you, Adrianne, for such a kind and flattering review.
3 Syroco Composite Wood Elephant Figurines
Alice
Ottawa, Canada
May 21, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 21, 2021
Thank you very much.
Group of Chinese Export Famille Rose Porcelains
Wayne
Morristown, New Jersey
May 21, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 21, 2021
Much appreciated.
1899 Admiral Dewey NY Reception Medal
Kelly
Parsippany, New Jersey
May 21, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 21, 2021
Thanks.
Antique English Wooden Bowling Pin
James
Lees Summit, Missouri
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 21, 2021
Thank you.
French M-1777 Flintlock Cavalry Pistol
Michael
Rancho Cucamonga, California
May 20, 2021
awesome helping mepacking was great, Ron did me a huge favor
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thank you, Michael. Glad you're happy.
Auto Club of New York  AAA Enamel Sign
kevin
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thanks.
Lionel set of Standard Gauge Track
Andrew
Allen, TX
May 20, 2021
Auction House was fine, but the shipper "sucked".The auction house used a shipper that was amateurish at best by throwing all the delicate goods together without as regard to the delicateness of the items.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Is it possible you're confusing us with a different auction house? We never throw delicate items in a box, disregarding their fragility. If I'm mistaken, however, please email Ron to work it out.
Group of Assorted Vintage Cameras
Rose
Brooklyn, New York
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thank you, Rose.
Vintage Red Box Scrabble Board Game
Frank
Maple Shade, New Jersey
May 20, 2021
Excellent person serviceAfter paying for my item I went to building 2 to pick it up. The lady helpede get my purchase. I miss laid my keys and she helped me find them. Then she made sure I had change for rhe tolls on the Parkway. The eay I was treated as not only professional but simply kind and considerate.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
We endeavor to go above and beyond. Thank you for noticing and for sharing your experience with others. I'm glad Jen found your keys.
2 Custom Boussac of France Bahamas Valances
Sara
Bloomfield, New Jersey
May 20, 2021
Local Auction Global AssortmentI called to ask questions about something I'd seen on the website. The people on the phone patiently answered all my questions. I bought it sight unseen. I'm so happy even getting it home was easy!
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
What a nice review, Sarah. Keep an eye open for our upcoming auctions. Thank you.
Antique Turned Wooden Cup.
Patti
Thompson Falls, MT
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Two thumbs up.
Two Vintage Men's Morfelt Derby Hats
David
Boonton Twp, New Jersey
May 20, 2021
Accurate condition descriptionsOne thing I really like about Nye's is that they're very careful to describe the condition of items. In a recent conversation, I was told that Nye's would rather describe condition flaws somewhat greater than they actually are. I wish more auctions would adopt this as I've certainly had some disappointments.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
We aim to please, David, and would prefer to have you pass up an object if it means you'll come back to a future auction. Thanks.
Pair of Decorative Bronze Bacchus Wall Mounts
William
Richmond, Indiana
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thank you very much, William.
Group of Assorted Abraham Lincoln Books
Mark
Kalamazoo, Michigan
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thanks Mark.
Antique Toleware Spice Box Caddy
Janis
Nashville, TN
May 20, 2021
One of the items arrived broken.One item arrived broken and the company quickly refunded me for that item. I was very pleased with my experience. The bidding was easy, the arrangements for shipping were very clear. The broken item was the shippers fault for poor packaging but the company quickly refunded me for the broken item.
Report
Pewabic Pottery Detroit Tile Trivet
Raymond
Cleveland, Texas
May 20, 2021
Shipping Cost20 + $to ship a lighter??
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
You are under no obligation to use our service, but we aim to provide expeditious in-house shipping to get your object in your possession as soon as possible. Thanks for the feedback.
Vintage Vietnam Zippo Lighter Airborne
Lynne R
RYE, New York
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thank you Lynn. Please bid with us again.
Vintage Cast Iron MARION Sign
Kelvin
Kennesaw, Georgia
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Two Thumbs Up. Thank you.
Marx Toys Pressed Steel Sand & Gravel Dump Truck
Eric
Maplewood, New Jersey
May 20, 2021
One stop shopping/sellingI personally found Shaun to be exemplary throughout my experience. From goods arrive nig to goods selling and monies paid, he and Nye & Co have been superb!
Report
Mayer China Porcelain Glove Mold #12
victor
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 20, 2021
Accurate ListingI won a diesel locomotive at their auction. It arrived quickly after I paid the shipping. It was well packed and in excellent condition. The packing and shipping costs were reasonable.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Congratulations on your purchase, Victor. We aim to keep shipping costs to a minimum. Thank you for noticing.
Lionel Pennsylvania 8385 Diesel Engine O Gauge.
cheryl
Columbus, OH
May 20, 2021
Nye & CompanyGreat company to work with. Fast payment and fast shipping
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Keep the five-stars coming, and thank you for noticing we try to make shipping easy and painless.
Antique Chocolate Candy Heart Mold Pan
Margaret Alderman
Columbia, South Carolina
May 20, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thank you Margaret. Please bid with us again.
Pair Chinese Blue & White Happiness Ginger Jars
Kyle
Derby, Kansas
May 19, 2021
Excellent SellerSmooth and quick payment and shipping. I would definitely buy from them again.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thank you, Kyle. Opportunity abounds, as a new sale just went online.
Vintage Harvard University Pennant
Kamran
Fairfield, Connecticut
May 18, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Much appreciated.
Jonathan Adler White Glazed Ceramic Lion
Tiffany
New York, NY
May 16, 2021
Highly recomend. Everything in one place and so responsive.Best auction house I have worked with. Bidding was clear, shipped in house beautifully. I would consign or buy from Nye & Company any time and will.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Hi Tiffany, Nice to see your participated and that it was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing your involvement in future sales. Thank you very much.
Six Colorless Glass Candle Holders
Michael
Hudson, New York
May 14, 2021
Professional and friendlyExtremely professional and could not have been more pleasant to deal with. I look forward to doing business with them in the near future
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Morning Michael, Thank you for the favorable comments. If anything is of interest in the current auction, just let us know.
Modern Grey Velvet Upholstered and Bronze Sofa
Tyler
Fountain Valley, California
May 13, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thanks for the five stars.
Louis Philipe Metal and Marble Garniture Set
Donna
Norwalk, CT
May 13, 2021
First time bidderThis was my first experience bidding in an auction and winning the bid! The process was simple and everyone I dealt with at NYE was great! They help me find someone to transport the piece of furniture I bought and they were patient and helpful from start to finish. If you see something you like, don’t hesitate to do business with NYE.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Thank you, Donna. Not only do we help people inspect, buy and transport their pieces, we also learned long ago that encouraging people NOT to bid on certain items can be just as beneficial in some instances.
Modern Stone Inset Bleached Oak Sideboard
Jacek
Palatine, Illinois
May 12, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
We love STARS. Thanks.
Burton Silverman, Oil on Masonite, Bather
Marie
Celina, Texas
May 12, 2021
Great Auction HouseGreat Auction House that promptly responds to any questions.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 20, 2021
Hi Marie, We attempt to stay on the correspondence ball. Sorry this reply wasn't the same day. LOL
Two Chinese Rose Quartz Figures of Woman
Mary Lee
Stamford, Connecticut
May 10, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 11, 2021
Thank you Mary Lee. Get ready for the next sale.
Chinese Porcelain Polychrome Garden Seat
jinazhong
Beijing, China
May 03, 2021
Very goodVery good
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyMay 04, 2021
Thank you for the feedback.
Group of Chinese Cinnabar-Style Table Articles
Marilyn
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Apr 28, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 30, 2021
Thanks.
Moroccan Mother-of-Pearl Inlaid Bombe Commode
Kamran
Fairfield, Connecticut
Apr 21, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 30, 2021
Keep the stars coming.
Painted Fiberglass Plaque of Roman Warriors
Edward
Sherman Oaks, California
Apr 17, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 30, 2021
Much appreciated.
Print, Les Revindications des Bebes
Jason
Moorestown, New Jersey
Apr 16, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 30, 2021
Thank you, Jason.
Print of Wooded Landscape
Sergio
Mexico City, Mexico
Apr 14, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 15, 2021
Thank you for all the stars.
39 yds Green & Yellow Crewel Embroidered Fabric
Billy
Dothan, Alabama
Apr 12, 2021
Excellent service and true representation of itemsVery pleased with the crystal collection. All pieces were in perfect condition. Service and delivery were as promised. Would highly recommend Nye & Company.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Thank you Billy. Much obliged.
Group of Fostoria Chintz Glassware
Carolyn
Long Beach, CA
Apr 10, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Thank you Carolyn.
Ralph Lauren Chenille Queen Size Blanket
Brad
Winter Haven, Florida
Apr 10, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Hi Brad, That's very kind. Delighted you are pleased.
Cast Plaster Lion Sculpture after Bonheur
Philip
Glenview, Illinois
Apr 10, 2021
Very easy to work withLook forward to future auctions
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Philip, Be careful what you ask for, because we have an auction online right now. Thank you for your feedback.
Vintage Tuba
Tod
Washington, DC
Apr 09, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
We love our stars. Thank you.
Jose Encarnacion Pena Soqween Buffalo Dancer
Susan
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Apr 08, 2021
They were so nice. It was joy,.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Susan, Our bidders make our business. Thank you for noticing the friendly customer service.
Brown Jordan Eastlake All Weather Wicker Set
Richard
Hudson, New York
Apr 08, 2021
good value. and Friendly staffpleased with purchases as described and with specific condition reports. Staff very amiable with my assistant movers.
Report
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Richard, Greetings, and thank you for your insight and positive feedback. Your movers were great.
Quatrefoil Pattern Room Size Rug
Doran
Metuchen, New Jersey
Apr 08, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Thanks Doran.
Assorted Glass and Porcelain Insulators
Joe
Edna, TX
Apr 08, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Much appreciated. Thank you.
Three Wooden Toy Boats
F.h.
Belvedere-tiburon, California
Apr 08, 2021
Nye & Company logo
Nye & CompanyApr 12, 2021
Thank you very much. Keep bidding.
Russian Sable Full Length Fur Coat
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP