Bidder Reviews for Clark's Fine Art & Auctioneers Inc. (274)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

96% (262)

4 Star

2% (5)

3 Star

1% (4)

2 Star

0% (1)

1 Star

1% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 274 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Christopher
Newton, Massachusetts

Oct 12, 2021
Amazing customer service
Email contact with this auction house was above and beyond many that I have dealt with. Extremely responsive and friendly I could not have been treated better. Many thanks and would not hesitate to buy something from this auction house in future.
Report
Disney Animation

Jeff
Studio City, California

Oct 09, 2021
Knowledge, Experience and Helpful
I have been dealing with this auction house for awhile and they never disappoint.
Report
Vilmos Zsigmond (1913-2016) Hungary California

Eric
Scottsdale, Arizona

Oct 09, 2021
Excellent Customer Service and Communication
Always a pleasure dealing with Clark's auctions. Always receive quick responses to my questions. Excellent communication from Ellen. They constantly go above and beyond what is expected. Always a pleasure dealing with them.
Report
Paul-Jean Gervais  (1859-circa 1940) French

Gunnar
Kirkland, Washington

Sep 21, 2021
good auction company
A good value and easy to purchase.
Report
Frank Romero (b. 1941) California

Michael
Los Angeles, California

Sep 11, 2021
good people to work with.
Recommended
Report
Sue Coe (b. 1951) British (two)

Michael
Los Angeles, California

Aug 28, 2021
Donna Summer (1948-2012) Boston

Janet
Evanston, Illinois

Aug 14, 2021
Robert Rosenberg (1951-2006) Israel

Garret
Altadena, California

Aug 14, 2021
Easy to work with, great auction house
I went to pick up my piece at their showroom, they were extremely friendly and made pick up really seamless. I would definitely work with them again.
Report
Mary Frank (b. 1933) England New York

Reuben
Brooklyn Heights, NY

Aug 14, 2021
Ken Price (1935-2012) California

Rafael
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Aug 14, 2021
Oscar Chiconi (b. 1957) Argentinean

Gary
San Diego, California

Jul 29, 2021
Noel Daggett (1925-2005) Arizona & Artist Unidentified

Justin
Ocoee, Florida

Jul 23, 2021
Joshua Petker (b. 1979) Californian

Eric
Mclean, VA

Jul 17, 2021
Baby Bryan De Selliers (20th/ 21st Century)

Cornelia
Issum, Germany

Jul 17, 2021
no problems at all
nice item, good service,
Report
Art Nouveau Style Bronze E. Villanis

T.J.
Portland, Oregon

Jul 15, 2021
Excellent!
Clark’s is a GREAT auction house.
Report
Horace Bristol (1909-1997) California

Jeff
Studio City, California

Jul 06, 2021
First rate
An excellent source and auction house
Report

Jeff
Studio City, California

Jul 06, 2021
Knowledgeable and Personable
No matter the object, these individuals are accommodating and easy to talk with. Listen to their recommendations and you will find yourself in a happy place.
Report
Horace Bristol (1909-1997) California

Ellen
Los Angeles, California

Jun 21, 2021
very easy to with
very easy to work work with
Report
Zelique Studio Glass (20th Century)

Jim
Salinas, California

Jun 11, 2021
This is a Great Auction House.
I have been bidding successfully at their auctions for the past year. I have never been disappointed in the lots, their service, and their promptness. What an outstanding auction house! So friendly and willing to assist even after the auction ends. I highly recommend Clark's and hope to be the winning bidder in many, many more auctions.
Report
Chloe Tallot (b. 1973) French

Harry
Sherman Oaks, CA

Jun 08, 2021
My First Live Auctioneers 'Buy!
Left bids for several items in Clark's auction. I was successful for only one. I picked the item up and was greeted by a friendly staff. Clark showed me some items coming up in their next sale. Definitely recommend!
Report
British Memorabilia (five)

Marco
Zurich, Switzerland

Jun 08, 2021
Great experience
Such a great team, friendly, helpful and timely, from bidding to payment, packing, shipping and delivery. Highly recommended!
Report
Ken Price (1935-2012) California

steve
San Francisco, California

May 30, 2021
Vasa Velizar Mihich (b. 1933) Yugoslavia California

Christian
Acton, California

May 29, 2021
Clark's Fine Art & Auctioneers
We have done business with Clark for many years! they carry very High Quality works of Art at Very Reasonable Prices! Will continue to do business with these very reputable people! Chris & Jan
Report
Contemporary Artist Unidentified

Odel
Los Angeles, California

May 29, 2021
Edgar Payne (1883-1947) American

Sean
Altadena, California

May 29, 2021
Daniel Lang (1931-2013) Oklahoma

Robert
Medway, Massachusetts

May 17, 2021
incredible customer service experience thank you
absolutely wonderful customer experience THANK YOU!
Report
Kirchner (mid-Century)

Sue
Simsbury, Connecticut

Apr 24, 2021
Very Nice Selection
Saw a pair of vases on their online auction catalogue that looked like they would look great in our living room. They were definitely more of a western style, and I doubt I would have run across anything remotely like them here on the East coast. But they’re beautiful. Arrived, and were exactly as photographed and described. My husband loves them as much as I do. It’s nice to be able to access art and decor from a different part of the country that one wouldn’t normally come across locally-the beauty of having access to dealers around the country, and even the world. Will definitely watch their auctions in future. And the shipper they recommended did a fantastic job of packaging the vases so they arrived undamaged and beautiful.
Report
Stephen Scagnelli (20th Century) Sedona (two)

Laurent
Venice, California

Apr 24, 2021
Modern Artist Unidentified (20th Century)

Steven
Van Nuys, California

Apr 24, 2021
Tom Killion (b. 1953) American & Artist Unidentified

Mark Alan
Paris, France

Apr 24, 2021
Francisco de Goya (1746-1828) Spanish

T.J.
Portland, Oregon

Apr 22, 2021
Clark's Fine Art & Auctioneers Inc. logo
Clark's Fine Art & Auctioneers Inc.Apr 26, 2021
May I ask why you were so disappointed in working with us?
Craig Cowan (1947-1993) California

Leo
Cary, North Carolina

Apr 06, 2021
Auction Catalogs (44)

Sally
Chicago, Illinois

Mar 31, 2021
Jewelry in the style of Antonio Pineda (three)

Jose Julian
Mexico, Mexico

Mar 21, 2021
Roberto Montenegro (1885-1968) Mexican

David
San Juan Capistrano, California

Mar 20, 2021
Nicole de Frerers Geneve Cylinder Music Box

Diane
Pasadena, CA

Mar 20, 2021
excellent service from a small but dedicated and knowledgeable team....
excellent, they know what they have and price it accordingly including giving the buyer an accurate description of it's wear and tear....
Report
Moser Karlsbad Amethyst Glass (six)

Sean
Lake Forest, Illinois

Mar 20, 2021
Gregory Frank Harris (b. 1953) Connecticut New Mexico

Thomas
Pasadena, California

Mar 20, 2021
Great place
Awesome variety of items
Report
Marsha McDonald (20th Century) American

Juri
Venice, California

Feb 22, 2021
Well worth the investment
The photographs are necessarily small, given the amount of work for sale, but the bidding process was smooth and the work I received was well above my expectations-even though during Covid I was not able to see the work in person first.
Report
Tribal Art: African Carved Wood Masks (three)

Mark
Simi Valley, California

Feb 20, 2021
Isidore Mankofsky b. 1931) New York, Larry Yust (20th

Elliott
Los Angeles, California

Feb 20, 2021
Marsha McDonald (20th Century)

Dennis
Fairfield, California

Feb 20, 2021
I had questions, they had answers
I has some questions about the piece after I purchased it, and they were incredibly helpful and responsive. I am very appreciative and look forward to doing business with them again.
Report
Anatole Krasnyansky (b. 1930) Russian

Karen
Renton, Washington

Jan 27, 2021
Accurate, professional, and efficient
Accurate description by professionals/experts, so there were no issues with authenticity or misrepresentation of condition. This happens all too often, unfortunately. Staff was a pleasure to deal with and handled everything quickly, even at this complicated time. I can recommend Clark's without reservation.
Report
Dmitri Baltermants (1912-1990) Russian

David
Canyon Country, California

Jan 22, 2021
Clark's Fine Art & Auctioneers Inc. logo
Clark's Fine Art & Auctioneers Inc.Jan 22, 2021
Greetings: I was wondering what we had done to cause a 1-star rating? I hope it is something we can correct. Sincerely, Ellen

Ken
Duncanville, TX

Jan 16, 2021
Great service, friendly
Great service, friendly
Report

James
Southfield, Michigan

Jan 02, 2021

Daniel
Los Angeles, CA

Jan 02, 2021

Peter
Venice, California

Jan 02, 2021
Friendly and efficient at all times
Friendly and efficient at all times
Report

Mike
North Hollywood, California

Jan 02, 2021

Jeffrey
Nice, California

Dec 16, 2020
Lovely painting via nice and helpful auctioneers
Very helpful and nice people at Clark's Auctioneers! Great coordination with shipper made for easy and fun experience. Lovely painting looks great on the wall! I've added Clark's to my favorite auctioneers that I follow!
Report
Mary Creamer (1892-) California
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP