logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Great Gatsby's Auction Gallery, Inc. (155)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
75% (117)
4 Star
5% (8)
3 Star
5% (8)
2 Star
7% (11)
1 Star
7% (11)
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 155 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Daqing
Morrisville, North Carolina
Mar 06, 2020
Daqing
Morrisville, North Carolina
Mar 06, 2020
Andrew
Highlands, North Carolina
Feb 16, 2020
Zuni
Augusta, Georgia
Feb 15, 2020
Paul
Johns Creek, Georgia
Feb 15, 2020
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 21, 2020
Good auctionI have dealt with Gatsby on numerous occasions with positive results. This last time I experienced less than adequate packing and shipping. There was unnecessary damage. I contacted the shippers with photos and asked for compensation. I am absorbing some of the cost, but still have not been reimbursed for my claim. You might want to consider this if you are going to participate in their auctions. I shall. This was the worst experience I have encountered in 20 years of business. Totally unacceptable.
Caroline
Pike Road, Alabama
Dec 30, 2019
placeholder
Forrest
Zebulon, Georgia
Dec 28, 2019
Very TrustworthyI have bought a number of items from Great Gatsby's during the past few years and in each case the items have been accurately described. In every case Great Gatsby's has been very professional and I have no complaints with their service. I intend to continue acquiring items from them in the future.
placeholder
Patrick
Tuxedo Park, New York
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Sharee
Cumming, GA
Dec 28, 2019
Call to get a condition report prior to bidding!I've purchased from Gatsby's for over 10 years & have always been very satisfied until now. They apparently have lowered their standards. This piece is junk and should've been listed as such. Also, now they are adding a 3 % fee on all credit card purchases. If you write a check, there is a hold period. Customer service is apparently not a priority anymore.... saddened
placeholder
James
Morehead, North Carolina
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Ted
Charleston, Utah
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Harley
New Braunfels, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Wang
Suzhou, CN
Nov 17, 2019
This is a professional auction house. I like this painting of Jesus 'last supper very much. It's verThis is a professional auction house. I like this painting of Jesus 'last supper very much. It's very artistic. I also entrust this auction house to auction again after Christmas. Thank this auction house and the liveauctioneers support team again
Chris
Atlanta, GA
Nov 17, 2019
Elvira
Miami, FL
Nov 16, 2019
Great Auction HouseThey always have a great selection to choose from and staff is very pleasant, helpful and quick to respond. I purchase items from them often and they are always very professional.
Peter
Brisbane, Australia
Nov 15, 2019
Amrita
Huntsville, AL
Nov 15, 2019
Cathy
Gulf Shores, AL
Nov 15, 2019
one of the best auctions onlineGreat Gatsby Auction House is wonderful to work with. The staff are always professional, courteous and available by telephone and in person. They have adequate shipping contractors that will ship items for reasonable amounts and delivered undamaged.
Kevin
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 21, 2019
Sarah
.palm Beach, Florida
Oct 14, 2019
James
Montpelier, Vermont
Oct 13, 2019
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Oct 12, 2019
Always happyIn business, 20 years. You can always count on this auction for value and excellent employees. I have never been disappointed
Terry
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Oct 12, 2019
Troy
Marietta, Georgia
Oct 12, 2019
Great Experience!I was able to arrange local pick up the day after the auction event!
Richard
Brooks, Georgia
Oct 12, 2019
Long time, first class company.High quality items, informed staff, quick response.
Wang
Suzhou, CN
Oct 11, 2019
This is a professional auction house.I cooperated with this auction house for the first time. They are very friendly and dedicated. They are a professional auction house with reasonable price. I believe their transportation is also very responsible and professional. Thank you very much for your pleasant cooperation
Jan
Greenville, Mississippi
Oct 11, 2019
Sidney
Houston, TX
Oct 11, 2019
Francis
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 01, 2019
Excellent Auction HouseGreat Gatsby's always accurately describes the item.
Christian
Roswell, Georgia
Sep 01, 2019
David
Westfield, NJ
Sep 01, 2019
Diverse Selection-Worth Taking a LoookYou never know what you will find in a Great Gatsby's auction. They offer a diverse selection of items in their sales and I highly recommend browsing through their online catalogs.
Francis
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 31, 2019
Excellent: Responsive: As DescribedGatsby's is a professional, competent and efficient auction house. Every item In have purchased from them is as described. I am happy to do business with them again and again.
Scott
Marietta, Georgia
Aug 30, 2019
Neal
Hinsdale, Illinois
Aug 30, 2019
Ewen
East Aurora, New York
Aug 10, 2019
Sharee
Cumming, GA
Jul 16, 2019
placeholder
Allen
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 14, 2019
placeholder
Rodger
Talladega, AL
Jul 13, 2019
Greg
Kingston, CA
Jul 13, 2019
M
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 13, 2019
Vincent
Newark, Delaware
May 26, 2019
Quality of AuctionExcellent Auction house. They bid a a good pace so you don't lose interest and great contacts for shippers
Edward
Des Moines, IA
May 26, 2019
Bid start and estimatesIf you bid through LiveAuctioneers expect that if you absentee bid over the high estimate and you are the only bidder, you will not get the item for the start bid or the reserve. You will pay your maximum bid. At least I did.
Forrest
Zebulon, Georgia
May 25, 2019
Reliable and trustworthyI have bid on a number of items at Great Gatsby's and I have won on more than six occasions. I have been able to trust their descriptions and bid without needing to physically inspect the items. The business is both honest and professional. Some of the items I won were upholstered and I had the obvious concern about worn out fabric, but they are careful not to list furnishings that are not in excellent condition. Their photos identify any defect and I can then determine if it is an issue. Unlike some competitors, I feel extremely comfortable with their process and standards. I will continue biding at Great Gatsby's.
Scott
Marietta, Georgia
May 25, 2019
Jacquie
Beavercreek, Oregon
Apr 13, 2019
Very helpful with shipping across the countryVery responsive and helpful
Cary
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 07, 2019
Rosa
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Apr 07, 2019
Honest and Easy to Deal WithI have bought multiple items from Great Gatsby and have had nothing but positive experiences. They are honest, professional, and have wonderful high quality merchandise!
Mark
Honolulu, HI
Apr 07, 2019
Always great working with Great GatsbyGreat Gatsby auction is excellent and you can't do better than excellent.
Russell
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Apr 07, 2019