logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for California Estates Liquidator & Auctioneer (17)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
71% (12)
4 Star
12% (2)
3 Star
6% (1)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
12% (2)

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Julie
Los Angeles, California
Apr 20, 2021
Professional, Responsive, & Great QualityI had a great experience with California Estates Liquidator & Auctioneer. They were very responsive with any questions that I had and very professional. I loved their selection and look forward to purchasing from them again.
Report
Pair of Antique Moroccan Chairs with Embossed Leather
Kenneth
Somis, California
Apr 20, 2021
great auctionvery responsive in getting your questions asked and working with you, very professional.
Report
Frederic Remington Statue
Marcella
Studio City, California
Apr 20, 2021
Pair of Antique Andirons late 19th Century Brass and
GUY
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Apr 18, 2021
BAD SHIPPING AND HANDLING POLICYI WAS TOLD MY ITEMS WERE SHIPPED ON APRIL 9 2021.. IT IS NOW THE 18TH, AND STILL NO MERCHANDISE. AND, I CAN'T BELIEVE THE SHIPPING IS TWICE AS MUCH AS THE ITEMS. I THINK THE HANDLING CHARGES ARE WAY TO HIGH. MOST PLACES HAVE AN IDEA OF WHAT THE SHIPPING CHARGES ARE, I THINK YOUR PEOPLE ARE MAKING A BIG PROFIT ON THE HANDLING.
Report
California Estates Liquidator & Auctioneer logo
California Estates Liquidator & AuctioneerApr 19, 2021
We have clearly stated that we do have items consigned with our customers who are responsible for shipping, We also sent to all approved bidders three days in a row that is before the auction started, direct messages from LiveAuctioneers letting them know that once they pay for the item won, they will be contacted for the cost of shipping, It is unfortunate that people do not read the messages sent via Liveauctioneers for 3 days in a row nor di they read our Terms & Conditions for shipping.
Lot of 2 antique/vintage heavy iron made in USA toy
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 18, 2021
Company sells items not in their care and control and custodyBid and won the above item. Had to call and email several times to see why it wasn't being shipped. Owner advised that he doesn't have warehouse space so he doesn't have the items he sells but he allows the owners to ship after payment is received by bidders. After several calls auctioneer advised that the item I won was lost or stolen and offered to refund my money. The owner of the item also called me and advised the same and asked me to give him a day to check his cameras to see where the item went and that he would personally call me back with the results. That never happened and I received a refund. I asked for a police report to be filed and I was told by the auctioneer that he was too upset and he had lost too much money to waste anymore time. I guess its a waste of time to him to do his job considering that by law the item lost or stolen was purchased by me and that would make it legally mine. No offer was made to reimburse my money lost for reselling the item. Only good thing I can say about this auction house is that he refunded my purchase money immediately. Other than that buyer be aware as they are by far the worse company so far that I have done business with through Live Auctioneers, who will listen to your complaints but wont do absolutely nothing to resolve them.
Report
California Estates Liquidator & Auctioneer logo
California Estates Liquidator & AuctioneerApr 19, 2021
We have clearly stated that we do have items consigned with our customers who are responsible for shipping, We also sent to all approved bidders three days in a row that is before the auction started, direct messages from LiveAuctioneers letting them know that once they pay for the item won, they will be contacted for the cost of shipping, In this case, we agree with the Buyer who was told by the consigner that the veste was stollen from them upon the auction completion. We do take responsibility for the situation and we decided not to consign items with the clients anymore.
19c Vest Antique Embroidery Ottoman Tughra Gold Thread
Andrew
Allen, TX
Apr 18, 2021
Lot of 2 telephoto lenses: Vivitar and Asahi Pentax
Elisabeth
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 22, 2020
I am very pleased with the entire processI won the item I wanted, which was not too expensive and arrived in a kind of packaging almost too good for it (but better safe than sorry!).
Report
Gabriella
Setauket, NY
Mar 20, 2020
Linda
PSL, Florida
Mar 19, 2020
Adrian takes personal care to meet your needsAdrian goes above and beyond to achieve results and is just so very responsive. I'll look for his auctions as I know I'll get the personal care that so many won't bother to give.
Report
David
Gilbert, Arizona
Mar 18, 2020
Exactly as advertised!Product was exactly as advertised. Service was excellent. Print arrived packaged professionally and unharmed. I would buy from them again!
Report
David
Chino, CA
Mar 18, 2020
Fast shipping & great items!Fast shipping & great items!
Report
David
Three Forks, MT
Mar 18, 2020
Roger
Piopolis, Canada
Mar 15, 2020
The house is trustableI recommend the house
Report
Sam
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Mar 15, 2020
Honest & professionalgreat communication, attention to detail, quick shipment, fair dealing-A pleasure!
Report
Anonymous
Apr 12, 2016
Wrong merchandise sent, he ignored multiple emails. Only until I posted that he was a rip off on his Facebook page did he contact me. I would like to send you a copy of all his correspondence so you can judge how unprofessional he is. I have bought a couple things from your auction site and never had a problem. Feel free to call me ********** cell call after 3 pm I am usually in the OR
Report
California Estates Liquidator & Auctioneer logo
California Estates Liquidators & AuctioneersFeb 11, 2020
This person received my mistake during shipping a more expensive lighter. We tried to explain that she can keep the one she received because of our mistake but she refused. We sent her the lighter she won but she insisted in getting her money back otherwise, she will leave negative feedback.
Anonymous
Apr 11, 2016
The Auction House sent two emails over Easter Week becoming more agitated that I didn't respond. Then the shipping info was impossible. I was very angry with them and then the auction house sent the item themselves.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 11, 2016
A great auction house and a great support to me in buying an item and getting shipped over to another continent! Truly great and dedicated team!
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP