logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn (67)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
73% (49)
4 Star
9% (6)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
4% (3)
1 Star
13% (9)

1-50 of 67 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Michael
Vista, California
Jan 14, 2021
Misrepresented itemI ordered an art print but got a commercial poster with a picture of the art print (smaller) on it.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnJan 14, 2021
The listing clearly indicated offset lithograph with 3 images-showing full image as well as 2 close up images. We have sold over 10 of this same piece and all other buyers understood description clearly. Sorry for your disappointment, but we delivered to you exactly what was described for $50. bid!!
Judith
Darlington, Maryland
Dec 25, 2020
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnJan 22, 2021
Thanks Judith-Enjoy fromArtForSale.com
Erte Silkscreen Silver Leaf Art Deco Fantastic
Barry
London, United Kingdom
Oct 13, 2020
NoDisappointed that the print had been cropped cutting out the limited addition number, cur was made to close subject
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnJan 22, 2021
This was not a pencil numbered limited edition-listing description indicated such. Sorry for your confusion
Mark
Indianapolis, Indiana
Oct 12, 2020
Caveat emptorHad I seen the actual print no purchase would have been made.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnOct 12, 2020
We did everything asked of us as auction house. Had you contacted us first about your dissatisfaction prior to giving a 1 star (which is inaccurate based on our service), we could have assisted you. It's a $20 print, not sure what you were expecting??
Thomas
Houston, Texas
Oct 11, 2020
The seller confirmed payment upon receipt & immidiately prepared the item for shipment.The seller confirmed payment upon receipt & immediately prepared the item for shipment with confirming email. The art arrived promptly with an artist bio & a certificate of authenticity. I would definitely do business with this seller again!.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnOct 11, 2020
Thannk you TJ! It has been pleasure assisting you-I appreciate the opportunity! I should have 2 paintings ready to ship this week:) Email if you need anything. Thanks again, Janet
Christopher
Jupiter, Florida
Sep 27, 2020
Beautiful Art From A Beautiful PersonThank you for the beautiful art, Janet, and the encouraging words. God bless you.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnSep 27, 2020
Awesome Chris! I pray you get to enjoy the beauties for many years to come. Hope to see you at another auction soon-but reach out if you need any assistance... GOD Bless and Stay Strong!!
MILTON
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 25, 2020
Art For SaleJanet Swahn's Art For Sale operation is outstanding. Great art, easy purchase and shipping is quick and well done
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnSep 25, 2020
Thank you Milton for your confidence inArtForSale.com. It's a pleasure serving collector's like you and we appreciate your kind review and your business! Janet Swahn,ArtForSale.com
Frank
Clarkesville, Georgia
Sep 23, 2020
Great Art, Great Prices!Very fast shipper and received a really nice thank you note for my purchase. They take the utmost care in packaging and shipping.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnSep 23, 2020
Awesome-thanks Frank for the nice review! Enjoy and please reach out if we can assist you further. Janet Swahn,ArtForSale.com
John
Castle Pines, Colorado
Sep 19, 2020
This indeed is a 5 diamond sellerOutstanding quality & service = = = the very, very best = = = thanks
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnSep 23, 2020
Thanks so much John-Enjoy and please reach out if we can assist you further. Janet Swahn,ArtForSale.com
John
Castle Pines, Colorado
Sep 14, 2020
Here is a 5 diamond sellerOutstanding service & quality product. Very easy to deal with. The best.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnSep 23, 2020
Awesome-thanks John! Appreciate your nice review-and customers are important to us! Enjoy your new art-and see you again soon atArtForSale.com
John
Castle Pines, Colorado
Sep 13, 2020
Here is a 5 diamond seller = = = the very best.Outstanding quality & service (the best = = = thanks)
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnSep 23, 2020
... and thanks again to you for your business
Thelia
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 07, 2020
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnSep 07, 2020
Thanks Thelia-Enjoy your art and hope to see you again soon!
Gregory
Strasburg, Pennsylvania
Aug 21, 2020
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnSep 07, 2020
Thanks Greg-Enjoy your art and hope to see you again soon!
Ray
Newport Beach, California
Jul 12, 2020
Erte bookThe binding was separated from the book which, given the excellent shipping packaging must have been there before the auction and was missed by the auction house. I finally got my money back but the seller tried to collect her costs from USPS even though they were not at fault.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com, Janet SwahnJul 13, 2020
The book was inspected prior to shipping and must have been jolted and damaged so we filed insurance claim (which we paid for in shipping). As soon as book was returned, full refund with shipping costs were refunded so 2 star is unfounded!
Werner
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Jun 24, 2020
LIKE THIS VERRY WELL!!!SELLER 10/10 GOOD BUSINESS
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryJun 24, 2020
Thank you and enjoy fromArtForSale.com! Hope to see you again at future auctions. Stay safe!
Daniel
Houston, Texas
Jun 24, 2020
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryJun 24, 2020
Thank you and enjoy fromArtForSale.com! Hope to see you again at future auctions. Stay safe!
Tom
Montgomery, Texas
May 27, 2020
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryJun 24, 2020
Thank you and enjoy fromArtForSale.com! Hope to see you again at future auctions. Stay safe!
Cedric
Los Angeles, California
Apr 19, 2020
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryApr 20, 2020
Thanks Cedric! Enjoy your art fromArtForSale.com and hope you join us again for future auction!
Katrina
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Mar 26, 2020
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryApr 20, 2020
Thanks Katrina! Enjoy your art fromArtForSale.com and hope you join us again for future auction!
Ivan
Victoria, Canada
Mar 13, 2020
Great ServiceMy piece of art arrived extremely well wrapped, and it was a very easy transaction.
Report
Alfred
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 05, 2020
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryJun 24, 2020
Thank you and enjoy fromArtForSale.com! Hope to see you again at future auctions. Stay safe!
Shereen
Campbell, California
Feb 23, 2020
Excellent Auction ExperienceItem beautiful and as described! Prompt shipping!
Report
Cheryl
NY, New York
Nov 22, 2019
Great experience buying from ArtforSale!art was very well packaged!!! quick shipping
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryJan 04, 2020
Thanks Cheryl-Hope to see you again soon at anotherArtForSale.com auction! Enjoy your art!
Michelle
Los Angeles, California
Nov 21, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryJan 04, 2020
Thanks Michelle-Hope to see you again soon at anotherArtForSale.com auction! Enjoy your art!
Fantastic Colored Lithograph Marc Chagall (After)
RIc
Woodbridge, Virginia
Nov 19, 2019
Great place for unique art!This is a professional organization and customer friendly.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryJan 04, 2020
Thanks Ric-Hope to see you again soon at anotherArtForSale.com auction! Enjoy your art!
Jamie L.
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 27, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryOct 28, 2019
Thanks Jamie! A pleasure assisting you. Enjoy your art and pls all uponArtForSale.com for future art needs.
Mozart Hand Signed Original Painting Canvas 40x30
Murray
Koroit, Australia
Oct 10, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryOct 10, 2019
Great buyer! Thanks Murray for giving us opportunity to serve you. Enjoy your new painting! Hope to see you at future auctions.
Hunting Dogs Waiting Original Signed Huff Painting on
Tyler
Evanston, Wyoming
Oct 03, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryOct 10, 2019
Thanks for multiple acquisitions Tyler. We appreciate you a s the business. Enjoy your art!
Tyler
Evanston, Wyoming
Oct 03, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryOct 10, 2019
Great buyer! Thanks Tyler
Kathleen
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Oct 01, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryOct 01, 2019
Thank you Kathleen-Enjoy and hope to see you at anotherArtForSale.com Auction soon!
Jerry
Rochester, Massachusetts
Aug 31, 2019
Robert
Asheville, North Carolina
Aug 30, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryAug 30, 2019
Thank you Robert! Enjoy and please let us know if we can assist again
Amy
Independence, Kentucky
Aug 16, 2019
Great prints!Each print was lovely!
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryAug 17, 2019
Thank you Amy! Enjoy your art and please let us know if we can assist further. Hope to see you at futureArt4Sale.com Auctions!
Liam
Caulfield North, Australia
Aug 07, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryAug 07, 2019
Not sure why we received 1 star?
Tabby
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Aug 06, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryAug 07, 2019
Thanks Tabby! Enjoy your art!
Rhonda
Oakville, Canada
Jul 07, 2019
PrintSellers went above and beyond to send my item to me as safely and cheaply as possible to Canada. Much appreciated.
Report
Brian
Fort Wayne, Indiana
May 18, 2019
Ronald
Murray, Kentucky
Apr 18, 2019
Jeffrey
Bayside, New York
Apr 10, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMay 03, 2019
These are tipped art prints, not book pages. Sorry you are unhappy
Donald
Lynwood, California
Mar 03, 2019
Tyler
Evanston, Wyoming
Feb 24, 2019
A pleasure to do business with and great items. Hope to continue to do business with this house.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMar 30, 2019
thanks you and hope to assist you again soon
Miles
Cranford, New Jersey
Feb 23, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMar 30, 2019
thanks you and hope to assist you again soon
Richard
Port Charlotte, Florida
Jan 24, 2019
Had shipping issue with USPS but Lakeside worked with me and the Post Office to get everything worked out. Very happy to work with Lakeside and will do so in the future.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMar 30, 2019
glad we got it straightened out for you. thanks you and hope to assist you again soon
Howard
Morganville, New Jersey
Jan 22, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMar 30, 2019
thanks you and hope to assist you again soon
Paul
Monrovia, California
Jan 22, 2019
Victor
El Centro, California
Jan 22, 2019
Excellent service and delivery was fast. Excellent experience.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMar 30, 2019
thanks you and hope to assist you again soon
Shlomo c/o Elan Setton
Taunton, Massachusetts
Jan 20, 2019
It took same time for the shipping
Report
LARGE Shula & Dan Marino ORIGINA PAINTING on Canvas
Shlomo c/o Elan Setton
Taunton, Massachusetts
Jan 12, 2019
Very good experience
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMar 30, 2019
thanks you and hope to assist you again soon
Modigliani style figurative abstract Adoration
Jeffrey
Bayside, New York
Jan 10, 2019
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMar 30, 2019
thanks you and hope to assist you again soon
Paul Klee Still Life c.1940 Fine Art Print from Museum
Silvia
Winnipeg, Canada
Dec 11, 2018
Basically they took my money and never received the product. I live in Canada, otherwise I will take them to the law.
Report
ArtForSale.com, Janet Swahn logo
ArtForSale.com Lakeside Art GalleryMar 30, 2019
buyer never paid!
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP