logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Antiqphoto (70)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
90% (63)
4 Star
4% (3)
3 Star
3% (2)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
3% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 70 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Lisa
Juneau, Alaska
May 30, 2021
Very happy with my auction win!I'm so very happy with my auction win-An absolute treasure!
Report
Avenue near Lahaina, Maui. c1910
Jack
Gouda, Netherlands
May 29, 2021
Javanese Dancing Troop, Batavia. C1925
FRANK
Aurora, Canada
May 10, 2021
Fair price and great communicationpleasure doing business with Mr. Davis. The photos comes exactly as described, shipping is fast, packaging is nice, would definitely buy from him again.
Report
INDIA. Group of Bhooteas, Darjeeling by Charles
jason
Stranraer, United Kingdom
May 03, 2021
excellentvery fast delivery arrived safe and well packaged
Report
RUSSIA. Coronation of Tsar Nicholas II on 26 May 1896
Alan
San Francisco, California
May 01, 2021
Carlos
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Apr 14, 2021
Peter
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 08, 2021
Jean Marc
Hudson, Canada
Apr 03, 2021
Robert
San Francisco, California
Apr 03, 2021
Smooth TransactionFAST secure shipping-great communication-item even nicer than expected-thanks
Report
Linda
Interlachen, Florida
Mar 13, 2021
Vincent
Seattle, Washington
Mar 13, 2021
Thomas
San Francisco, California
Dec 26, 2020
William
Toronto, Canada
Dec 26, 2020
Robert
Long Branch, New Jersey
Dec 12, 2020
Not a Picture. Fraudulent DescriptionItem was advertised as a picture. It is not. It appears to be a reproduction of a book page. The pictures in the description purposely do not include the page numbers and other text so they look like pictures. Very shady. When I contacted the Auction house they claim they are photo-mechanical reproductions... whatever that is and that it says that in the auction description. It is in the auction description, however it does not say that in the item itself. The auction house has offered me my purchase price back but not my shipping. A
Report
Antiqphoto logo
AntiqphotoDec 12, 2020
The auction description is clear: Nudes-Photogravures and Other Processes There was no misrepresentation as we state quite clearly in the details what is being bid on. It is important to read the details of any auction before bidding. Here are the details that Mr. Villee obviously did not read: Photogravure is an intaglio printmaking or photo-mechanical process whereby a copper plate is grained (adding a pattern to the plate) and then coated with a light-sensitive gelatin tissue which had been exposed to a film positive, and then etched, resulting in a high quality intaglio plate that can reproduce detailed continuous tones of a photograph. Halftone is the reprographic technique that simulates continuous-tone imagery through the use of dots, varying either in size or in spacing, thus generating a gradient-like effect. A full refund was offered, but Mr. Villee did not return the picture in question. A copy of the message sent to Mr. Villeee: This auction description clearly states Photogravures and other processes. No misrepresentation was made as it is quite clear that these are not photographs. In the description a definition of this was given. The image you bid on is a circa 1919 Albert Arthur Allen photo-mechanical image, not a reproduction of same as you state. We are sorry you are dissatisfied and ask that you send the item back after December 3rd and we will refund your purchase price once it is received. Auction Curators
Joseph B
Los Angeles, California
Oct 24, 2020
Double thumbs upUnique business with solid expertise. Their administrative professionalism is also noteworthy.
Report
Chris
Rosebud, Australia
Oct 03, 2020
Helpful and very responsive. I Recommend AntiqphotoAntiqphoto great to deal with.
Report
Natalia
Lima, Peru
Oct 03, 2020
Scott
Wilsonville, Oregon
Sep 13, 2020
Beacon Rock, Columbia River, Oregon. C1880
Alan
San Francisco, California
Sep 13, 2020
Nashi Shrine, Yunnan Province, China, c1924
Richard
Lincoln, Nebraska
Sep 12, 2020
Jonathan
Okemos, Michigan
Sep 12, 2020
New York Post Office, c1878
Kelly
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 06, 2020
Andres
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 27, 2020
Don
Houston, Texas
Jun 27, 2020
Misrepresented an item as a photogragh when it was a page from a book.Was asked to take it back for a refund and they refused. Live Auctioneers has now taken over the inquiry with great interest.
Report
Antiqphoto logo
AntiqphotoJun 27, 2020
This auction was not misrepresented. It clearly stated in the Auction Description: "20th century nude photogravures and other photo-mechanical processes." Nowhere does it state that these items were photographs. If you do not read all the details given then you will be disappointed. I offered you a refund but you did not return the item. I look forward to sorting this out with liveauctioneers if they consider this any kind of problem.
Ike
Sugar Land, Texas
Jun 27, 2020
What can I say?Exactly as advertised, questions promptly answered and timely, reasonable shipping.
Report
Gary
Seattle, Washington
Jun 27, 2020
Everything was easy, payment, shipping, quick responseSee Title
Report
Interior of a home in Shanghai, China. C1900
Keith
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 27, 2020
St Peter's Basilica, Rome. c1890
Gus
Boston, Massachusetts
May 30, 2020
Sandi
Denver, Colorado
May 16, 2020
John
Carbondale, Illinois
May 16, 2020
Natalia
Lima, Peru
May 16, 2020
Danial
Grafton, West Virginia
Feb 08, 2020
A +.
Report
Tanya
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Dec 23, 2019
Sara Kathleen
San Francisco, California
Dec 16, 2019
Ruben
Allendale, MI
Dec 13, 2019
Not actual photos.I was very disappointed in that these were advertised as photos, most were just pages out of a book. Too much money for book pages.
Report
Antiqphoto logo
AntiqphotoDec 13, 2019
This auction held on August 14th 2019 was titled: Nudes-Photogravures and Other Processes and detailed as follows: 20th century Nude Photogravures and other photo-mechanical processes. Starting prices from $20. There was no representation that these were photographs. It is important to read the details of all auctions before making comments.
Anthony
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 24, 2019
Si¿½bastien
Quebec, Canada
Sep 27, 2019
Easy process, kind serviceWonderful doing business with Mr. Davis, reliable, quickest and most economic shipping ever on liveauctioneers!
Report
3 Views of Ottawa. c1880
Alberto
Zaragoza, Spain
Sep 08, 2019
Bad packagingThe packaging is not suitable. It is soft and small. The engraving had a folded corner. This is the second time it has happened.
Report
Antiqphoto logo
AntiqphotoSep 09, 2019
We send out hundreds of packages like this every year and this is the first time it has been considered unsuitable. You may return the item for a full credit. Anthony Davis antiqphoto@gmail.com
Joe
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 04, 2019
Unique source for low cost collectiblesFound wonderful gravure images from pre-1950 photographers. Quite reasonable to acquire a small group of them!
Report
Hall
Houston, TX
Aug 03, 2019
Miles
Cranford, New Jersey
Aug 02, 2019
Christopher
Exeter, United Kingdom
Jul 19, 2019
Put your trust in these 'guys'I was pleased to find that I was dealing with a business who cared as much about photographs as I do. They are trustworthy and true, I felt secure in their knowledge and I was very pleased with my photoprint.
Report
David
Huntingtown, Maryland
Jun 22, 2019
The Plaza, Sante Fe, NM circa 1865
Herbert
Shaker Heights, Ohio
May 11, 2019
Great dealerAntiqphoto delivered a gorgeous Orotone as advertised. Matter of fact, the actual piece was in much better condition than what could be seen in its advertised photograph.
Report
Mingfei
White Plains, New York
May 06, 2019
Keith
Sunnyvale, California
Apr 19, 2019
Anthony
Houston, Texas
Apr 19, 2019
Great transaction with fast reasonable shipping.Great to deal with in every aspect!
Report
Andy
Williston, North Dakota
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Miles
Cranford, New Jersey
Mar 30, 2019
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP