logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Merkel's Auction Specialists, Inc. (12)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
92% (11)
4 Star
8% (1)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
0% (0)

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
David
Ridgefield, Washington
Jun 18, 2021
An Auction House with integrityI found this auction house open to constructive suggestions. They followed through on all requests. Item nicely packaged and properly shipped. I am fussy and would love to do business with these people again.
Report
Lionel Ice Depot Set 352 in Original Box
Herman
San Antonio Tx, TX
Jun 12, 2021
A Fluid and Enjoyable Auction Process.I'm fairly new to auctions and enjoyed this particular House and its process. Quick, but not too quic, to allow on-line bidders time to contemplate. Great selection and I found what I was looking for at reasonable end bids. No complaints related to the process or shipping/payment. In fact, extremely impressed how they shipped a box within a box (wrapped in bubble wrap!!!) to secure my very delicate/fragile item. For this reason alone, in my humble opinion, they deserve five stars. Thank you.
Report
Marx M10000 Union Pacific Mail Railway
Cira
Mission Hills, Kansas
Dec 11, 2019
Ed
Sedona, Arizona
Nov 30, 2019
Totally responsive to any questionsvery conscientious of the client and joyful to work with.
Report
Dennis
Peoria, Arizona
Nov 30, 2019
I'll be back for the next sale that captures my interest!!!!Trustworthy, Service, Promptness and Excellent Packing made for a nice experience! Attention to detail and a defined concern for getting the items to AZ for the very best packaging and shipping experience. You'll surely see more of this auction house as consignors and buyers multiply having experienced the service from Merkel's. He's growing his business by providing each customer with complete satisfaction!! How refreshing that is and was for my first experience with a well managed auction facility.... thanks again!!
Report
Mark
Naples, Florida
Nov 30, 2019
Gary
Tucson, Arizona
Nov 30, 2019
Marie
St. Louis, Missouri
Nov 08, 2018
Susan
Irving, Texas
Nov 07, 2018
I wish all auction houses did business like this one. Very fast shipment which I appreciate so much.
Report
Charlotte
Midland, Michigan
Oct 31, 2018
Everything seen on the auction house website stated that I would receive an email invoice in about 3-4 business days following the auction. This did not happen. I received several calls on my cell... which I did not answer (do not answer calls w/numbers I do not recognize because of telemarketers and political calls). Something told me to answer the second call on my land line..... it was the auctioneer asking for payment. I fear that not responding to these calls may have painted me as a deadbeat in their eyes. The auction house should do as it says it would. On a positive note, my fragile items were packaged VERY WELL.
Report
Oct 30, 2018
Great experience.
Report
Ted
Lincoln, Nebraska
Oct 30, 2018
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP