Bidder Reviews for Toomey & Co. Auctioneers (293)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 293 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Tommy
Mariager, DK

May 12, 2022
Super
Super
Report
Melike Ababiyanik for Royal Copenhagen vase

Daryl
San Jose, CA

May 10, 2022
As described and happy with results.
Great item and easy transaction.
Report
Edwin L. Pickens for Weller Dickensware vase

David
Chicago, IL

May 06, 2022
Great auction house that moves confidently to the next generation
Great communications, arrangements in packing, handling, shipping, and accuracy.
Report
Karl Blossfeldt, Botanicals (three works)

Daniel
Cleveland, Ohio

Apr 28, 2022
American Arts & Crafts woven embroidered textile

Claude
Marlborough, MA

Apr 28, 2022
Good Condition Report. Very reasonable shipping fees.
Good Condition Report. Very reasonable shipping fees.
Report
Peter Hurd, Sermon from "Revelations", 1937

Susan
Phoenix, AZ

Apr 24, 2022
Everything as described
This was a first time bidding at Toomey and it was an excellent experience. The items were exactly as described and better in-person than in the listing. Shipping and handling were reasonably priced, occurred within four days of their receiving my payment and the pieces were excellently packed. I would definitely purchase from one of their sales again.
Report
Fritz Eichenberg, Mexican Vendors

Raymond
Chicago, IL

Apr 18, 2022
Weller Pottery Co. White and Decorated vase

Cecile
Rehoboth, MA

Mar 28, 2022
Richard Satava for Satava Art Glass vase

Jon
New York, NY

Mar 23, 2022
Heintz Art Metal Shop desk set, Wedgwood plaques

John
Fulton, MS

Mar 23, 2022
Hermann Dudley Murphy, Countryside

Andrea
Mohegan Lake, NY

Mar 17, 2022
Thos. Moser Cabinetmakers rocking chair

Kevin
Carmel, NY

Mar 13, 2022
Weller Pottery Co. earthenware articles, three

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Mar 12, 2022
Excellent items
Great experience
Report
Weller Pottery Co. Rhead Faience mug

Marilyn
Santa Fe, NM

Feb 10, 2022
Edward Wormley Dunbar coffee table

marzio
Firenze, IT

Jan 31, 2022
Ulisse Cantagalli vase with nine openings

Steve
New River, AZ

Jan 14, 2022
Very pleasant experience.
Bidding, winning, paying and finally receiving was an easy and satisfying experience. Everyone I dealt with was professional, helpful, pleasant and responsive. They were quick to reply to email questions, explained in full, and followed up when needed. I paid immediately after the auction, so it was almost like Christmas when the truck showed up at my door about 2 months later, offloaded my beautiful A + C purchase, and placed it in my house at the desired location. Thank you all at Toomey & Co. Knowing how easy it was to purchase, I'll be back.
Report
Warren Hile Studio drop-front desk

Jody
Rock Island, Illinois

Dec 30, 2021
Liberty & Co. Tudric tray with handle, #01204

william
APO, AP

Dec 27, 2021
all seven lots just as described
I am always grateful for accurate descriptions and responsiveness to questions. Thank you.
Report
Constance A. Baker, Rookwood Iris glaze vase

William
Durham, NC

Dec 23, 2021
Great experience!
Great experience with Toomey & Co. Awesome item and experience overall.
Report
Hannah & Morrison Knoll daybed

Maria
West Orange, NJ

Dec 23, 2021
Frank Lloyd Wright Henredon coffee table

Peter
Yorkville, CA

Dec 09, 2021
Kataro Shirayamadani for Rookwood Pottery vase

Claude
Marlborough, MA

Dec 05, 2021
Dale Chihuly basket form

Pamela
Kansas City, MO

Dec 02, 2021
Old Newbury Crafters spoon progression set

William
Dublin 4, IE

Dec 02, 2021
Amazing Helpful Auctioneer
Fantastic Experience and a great piece bought at this auction house. I would highly recommend them.
Report
Irish — Memento Mori coffin form urn / box

Susan
Shelby Township, MI

Dec 02, 2021
Rookwood Pottery dog paperweight in white

Eric
Southampton, Pennsylvania

Dec 02, 2021
Good Auction House
Photos & description were very accurate. Shipping was fast.
Report
1826 Bust Liberty $1/2 Coin AU-55

Nicholas
Corning, NY

Dec 02, 2021
Attr. William E. Hentschel, Rookwood vase

Rhonda
Winfield, KS

Dec 02, 2021
Elizabeth McDermott, Rookwood Vellum glaze vase

Dawnell
Saratoga, California

Dec 01, 2021
This was exactly as described.
Beautiful piece, well packed, and shipped promptly.
Report
Hester Pillsbury, Weller Pottery Co. Hudson vase

Rachel
Cleveland, OH

Dec 01, 2021
Moses P. Pearl, Tunnel in the Sky

Stephen
Waupaca, WI

Dec 01, 2021
Great auction house to work with. Pottery is carefully inspected and described.
Nice pottery. Great auction house!
Report
Sara Sax, Rookwood Pottery French Red vase

Kevin
Carmel, NY

Dec 01, 2021
Kataro Shirayamadani, Rookwood Vellum glaze vase

Kenneth
Arlington, VA

Dec 01, 2021
Toomey & Co. Auctioneers logo
Toomey & Co. AuctioneersDec 01, 2021
We have replied privately and hope that you find our resolution to be satisfactory. Thank you for bidding with us!
Charles S. Todd for Rookwood Pottery vase

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Dec 01, 2021
Great item! Satisfied with auction house!
Great item! Toomey has quality items
Report
Weller Pottery Dickensware Native American mug

Joss
Twin Falls, ID

Nov 28, 2021
Great Auction House... Most Trustworthy!
Great People, very helpful when answering questions and responding to emails... Item as exactly as described and packaging was Superb! A + + + +
Report
Cowan Pottery, "Mexican Flower Vendor" figure

Mark
Toronto, CA

Nov 17, 2021
Excellent First-Time Experience
This was my first time bidding with Toomey & Co. and the experience was exceptional. I promptly received full condition reports and detailed photos for the items of interest. The cost to ship UPS Ground was very reasonable considering how much care and time goes into the packaging. The item arrived in perfect shape sooner than expected, and the print is just great. I am looking forward to upcoming Toomey auctions.
Report

Pam
Hamilton, OH

Nov 17, 2021
Fantastic!
The items were exactly as described. Their shipping was wonderful. There was no possibility of items getting damaged. A excellent auctioneer. Highly recommend.
Report
E.T. Hurley, Rookwood Vellum glaze scenic vase

David
Saint Helena, CA

Nov 05, 2021
Artist Unknown abstract bronze sculptures

Deborah
Westcliffe, CO

Nov 04, 2021
Wonderful items
High quality items and auction house.
Report
North Dakota School of Mines candleholder

Tina
New Orleans, LA

Nov 04, 2021
beautifully packaged and accurate description
All in all an excellent experience.
Report
Mogens Koch for Interna MK-16 folding chair

Philip
Erie, PA

Nov 04, 2021
New England Glass Co. Green Opaque articles

Patrick
Highlands Ranch, CO

Nov 04, 2021
Charge a fee for credit cards
First rate. Great packing.
Report

Emre Doruk
Fulshear, TX

Nov 03, 2021
thanks
Great response to questions and great support with shipment.
Report

Jean Marc
Hudson Heights, CA

Nov 02, 2021
Sergei Tyukanov, Project of Fountain, 2002

Elizabeth
Sandia Park, NM

Oct 26, 2021
Toomey & Co. Auctioneers do not stand by their sales
I was unhappy with the appearance of my painting. I asked the auctioneers to consign the painting for resale. They refused and want me to find another auction house to sell the painting. Be careful about what you buy, because they will not refund or even re-consign your item. They will ghost you and just not answer your email requesting help with consigning the painting you bought from them. No, they are not responsible for my purchase, but the customer service and assistance has been terrible.
Report
Toomey & Co. Auctioneers logo
Toomey & Co. AuctioneersOct 27, 2021
When we were contacted four months after the purchase with a case of buyer's remorse, we told the client that we could re-offer the painting but felt it may be more cost effective to sell a $275.00 painting locally to avoid shipping costs. The buyer also had the painting re-framed so it was no longer in the original condition in which it was sold.
William Schock, Seated Woman, oil on masonite

Sylvie
Washington, DC

Oct 26, 2021
Cher Shaffer, Little Deer

Robert
Fort Washington, PA

Oct 17, 2021
Mark S. Levin Paganini console table

william
APO, AP

Oct 12, 2021
Two Rookwood Pottery pieces
Both pieces in fine shape and just as described.
Report
Arthur Conant, Rookwood burrow cigarette holder

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Oct 08, 2021
Great item! As stated and very hapoy!
Best items for auction!
Report
E.T. Hurley, Docked Fishing Boats, with 3 cards

John
Chicago, IL

Sep 21, 2021
Always A Pleasure
Toomey & Co Auctioneers are always easy to deal with, accurate descriptions, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Report
Ed Paschke, Citroid, 2000
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP