Bidder Reviews for Ralph Fontaine Heritage Auctions Inc. (136)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 136 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

John
Brooklyn, CT

May 16, 2022
17" Heavy Glazed Birds With Long Necks

Bob
Roswell, GA

May 16, 2022
. i wanted it offered to give my money back so buyer beware
they gave it to another. an did not tell me nor care,,, i think dishonestly. they dont chk invoices or buyers? bull
Report
Ralph Fontaine Heritage Auctions Inc.May 16, 2022
The 2 small leaded windows got loaded on the wrong truck. I told him that I would get them back for him or I would just refund the money. He chose the refund. This Gentlemen is an auctioneer (I'm sure there's an ulterior motive here.)
Pair Of Antique Leaded Windows

Thomas
Bloomfield, NJ

May 15, 2022
1920'S Press Steel "Keystone" Packard Police Patrol Wagon

Stephen
North Windham, Connecticut

May 15, 2022
2 Piece Country Cupboard 4 Doors, 2 Drawers

David
Richmond, MA

May 15, 2022
Professional Grade!
Professionalism abounds in this well established auction house. From bidding to pick-up, no issues and easy transaction. Recommend highly!
Report
Rare 19Th C. French Empire Old Paris Porcelain Tea Set

Kevin
Bolton, CT

May 15, 2022
Period Tiger Maple Shaving Mirror

Sue
Northridge, CA

May 08, 2022
A Top Auction Company
I have been using Live Auctioneers since 2013 and would rate Fontaine Heritage Auctions as one of the best. I contacted Ralph before the auction. He answered all my questions and was able to help me connect with a reputable shipper. I could bid with confidence knowing that I had a shipper. I look forward to my next auction.
Report
Vintage Cast Iron Bench With Angel Head Back

Curt
Spanaway, WA

May 07, 2022
Fantastic service
Ralph was incredibly helpful before and after the auction. First class all the way.
Report

Kelly
Schenectady, NY

May 01, 2022
Great transaction
Thank you! Very smooth and easy process! Item just as described.
Report
Heavy Contemporary Mission Oak Table With Grueby Style Tiles

Steven
Ewing, NJ

Apr 30, 2022
Great Auction House. Great items, and trustworthy.
I buy A LOT on Live Auctioneers. You can trust this auction house.
Report
2 Large 9" Sterling Silver Plates

Jen
San Jose, CA

Apr 22, 2022
Ralph is one of the very best
very sweet. great auction lots.
Report
Pair of Porcelain Hand Painted Vases with Gold Trim

Phil
Swedesboro, NJ

Apr 07, 2022
Monumental "Meeks" Quality Rosewood Marble Top Etagere

Peter
Bronxville, NY

Mar 29, 2022
Honest deals, friendly service!
Excellent inventory at respectable prices; friendly advice and service by phone; easy payment; smooth delivery service (in the Northeast) that was very prompt, professional, courteous and white-glove careful.
Report
Walnut Renaissance 2 Door Bookcase with Burled Trim and

Robert
Winston Salem, NC

Mar 27, 2022
Oil on Canva of Ship Scene Signed J. W. Carmichael

James
Poughkeepsie, New York

Mar 27, 2022
Meeks Quality Rosewood Marble Top Music Cabinet with

Dana
Seabrook, NH

Feb 14, 2022
Fender Telecaster in Nice Condition

Barry
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Feb 13, 2022
History and shipping
I called after successful bid to ask about shipping. Ralph was super at giving options with contact info. He also took the time to assure me about the condition of my item. Pleasant to talk with, informative and helpful. Thank you, Ralph!
Report
Exceptional Gibson Tribute Guitar "Les Paul Model"

Sam
Richfield, OH

Feb 13, 2022
Honest and realistic
This particular auction here is a very straightforward honest realistic seller. Who doesn’t exaggerator over inflate prices on items. This is a big problem for those of us bidding. Unrealistic sellers is the number one issue facing live auctioneers. I bought a very nice marble bust 19th century signed for a fair and reasonable price. The auctioneer was straightforward let the process move through without an excessively high reserve. Many of our live auction houses particularly in California will offer items with excessively high unrealistic reserves. They then proceed to list at 10:15 20 even 30 times. This completely destroys the value of the item in the eyes of the buyer. Instead of asking for a fair price and letting the market determine the cost to be paid. They have an excessively high reserve, and what are relatively common place auction items. I wish the sellers would know how destructive that process is. When you offer let’s say a pair of vases for $45, 000. Knowing full well that the real price is somewhere in the range of five to $7000. You completely destroy the item not only do not sell it it goes up again and again and again. When I see that an item has been up more than four or five times. I automatically assume it’s an item in distress and never offer more than 20 % of the reserve if not less.
Report
Fabulous Marble Bust of a Woman Signed Pugi Firenze

Daniel
Clifton Park, NY

Jan 30, 2022
Reliable and Accurate Information
I found Ralph Fontaine to be very helpful and trustworthy in my experience with him and his auction process.
Report
2002 Topps Gold Label, Gallery 1-200 Plus Variation and

John
Pocasset, MA

Nov 28, 2021
very helpful
great service
Report
7 Piece Mid Century Wall Made of Masonite Material

Joanne
Dawson, PA

Oct 27, 2021
High Quality Tiffany Repro Leaded Lamp with Solid

Dominik
Lustenau, AT

Oct 26, 2021
Good experience.
All okay-easy communication! Thank you
Report
2 Early Estate Maps

Julio
Mansfield, MA

Oct 26, 2021
AWESOME AUCTION HOUSE
RALPH IS THE VERY BEST TO WORK WITH. WILL GO OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE YOU HAPPY WITH YOUR PURCHASE. I ALWAYS TRY TO GET SOMETHING!!
Report
Super Cast Iron Garden Element with Cupid

Michael
Millheim, PA

Oct 18, 2021
Mostly satisfied
Purchased two lots of books, happy with the results. Shipping was not the best, but that was not their fault.
Report
(19) French and American Designer Books

Charles
Newtown, CT

Oct 17, 2021
Large Hamilton Oak Stacking Map Case

Gary
Norfolk, MA

Sep 17, 2021
GREAT AUCTION HOUSE
GREAT AUCTION HOUSE
Report
Original Mini Vulcan Safe

Heather
Athol, MA

Aug 09, 2021
He’s Amazing!!!!
So happy with our purchase well described. He is more than accommodating way more … They have quality merchandise and go out of their way to help you. Will Be back for sure
Report
Nice 6.5" Country Table with a Bread Board Top

Wanda
Kanata, CA

Aug 08, 2021
Antique China Doll
Excellent service. Product much better than could be seen with the one photograph and I received two "extras" with the lot that I love.
Report
Large China Doll in Original Clothes with Kid Body

Julio
Mansfield, MA

Jul 13, 2021
The very best!!
The very best to work with. Nothing more to say!!
Report
Rare Heavily Carved Rosewood Slipper Chair with a

John
Schodack Landing, New York

Jul 02, 2021
Honest Auction house
Have been doing business with Ralph for 30 years and never had a bad experience, also honest and trustworthy. He goes all out to put a great auction together.
Report
Assembled Set of 6 Original Painted Decorated Chairs

James
Jacksonville, FL

Jun 16, 2021
Very Pretty Tightly Woven Signed Oriental Rug

Kenneth
Arlington, VA

Jun 13, 2021
Nice Double Knuckle Reversed Painted Desk Lamp

Andrew
Halfmoon, NY

Jun 13, 2021
Sweet Iron Slate Top Table with Roses

Julio
Bridgewater, Massachusetts

Jun 03, 2021
The very best!!
Will always go out of his way to make it a wonderful experience for you!!
Report

Julio
Mansfield, MA

May 06, 2021
The very best
I love his auctions and can't wait to bid on his items. The very best to work with!!
Report

Thomas
Fleming Island, FL

May 04, 2021
Honest people that deliver great service.
Accurately describe what you are bidding on, help you when needed, and deliver items that exceed expectations. Thanks!
Report

Mark
Brattleboro, VT

Apr 21, 2021
6 Quality Cherry Shaker Style Chairs

Robert
Williamsport, PA

Apr 11, 2021
Extremely Helpful
I bought a very large unique piece and he was helpful to give the history of it. He helped my son load this awkward awning into his truck and was very kind and helpful to him. Just an ace business. Would definitely deal with again.
Report

Shaun
Mesa, AZ

Apr 11, 2021

Jessica
Kenton, OH

Apr 11, 2021

Marc
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts

Apr 11, 2021

Channing
Hooksett, NH

Apr 11, 2021

Raymond
Fairview, PA

Mar 12, 2021
Professional
What was advertised, was delivered-100 %.
Report
Large Group of Stacking Bookcase Part 5

Andrew
Los Angeles, CA

Mar 11, 2021
Excellent Auction House
Great sale, quality items
Report
Steuben Quality Gold Lamp Shade

Brian
New York, New York

Feb 22, 2021

Todd
Loudonville, NY

Feb 21, 2021

William
Durham, NC

Feb 21, 2021

Fitz Verity
Amenia, NY

Feb 21, 2021
Great Auction
Heritage Auction is a great place to get good quality items. Ralph Fontaine is a great and honorable person to do business with.
Report

Jim
Yonkers, NY

Feb 21, 2021

Jill
Studio City, CA

Jan 15, 2021
Marble Top Victorian Hall Tree
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP