logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Ralph Fontaine Heritage Auctions Inc. (20)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (16)
4 Star
0% (0)
3 Star
10% (2)
2 Star
5% (1)
1 Star
5% (1)

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
John
Portage, Indiana
Oct 16, 2019
not accurate description"all original" DON'T BE FOOLED
Ralph Fontaine Heritage Auctions Inc.Oct 29, 2019
John purchased a slot machine for $1, 100. (Worked fine at the auction). When he received it he said it was jammed. I told him to go ahead and have it fixed and I would pay for it. He called back and said he unjammed it and it was missing 2 springs inside (which is a pretty easy fix about $30). I took 5 photos of it all the way around and inside. We try our best to over describe the items. I refunded him $250.
Peter
Copenhagen, DK
Oct 15, 2019
Great Local/International auctionhouseGreat local and international auctionhouse. A small auctionhouse, but has a good mixture of items. Bought a 14K lot and all was as or better as expected. Would recommend this auctionhouse to anybody... Thanks, International customer from Denmark
Robert
Berkeley, CA
Oct 06, 2019
The photographs were very helpfulThe object was well described in the photographs. The verbal description was incomplete. Often the description "polychrome" can refer to ceramic and metal work. The photographs indicated that the vase was metallic, and I purchased based upon my review. I believe that the better an auction item is described, the more likely that it will generate assurance by the bidder.
Andrew
Clifton Park, New York
Oct 06, 2019
Great transaction!Great Transaction in dealing with Ralph!
Kenneth
Long Island City, NY
Oct 06, 2019
Willem
Bath, Canada
Oct 06, 2019
Good auction houseOverall a great experience
Francis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 06, 2019
Ralph’s ROCKS!!! A + +I would highly recommend this auction house. Incredibly helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was right! Even though live auctioneers automatically charge my account and they were not supposed to they went through the whole process and made me feel at home. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
James
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 30, 2019
Honest and fair. Highly recommended!Honest and fair. Highly recommended! A very interesting and worthwhile selection at his auctions.
Bernrad
Richmond, VA
Sep 26, 2019
Very Smooth TransactionsThis Auction House was very easy to do business with. No unexpected surprises
Etsuji
Sen-nan, JP
Jul 22, 2019
Nora
Windsor, Canada
Jul 21, 2019
Great Auction House!Great Auctioneers the House! Lots of great items to bid on.
Tom
Whitehall, Michigan
Jul 21, 2019
Surprise final cost; no in-house shippingMy final cost was 55 % higher than my winning bid of $450. I expected the buyer's premium but not a $15.15 "admin fee," probably because I used a credit card for payment. The UPS charge to ship to me was $94 for a 5-pound package, and they didn't pick up the item from the auction house for over a week. The auction house had recommended them. I have promised myself not to bid at auction houses which do not do in-house shipping and who do not take responsibility for the entire process. There are many firms who are responsible sellers. I will give them my business.
Ralph Fontaine Heritage Auctions Inc.Oct 29, 2019
Tom, The administration fee goes to Live Auctioneers, not us. We have a list of shippers for convenience to our customers. We advertise NO IN HOUSE SHIPPING. UPS gives a price and the customer can accept or go with a shipper of their choice. The UPS store is in Hudson, 30 miles from the Gallery (They come once a week). I don't understand how a $15.15 admin fee and a $94 shipping fee totaling $109.15 adds up to 55 % of $450.
Peter
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 15, 2019
Ronald
Los Angeles, California
May 27, 2019
Odel
Los Angeles, California
May 27, 2019
Wim
Weesp, NL
Apr 07, 2019
Catherine
Great Falls, Montana
Feb 03, 2019
placeholder
Michael
Naugatuck, CT
Feb 03, 2019
Have shipping company closer to auction house
placeholder
Ruby
New York, New York
Feb 03, 2019
placeholder
Clarke
East Dorset, VT
Feb 03, 2019
placeholder