logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Orlando Estate Auction (50)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (40)
4 Star
4% (2)
3 Star
8% (4)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
6% (3)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 50 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Luc
Oostende, Belgium
May 21, 2020
Michael
Cole Camp, Missouri
May 16, 2020
Jeffrey
Orlando, Florida
May 15, 2020
John
Windermere, Florida
May 14, 2020
A TRUE PLEASURE-VERY EFFICIENT AND ACCURATEPURCHASED MULTIPLE ITEMS, ALL WERE AS DESCRIBED WITH MOST BEING FAR BETTER-PAYMENT AND LOCAL PICK UP WAS SUPER FAST AND ITEMS WERE HANDLED WITH GREAT CARE-IN AND OUT UNDER 15 MINUTES. FRIENDLY, RESPECTFUL, SMILING STAFF-CANT WAIT FOR ANOTHER SALE.
Richard
Clermont, Florida
May 14, 2020
Excellent, ethical auction houseI’ve been going to Orlando Estate Auction for about 5 years. The auctions are well run, organized, and staff is always helpful. My favorite auction house, which I highly recommend.
Robert
Prairie Grove, IL
May 14, 2020
Keith
Live Oak, Florida
May 12, 2020
A Wonderful Orlando Auction house.This auction house's auctions are a pleasure to participate in. Jason is a knowledgeable Auctioneer whom seems to have a 'feel' for current trends in the Art and Antiques world. we intend to participate in his next one...
Jenette
Burlington, NC
May 11, 2020
Great Transaction!!Will do business again!! Thanks!!!
Olivier
Winter Park, FL
May 11, 2020
David
Winter Park, Florida
May 11, 2020
Great Art WorksConsistently auctions interesting estate items... thanks
Sia
Winter Park, Florida
May 11, 2020
Excellent Goods & ServiceVery pleased with the level of service & goods I purchase from Jason at Orlando Estate Auctions. I sure will keep bidding in his auctions again. A + & Highly recommended.
placeholder
Orlando Estate AuctionMay 11, 2020
Thank you sir!
Roberr
Eagle River, Alaska
May 09, 2020
Good process, communications.The online bidding process was very user friendly
Robert
Apopka, Florida
May 09, 2020
Great experienceGreat people to work with.
Lesley
Winter Park, Florida
May 09, 2020
Fantastic Absolute AuctionThis is a fantastic auction that I would highly recommend to anyone that is looking into buying some fabulous antiques. Shipped my items super fast and was very easy to reach.
Dexter
Lake Mary, Florida
May 09, 2020
Very efficient service.I paid the night of the sale. The communication was excellent and I had my items 3 days later. Excellent service!
placeholder
Orlando Estate AuctionMay 21, 2020
Thanks for the feedback!
James
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
May 09, 2020
Barry
Beverly Hills, California
May 09, 2020
good auction housewould buy again
Janine
Ontario, California
May 09, 2020
There fake I tried to get a hold of the owner but I guest I’m going to deal with my bank janinefordNever again
placeholder
Orlando Estate AuctionMay 09, 2020
Please read the description below for the item in question. 2 Vintage Chanel Handbags/Purse 10 "wide & 8 1/4" wide. I have over 200 vintage scarves & handbags in this auction. Please view the entire catalog. You are responsible to view all photos and make your bidding decision accordingly If you want to see something that is not shown, I can take more photos. We are not purse experts. We have done our best to describe all items accurately.
Katterli
Los Angeles, CA
May 09, 2020
Rick
Palatine, IL
May 09, 2020
Overall experienceThis is my second time using live auctioneer with Orlando estate auction. I’ve purchased while in Chicago, and this time while in Windermere. I actually bought the pearls and fur coat that is showed. Each item was described properly, auction moved fast and once I got used to the process was easy and productive! Pickup was flawless even with the virus issues. Orlando estate is my favorite auction house because of its unique inventory. I look forward to the next on line auction!
placeholder
Orlando Estate AuctionMay 21, 2020
Thank you for the positive feedback!
Gregory
Janesville, WI
May 09, 2020
William
Camden Wyoming, Delaware
May 09, 2020
placeholder
Orlando Estate AuctionMay 09, 2020
I understand your frustration, however It seems your issue is with the UPS store itself. We offer to drop items there at no charge, however it is your choice how you want to get the item to you. I will relay your concerns to the UPS store as that seems a bit excessive.
Louise
Mobile, AL
Feb 25, 2020
Dexter
Lake Mary, Florida
Feb 11, 2020
Fast Invoicing and shipping!Quick communication and shipping. Items exactly as described. Looking forward to upcoming auctions at Orlando Estate Auction!
Paul
Grayland, Washington
Jan 29, 2020
Guillaume
Halifax, CA
Jan 29, 2020
Janet
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Jan 25, 2020
Great experienceMerchandise exactly as presented; personable assistance. I have added Orlando Estate Auction to my list of favorites.
Lorena
Orlando, Florida
Jan 25, 2020
Jason
Cambridge, Canada
Jan 25, 2020
Paul
Lake Worth, FL
Jan 25, 2020
First class.... in addition the shipping company was reasonable with great communicationFirst class operation in all respects
Mohamed
Tavares, FL
Dec 21, 2019
Best in the businessI have been buying and selling with Jason since 2011 and I have to say Best In Town, straightforward and to the point. he will get you maximum prices and this is a very smooth operation with out hiccups!!!!!!!! Definitely will recommend weather you are selling or buying. Thank Orlando Estate Auction
Haion
Winter Garden, Florida
Dec 17, 2019
I love OEA.They have great products in good prices. You are going to like them too.
Arlene
Orlando, Florida
Dec 14, 2019
Best Online Auctioneer!!!!!All items were as described. Very easy transaction. I received the items very quickly. During the auction I had a question and it was answered almost immediately. Will definitely purchase from this auction again.
Ronald
Albany, Oregon
Oct 26, 2019
Jeffry
Oakland, CA
Oct 25, 2019
Perfect transaction...Very professional business transaction. Good quality shipping, item was well protected. Thank you
Rikard
San Antonio, TX
Oct 25, 2019
Josh
Magnolia, TX
Jul 24, 2019
Russell
Buckhannon, WV
May 01, 2019
Steven
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 30, 2019
Do not do business hereThis auction says that your item will go to their shipper, and you will receive a separate shipping invoice. They do not prove names, numbers or necessary details. I thought it was odd that they prefer you to pay with Paypal, and the payment goes to **********, not the auction house. I paid for my item promptly (48 hours). I never received shipping info and never received my item. I had to dispute this charge on my credit card. There is a zero chance that I will receive my auction item. Be wise and don't bid with this auction house.
Allan
Newport Beach, CA
Apr 29, 2019
The Orlando Estate Auction House is a FRAUD!The images provided by the auction house were deceptive. So much so that I was compelled to write them an email off the Live Auctioneers website because one of the close up images appeared to have minimal craquelure. Jacob, (who I assume runs the establishment) wrote back stating that the piece was in "excellent condition". Moving forward, I receive the art and it is no where near "excellent condition" by any standard. The art had paint loss, severe craquelure, chipped frame and a mountain of other condition issues. Jacob clearly intended to deceive his patron when he claimed it was in excellent condition. I sent him somewhere between 8-12 images clearly indicating the condition issues I mentioned earlier. If the auction house did not intend to deceive they would have posted the images I sent to them which would have made it nearly impossible to sell the artwork especially for any elevated amount. It 'difficult dealing with irrational and crazy people that would risk ruining their business to sell a 900.00 piece of artwork but that's what your dealing with here. I would never purchase anything from this auction house. Subsequent conversations have been just as bizarre and Jacob actually unknowingly proved my point. In closing, Jacob certainly intentionally deceived a customer to sell a piece of artwork. That's the kind of guy you can look forward to dealing with. There is absolutely no question about it. Even a novice could tell this art was not in the condition he stated. I took the piece to a guy I use to restore art that is worthy of being restored. It would cost me many times the cost of the item to get it in view-able condition. Jacob is arrogant and aggressive and that's typically what you would expect from someone who operates a fraudulent art auction house. STAY AWAY!
placeholder
Orlando Estate AuctionDec 13, 2019
Allan < agleisinger@ # $* & & *.com > Apr 26, 2019, 5:30 PM to me Jacob, I'll send the images to Live Auctioneer and my explanation of what is an obvious attempt to deceive. I'll put some reviews out on your business as well. Quite honestly your just fu@ & ing lying idiot. Probably a lunatic democrat as well. Good grief. Orlando Estate Auction < orlandoestateauction@gmail.com > Apr 29, 2019, 9:22 AM to Allan I was working with liveauctioneers this am to resolve the issue, and receptive right up until the last few lines of your email. I would have been happy to take close up photos if requested. I did not take the original photos although it is my instruction that they are to be representative of the piece. If you think you were intentionally deceived, I can not help that. We sell a large volume of inventory and this piece could have been described and photographed in more detail. If you really believe I took actual time to attempt to deceive someone on a $500 painting, then you are in fact mistaken. Most important, I am neither a Democrat, liar, or idiot. You continue to throw insults, allegations, and profanity with not once a request of any kind. Good Day.
Pauline
Williamsville, New York
Apr 27, 2019
Cathy
Taylor, Texas
Apr 27, 2019
William
Rochester, New York
Apr 27, 2019
Orlando Estate Auction & UPS ShipperI have already, prior to this request stated to both the Orlando Estate Auction and UPS Shipper (Steve Wrobel) how totally I was satisfied with them both. I even incorporated photos to both how well the item was packaged by UPS and how I would encourage anyone to ship with UPS Store # 407 they encased very diligently and systematically this piece to insure it got to my home in Upstate NY in a pristine condition.
John
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Apr 27, 2019
Eric
Miami Beach, FL
Apr 27, 2019
Byron
Edmonton, Canada
Apr 23, 2019
Good deal at bestI was hit by a $45 fee at delivery. Ouch! The Introducing the Beatles wasn't an original, but good just the same. The one thing that stood out was on the Abbey Road album Her Majesty was included on the back of the cover. A rare find indeed.
Jay
Washingtonville, NY
Jan 26, 2019
Very helpful; efficient. And the shipper they use is wonderful.
David
Loxahatchee, FL
Jan 26, 2019
Arlene
Orlando, Florida
Jan 26, 2019
Andy
Sv. Martin Pod Okicem, HR
Jan 26, 2019
view:
50