Bidder Reviews for Dave Taylor's Civil War Antiques Online Auctions (89)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 89 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Scott
Centreville, VA

Jun 19, 2022
Great Experience
I have won multiple items using this auction site. Items are accurately described, the payment process was easy, and items have always been well wrapped for shipping. I will continue to use this site to acquire excellent historical artifacts.
Report

Connette
Cambridge, Minnesota

Jun 12, 2022

Steve
Brentwood, TN

May 01, 2022
Great First Purchase
My purchase couldn't have gone smoother. Mr Taylor was prompt and courteous in our exchanges and the rifle arrived well packed and as described. I couldn't ask for more.
Report

Ed
Annandale, VA

Mar 23, 2022

Jose
San Juan, PR

Mar 14, 2022

Daniel
Stow, OH

Mar 13, 2022

John
Austin, TX

Jan 04, 2022
Civil War Dave is a terrible communicator
Dave Taylor is unhinged, yelling at me on the phone. This auctioneer doesn't respond to emails and provides phone numbers that ring through to no voicemail. He must still be living back in the 1800s as this is not how modern commerce operates. Would not recommend.
Report
Dave Taylor's Civil War Antiques Online AuctionsJan 04, 2022
This bidder bounced a check for over $1, 300.00 a month ago and then claimed he could not reach our office no matter how hard he tried over the next three weeks. Lies and excuses tend to make me angry. He is blocked from bidding.

LLOYD
Salem, VA

Dec 27, 2021
Dave Taylor's Civil War Antiques Online AuctionsDec 30, 2021
I have no idea what is referring to. He bid on two buttons, paid for them, and received them weeks ago.

Jay
Grapevine, TX

Dec 27, 2021

Shane
Newhall, California

Dec 26, 2021

Tim
Minneapolis, MN

Dec 26, 2021

James
Port Chester, NY

Dec 26, 2021
Next auction
Very easy on bidding, great service and fast shipping. Looking forward towards next auction.
Report

Robert
Union, NJ

Nov 08, 2021

Richard
Macclenny, FL

Nov 08, 2021
Buy Civil War items with confidence
One of the oldest and most trusted Civil War dealers in business today.
Report

James
Raleigh, NC

Nov 07, 2021

Greg
Clifton, VA

Nov 07, 2021

Katherine
Lowville, NY

Nov 07, 2021
I would order form Dave Taylor again!
Great to deal with. I would order form Dave Taylor again!
Report

Brent
Littleton, CO

Jun 19, 2021
Historical Leather Item
Purchaser went smoothly and I ave no complaints. Positive experience. Thanks
Report

Mark
Gettysburg, PA

May 04, 2021

Robert
Germantown, Maryland

May 03, 2021
Dave Taylor's Civil War Antiques
Dave Taylor's Civil War Antiques, the live auction and direct purchase catalogs, is wonderful. Quality value and merchandise with a thoughtful and caring proprietor.
Report

Todd
Topeka, Kansas

May 03, 2021

Douglas
Cameron Park, CA

May 03, 2021

Larry
Beaufort, South Carolina

May 02, 2021

Gil
Scarsdale, NY

May 02, 2021
accuracy
Totally upfront honest operation from an exceptionally knowledgeable dealer in civil war items
Report

Michael
Dunmore, PA

May 01, 2021

David
Missoula, MT

May 01, 2021
I have No worries dealing with Dave
Dave is one of the best in the Business, No worries at all
Report

Vladimir
Binaymina, IL

Oct 14, 2020

Georgeann
Franklin, TN

Oct 05, 2020
Very satisfied with Auction House
quick shipment after payment
Report

Michael
London, United Kingdom

Oct 05, 2020
Delivery
My comment on non-arrival (so far) of the goods is undoubtedly linked to the fact that it has to come by international delivery and may currently be held up at UK customs, who are doubtless in as much CV19 lockdown chaos as anyone else.
Report

steven
Knoxville, TN

Oct 05, 2020
Accurate and honest
Would recommend this action house to others. Bid with confidence.
Report

Tom
Dayton, Ohio

Oct 04, 2020
What you see is what you get.
I've known Dave about 20 years and have both bought and sold items to him. His descriptions and photos of items are as good as you can find out there. He always has unique pieces and great items that you would want to add to your collection.
Report

Gil
Scarsdale, New York

Oct 04, 2020
complete honesty
never a worry when dealing with Dave
Report

mike
Rolla, MO

Oct 03, 2020
It was a pleasure working with Dave Taylor,
The Civil War firearm exceeded my expectations! I will gladly work with Dave Taylor again!
Report

Douglas
Jamestown, Ohio

Oct 03, 2020

Norm
Lansing, Illinois

Oct 03, 2020
He is a great and honest seller. I have been dealing with him for years.
Report

Harvey
Union, NJ

Oct 03, 2020
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
CONCERNED WITH PROBLEM I DID AND RESOLVED IMMEDITATELY.. RIFLE IS MORE THAN I ANTICIPATED AND EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED...
Report

William
Royal Palm Beach, Florida

Oct 03, 2020
Dave has a very extensive knowledge of the civil war era.
Overall, the whole procedure from placing the bid to receiving the item in the mail was very smooth and professional >
Report

Mike
Stillwater, Minnesota

Oct 03, 2020
Very goodt auction experience
Very good experience using this auction service in all phases with no problems of any kind from beginning to end. Follow up by seller also very professional with good communications throughout. Rather incredibly fast shipping and handling.
Report

Brian
Aurora, CO

Oct 03, 2020
It's nice to have a different venue to find what I want.
In this time of a pandemic and limited travel ability, being able to watch an participate in an online auction in real time was certainly a welcome event. Keep it up!
Report

Roy
Berwyn, Pennsylvania

Oct 03, 2020
The description of the sword was very accurate..... the photographs were excellent!
I was very pleased with the entire process..... from start to finish..... my questions were answered in a timely manner..... the sword I purchased was packaged with care..... and I was totally pleased with the overall condition of the item I purchased..... looking forward to Dave Taylor's next auction!!
Report

Dennis
Lomita, CA

Oct 03, 2020

Richard
Paris, FR

Jun 21, 2020
The kindness and efficiency of David Taylor
It is a great pleasure to meet an auctioneer like David Taylor.
Report

Carlos
Mission Hills, California

Apr 24, 2020
Covid-19 auctioneer open a "Dispute"...
Due to Covid-19 auctioneer opened "A DISPUTE" against me, it got dropped but I Will never again but from this auctioneer. very bad experience......
Report
Dave Taylor's Civil War Antiques Online AuctionsMay 02, 2020
Despite four reminder emails over ten days to this bidder, he never responded, never acknowledged his invoice, and did not send his payment. For that reason CWA had no recourse other than to file the Live Auctioneers dispute. Only then did this bidder settle his account.

Donald
Portland, Oregon

Apr 22, 2020
Accurate description
Nice selection, accurately described, fair starting prices. Dave Taylor’s auctions are fun to participate in.
Report

Joe
Darien, Illinois

Apr 19, 2020

Herb
Lincoln, NM

Apr 18, 2020

Georgeann
Franklin, TN

Apr 18, 2020

Scott
Rapid River, MI

Apr 18, 2020

Gil
Scarsdale, New York

Apr 18, 2020
totally honest and straightforward
above
Report

Apr 18, 2020
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP