Bidder Reviews for Homestead Auction of Tennessee (60)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 60 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Penny
Tempe, AZ

Jan 08, 2022
Easy pay, quality products and fast shipping. What more could you ask for.
Great auction house to deal with.
Report
Tiffany Style Lamp

Kristi
Clinton, TN

Dec 26, 2021
Excellent experience as always!
Wonderful people to work with and so accommodating to help with pickup options. They are friendly and kind. Would recommend this auction house!
Report
Large Hunt Scene Oil Painting in Ornate Gold Frame

Terrance
Ringgold, GA

Dec 26, 2021
Great experience
I am super happy with my almost 30 pieces of furniture from this auction! Great deal!
Report
Pair of Cherry Occasional Arm Chairs

Diane
Hixson, Tennessee

Dec 26, 2021
Pickup
Must contact first
Report
Small Stool with Hand Painted Cat

Don
Hixson, Tennessee

Dec 26, 2021
Professional and honest.
Excellent auction lots of great furniture and some of the best Smalls I’ve seen in some time. Looking forward to the next auction.
Report
Hepplewhite Mahogany Vanity Bench

JERRY
Pinson, AL

Dec 26, 2021
Very good family to work with always with answers
Good auction to find hard items
Report
Mid Century Modern Walnut Dresser

Sheila
Union, KY

Nov 06, 2021
Condition of item
Had a difficulty with communication and payment process. Took a month before I received my item. I was reported as being negligent in my payment as I was not familiar with the payment process.
Report

Michael
Murrells Inlet, SC

Oct 29, 2021
Poor Quality
Most of the items I purchased were poor quality that was not reflected in the photos. Will probably skip future auctions.
Report
Crosley 1950's Replica Functional Telephone

Kristi
Clinton, TN

Oct 24, 2021
Wonderful experience!
Excellent experience!
Report
Colonial Williamsburg CW9 14'' Hurricane Shade

Penny
Tempe, AZ

Jul 18, 2021
Good auction house to deal with.
Easy to use their website. No problems with paying or shipping.
Report
Victorian Cranberry Rockford Silver Pickle Castor

J Lane
Calhoun, Georgia

Jul 18, 2021
I drove up to get items personally-even though they were busy they loaded the items in my vehicle.
Small outfit with outstanding personal service. Good price on items. I will certainly bid and (hopefully) win again.
Report
Victorian Mahogany Square Parlor Table

Amy
Acton, California

Jul 08, 2021
Never received
No item
Report
Homestead Auction of Tennessee logo
Homestead Auction of TennesseeJul 09, 2021
Hello Amy, I understand your dissatisfied with no receiving your item. But we have tried reaching out and UPS has also reached out several times and gotten no response. We would love to complete the transaction if you would pay the shipping, so we can send the item. Please call so we can, 423-580-1361. Thanks

Patricia
Tustin, California

Apr 12, 2021
Great shipping and packaging.
Homestead Auctions was easy to work with and they offered in house shipping which was a plus to me. My items arrived quickly.
Report

Fay
Troy, NY

Apr 12, 2021

Frank
Palmyra, PA

Apr 11, 2021

Morris
Worcester, MA

Apr 11, 2021

Leslie
Chickamauga, Georgia

Apr 11, 2021
Great folks to deal with.
Great folks to deal with.
Report

Andrea
Bandera, TX

Feb 26, 2021
Accurate Pictures and Item Description
Great to work with and the pictures were accurate. Beautiful piece.
Report

Jill
Studio City, CA

Feb 16, 2021
Very nice
Smooth transaction, great item
Report

Lisa
Greenbrier, TN

Feb 16, 2021
Love my Jackson Press
I was hesitant to purchase antiques online, but I was very pleased with the quality of furniture and ease of paying/picking up the furniture. Homestead was so accommodating! Thank you for great customer service!
Report

Heidi
Young Harris, GA

Feb 01, 2021
Great Auction And Great People
We received great prices in our items and had no problem at all when picking up. Very nice people who were very courteous and willing to help. Would definitely recommend!
Report

JERRY
Fort Payne, Alabama

Jan 31, 2021

Cheryl
Hixson, TN

Jan 31, 2021
Great experience!
Will be doing business with them again.
Report

Albert
Wabasha, MN

Jan 31, 2021
great job
I will buy from them again five star
Report

Greg
Brooklyn, NY

Jan 14, 2021

Carolyn
Knoxville, TN

Dec 23, 2020

Constance
Dunlap, Tennessee

Dec 06, 2020
Love this auction house!
I have always been pleased with this auction company with its service and my purchases. They are very organized, professional and a pleasure to deal with. They also have great items at auctions!
Report

JERRY
Pinson, AL

Dec 06, 2020

Kipton
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Nov 16, 2020

Joyce
Ft Worth, TX

Nov 01, 2020

JERRY
Pinson, AL

Nov 01, 2020

Suzanne
Los Angeles, CA

Nov 01, 2020

Mark
San Francisco, CA

Nov 01, 2020

Brenda
Greeneville, Tennessee

Nov 01, 2020
Good job!
I was a new bidder and they were very helpful.
Report

Edward
San Jose, California

Sep 19, 2020
Helpful all throughout the process
Because I'm sort of new at auction bids and online business, I deep I'm new at this, so I depend on the auction house to see me through the process. My queries were answered swiftly as was the invoice and shipping. I enjoy the vast array of auction choices and the quality is superb. I look forward to future auctions and i have "followed" loyally.
Report

J Lane
Calhoun, Georgia

Sep 13, 2020
All good
Good price, well-wrapped, stayed in touch until received.
Report

Chris
Pittsburgh, PA

Sep 13, 2020
Well-packed by UPS store
Arrived promptly and extremely well-packed. Would definitely buy from Homestead again.
Report

Liz
Marietta, GA

Sep 13, 2020

Lynn
Tucson, AZ

Sep 13, 2020

Frank
Newmarket, CA

Aug 03, 2020
Good transaction; prompt delivery
N/A
Report

robert
Parma, OH

Aug 03, 2020

Mark
Cleveland, Tennessee

Aug 03, 2020

Elizabeth
Abita Springs, LA

Aug 03, 2020
Wonderful experience with Homestead Auctions
After winning a canopy bed we decided that instead of having it shipped we would pick it up. We contacted Homestead several times about picking up this item and they were always very professional and so helpful. We had such a wonderful experience with this auction house. We are throughly delighted with our purchase! They even broke the bed down for us to that when we got there all we had to do was load it and get back on the road. Very thoughtful! I would highly recommend this family owned business to anyone.
Report

Bob
Charlotte, NC

Aug 02, 2020

Cheryl
Hixson, TN

Jun 28, 2020
Love finding unique items in their auctions.
The auctions are fun. It’s nice now if I cannot make it in person I can bid from home.
Report

Rick
Whitinsville, MA

Jun 28, 2020
ss
Smooth as silk operation. Easy shipping and for once, a price that seemed very reasonable. Will patronize again, hopefully.
Report

Eric
Birmingham, Alabama

Jun 28, 2020
Overall OK
Good communication and item was as described. I’d offer 2 critiques. There should be more information on the items being sold (and I’d say that to 98 % of the auction Houses on here). Also, the 3rd party shipper was exorbitantly priced.
Report

Tom
Montgomery, TX

Jun 28, 2020
Great Seevice!
Super packing and shipping!
Report

Joyce
Hixson, Tennessee

Mar 26, 2020
Always a professional, friendly Auction.
Over the years my husband and I enjoyed selling and buying through this auction company and are always happy with their fine service in every way.
Report

Georgeann
Franklin, TN

Mar 26, 2020
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP