Bidder Reviews for Howard & Thomas Auction House (77)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 77 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Eve
Dallas, TX

Mar 04, 2022
Howard and Thomas: Heart-Soul-and service
The principles of Howard and Thomas are dedicated and provide excellent service-albeit condition, provenance-images and more
Report
Thomas Francois Cartier (French, 1879-1943)

William
Louisville, Kentucky

Mar 03, 2022
Super responsive
I have bought several items from Howard and Thomas. When I have a question they get right back to me with an answer. If there is some obvious issue with condition they go out of their way to make sure it is apparent in the photos. It's always a pleasure!
Report
After Pablo Picasso (Spanish, 1881-1973)

Terry
Portland, OR

Feb 28, 2022
great people
nearly all prints were reproductions copys sadly but inhouse shipping was fantastic thanks
Report
G.B. Piranesi (Italian, 1720-1778)

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Jan 19, 2022
Great items!
Exactly as described! Satisfied.
Report
D.H. Chiparus (Romanian/French 1886-1947)

Jordan
Shamong, NJ

Jan 05, 2022
Good but please, no more Stickers directly on the Slabbed/Graded Cards
Experience was good overall but all of the slabs had inventory stickers placed directly on them and getting the residue off was not fun. Would be much better if you placed the slab in a Resealable Card Sleeve and placed the sticker on the sleeve instead.
Report
2015-16 Panini Select - Silver Prizm, Kawhi Leonard #26

David
Louisville, Kentucky

Dec 26, 2021
Chinoiserie Tea Caddy

Andrew
Savannah, GA

Dec 21, 2021
Pair of Brunschwig & Fils Down Pillows

Joshua
Columbus, OH

Dec 21, 2021
Gorgeous items
Exceeded my high expectations.
Report
Two Botanical Prints

James
Ottawa, CA

Aug 29, 2021
great experience
Howard & Thomas Auction House very helpful, responses timely, purchase and shipping process glitch free.
Report
After Gian Lorenzo Bernini (Italian, 1598-1680)

Marc
Austin, TX

Aug 24, 2021
Very satisfied with my dealings with this auction house
One of the best auction house
Report
L. Bassin (French, 20th Century)

Peter
Rexford, NY

Jul 13, 2021
Outstanding Auction Services
Highly recommend for overall satisfaction.
Report

Laura
Louisville, KY

Jul 13, 2021
Great auction house
The experts at this auction house are very knowledgeable and I was given quick responses and personalized service each time I have won items. Nice variety of offerings. Have been very happy with Howard & Thomas.
Report
Alex Clark and Company Platter

cynthia
Osseo, MI

Jul 11, 2021
Excellent offerings from Howard & Thomas
I am a new customer and the purchases i have made from the two most recent auctions are of excellent quality. The owners are very friendly and helpful when supplying details on items and also easy to work with on pick up of purchases.
Report
18th Century European School

Stephen
Jamestown, RI

Jul 11, 2021
Honest and quick
Very honest and reputable
Report
Paula Fayre Cooper (American, 19th Century)

Stuart
Manlius, NY

Jul 11, 2021
Glass Hen on Nest Candy Dish

MICHEL
California, Maryland

Jul 11, 2021
Howard and Thomas Auction House-they don't get any bidder:)
Howard and Thomas Auction House is great, the communication was fantastic, they were very helpful with arranging shipping and the antique desk is in better condition than expected. They have exceeded my every expectation.
Report
George III Style Cherry Desk

David
Philadelphia, PA

Jul 08, 2021
Silverplate Tea Tray

Andrew
Toronto, CA

Jul 07, 2021
Outstanding
The item was shipped to me internationally at a very honest price, which I really appreciate. The painting was exactly as described and looks great!
Report
Jean Marzelle (1916-2005)

Brian
Canton, OH

May 31, 2021
Federal Style Inlaid Mahogany Sideboard

David
Sylvania, OH

May 30, 2021
Outstanding.
They may be newer to the online auction scene, but they should be at the top of your list. Easy to deal with. Great customer service. Very accessible for pickup.
Report
H.E. Hoellman Drawing, "Knock Out "

Victoria
Seattle, WA

May 29, 2021
Super Helpful!
Mr. Thomas reached out to provide additional shipping options. I was very relieved to have the shipping issue resolved. The private company he directed me to did the job well and charge a reasonable price. I will bid in Howard and Thomas auctions again with confidence that the auction house will be great to work with. I highly recommend Howard and Thomas.
Report
Two Fredrick Cooper Brass Adjustable Floor Lamps

Stephanie
Louisville, Kentucky

May 29, 2021
Bob Lockhart "Struggle " 1969 Ceramic Sculpture

Sean
Altadena, CA

May 29, 2021
Elizabeth Herrlinger ( American School )

Warren
Louisville, KY

May 29, 2021
Circular Lacquer Box with Engraving and Inlay

Willie
Milford, MI

Apr 02, 2021
Excellent customer service
We were very satisfied with our buying experience at this auction house. They were very helpful with looking up our artist name, which was illegible and very courteous as well.
Report

Louis
Shelton, CT

Apr 01, 2021
Outstanding
I receive two large bronze statues. No issues. It was a pleasure to do business with Howard & Thomas Auction House. They are EXCELLENT. Rating A + + +
Report

Mary
Louisville, KY

Mar 28, 2021
Fabulous experiences!
Very reliable and honest!
Report

Patricia
Tampa, Florida

Mar 28, 2021

Deanna
Louisville, Kentucky

Mar 28, 2021

Joseph H
Lebanon, Kentucky

Mar 28, 2021

Benjamin
San Antonio, TX

Jan 03, 2021
Everything was perfect
They described the item well and it was well packaged. Shipped and received with out any issues. Excellent!
Report
Pair of Greyhound Candlesticks

Elizabeth
Dania Beach, FL

Dec 29, 2020
Five Lynn Chase African Portrait Salad Plates

Lee
Lexington, KY

Nov 28, 2020
Very easy to work with.
Howard & Thomas were very easy to work with, accommodating, and professional.
Report
Pair of Faux Candlestick Brass Lamps

Laura
Louisville, KY

Nov 15, 2020
Great auction house
Great new auction house started by two antiques & auction veterans. I went to view objects before viewing. Very responsive when I had questions, and flexible for pickup. A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Chinese Puppet Figure

Wendi
North Bend, OR

Nov 14, 2020
One Stop Shopping. So EASY!
This was my first time bidding & buying at the Howard & Thomas Auction House & they have the easiest system from start to finish. I love the fact that I can pay my invoice online (with a small processing fee) which included a VERY REASONABLE shipping fee & a receipt was immediately emailed to me. I also loved how well my item was packed & then quickly shipped to me. It was quite an easy process from start to finish which I highly recommend to all. I'm looking forward to attending more of their online auctions.
Report
Gaudy Welsh Inkwell

Ray
Dallas, TX

Nov 11, 2020
Federal Style Mahogany Breakfront

Fancy
Crestwood, Kentucky

Nov 08, 2020
Great Sellers Wonderfully Helpful
These guys are amazing. Made the process so easy and quick.
Report
Two Madame Alexander Scarlett Dolls

JANET
North Potomac, MD

Nov 07, 2020
Excellent in every way.
All items were in perfect condition, and the auction house was very amenable regarding arrangement of collecting the goods. I would definitely revisit this auction house.
Report
Print, Jockeys, Owners and Horses

Trace
Louisville, KY

Nov 07, 2020
Scottish Transitional Walnut  Side Chair

Tyler
Fountain Valley, CA

Nov 07, 2020
LeRouge Figural Mantle Clock

Jo Ann
Bronx, New York

Nov 07, 2020
Madame  Alexander  Beatles  "Rock Group" Dolls

Denyce
Seattle, WA

Nov 07, 2020
Condition
Awesome experience-
Report
Two Blue Chadwick for Knoll Spark Lounge Chairs

Glenn
Louisville, KY

Sep 24, 2020

Davidq
Louisville, Kentucky

Sep 23, 2020
Awesome Auction House In Louisville, KY!!!
Great prices and wonderful selections!!
Report
Four Chinese Landscape Scrolls

Darren
Camden, Ohio

Sep 21, 2020
Great auction house
They are very understanding and considerate of there customers they worked with me when I was sick and couldn't make it there. I will definitely buy from them again
Report
Queen Anne Tilt-Top Tea Table

Sheila
North Andover, Massachusetts

Sep 17, 2020
satisfied with my purchase!
shawl was actually in better shape than I thought it would be! Very happy!
Report
Antique Silk Shawl

David
Louisville, Kentucky

Aug 25, 2020
Pair of Queen Anne Style  Armchairs, C. 1880

Logan
New Castle, Indiana

Aug 24, 2020
Friendly, accurate, and accommodating on pick-up
Very professional and friendly experience. They went out of their way to arrange a convenient pick-up time for us and even made some excellent local recommendations for food and antiquing around Louisville. I cannot wait for the next auction.
Report
Pair of Guardian Lion Statues

Chelsea
Cincinnati, OH

Aug 22, 2020
George III Style Bowfront Chest on Chest

Raymond
Largo, FL

Aug 22, 2020
Shipping
UPS Store was to give quote, instead sent item for twice what I paid for the piece. Very excessive
Report
Howard & Thomas Auction House logo
Howard & Thomas Auction HouseDec 06, 2020
We appreciate this feedback. We are trying to do more in-house shipping to expedite and lower the cost of shipping.
Antique French Wrought Iron Crucifix
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP