logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Howard & Thomas Auction House (47)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
91% (43)
4 Star
4% (2)
3 Star
2% (1)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
2% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-47 of 47 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Benjamin
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 03, 2021
Everything was perfectThey described the item well and it was well packaged. Shipped and received with out any issues. Excellent!
Report
Pair of Greyhound Candlesticks
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Dec 29, 2020
Five Lynn Chase African Portrait Salad Plates
Lee
Lexington, Kentucky
Nov 28, 2020
Very easy to work with.Howard & Thomas were very easy to work with, accommodating, and professional.
Report
Pair of Faux Candlestick Brass Lamps
Laura
New York, New York
Nov 15, 2020
Great auction houseGreat new auction house started by two antiques & auction veterans. I went to view objects before viewing. Very responsive when I had questions, and flexible for pickup. A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Chinese Puppet Figure
Wendi
North Bend, Oregon
Nov 14, 2020
One Stop Shopping. So EASY!This was my first time bidding & buying at the Howard & Thomas Auction House & they have the easiest system from start to finish. I love the fact that I can pay my invoice online (with a small processing fee) which included a VERY REASONABLE shipping fee & a receipt was immediately emailed to me. I also loved how well my item was packed & then quickly shipped to me. It was quite an easy process from start to finish which I highly recommend to all. I'm looking forward to attending more of their online auctions.
Report
Gaudy Welsh Inkwell
Ray
Dallas, Texas
Nov 11, 2020
Federal Style Mahogany Breakfront
Fancy
Crestwood, Kentucky
Nov 08, 2020
Great Sellers Wonderfully HelpfulThese guys are amazing. Made the process so easy and quick.
Report
Two Madame Alexander Scarlett Dolls
JANET
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Nov 07, 2020
Excellent in every way.All items were in perfect condition, and the auction house was very amenable regarding arrangement of collecting the goods. I would definitely revisit this auction house.
Report
Print, Jockeys, Owners and Horses
Trace
Louisville, Kentucky
Nov 07, 2020
Scottish Transitional Walnut  Side Chair
Tyler
Fountain Valley, California
Nov 07, 2020
LeRouge Figural Mantle Clock
Jo Ann
Bronx, New York
Nov 07, 2020
Madame  Alexander  Beatles  "Rock Group" Dolls
Denyce
Seattle, Washington
Nov 07, 2020
ConditionAwesome experience-
Report
Two Blue Chadwick for Knoll Spark Lounge Chairs
Glenn
Louisville, Kentucky
Sep 24, 2020
Davidq
Louisville, Kentucky
Sep 23, 2020
Awesome Auction House In Louisville, KY!!!Great prices and wonderful selections!!
Report
Four Chinese Landscape Scrolls
Darren
Camden, Ohio
Sep 21, 2020
Great auction houseThey are very understanding and considerate of there customers they worked with me when I was sick and couldn't make it there. I will definitely buy from them again
Report
Queen Anne Tilt-Top Tea Table
Sheila
North Andover, Massachusetts
Sep 17, 2020
satisfied with my purchase!shawl was actually in better shape than I thought it would be! Very happy!
Report
Antique Silk Shawl
David
Louisville, Kentucky
Aug 25, 2020
Pair of Queen Anne Style  Armchairs, C. 1880
Logan
New Castle, Indiana
Aug 24, 2020
Friendly, accurate, and accommodating on pick-upVery professional and friendly experience. They went out of their way to arrange a convenient pick-up time for us and even made some excellent local recommendations for food and antiquing around Louisville. I cannot wait for the next auction.
Report
Pair of Guardian Lion Statues
Chelsea
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 22, 2020
George III Style Bowfront Chest on Chest
Raymond
Largo, Florida
Aug 22, 2020
ShippingUPS Store was to give quote, instead sent item for twice what I paid for the piece. Very excessive
Report
Howard & Thomas Auction House logo
Howard & Thomas Auction HouseDec 06, 2020
We appreciate this feedback. We are trying to do more in-house shipping to expedite and lower the cost of shipping.
Antique French Wrought Iron Crucifix
Mandy
Princeton, Kentucky
Aug 22, 2020
Pair of Safavieh Lamps
Perry
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Aug 22, 2020
Obelisk Form Garden Fountain
Ozair
Louisville, Kentucky
Aug 03, 2020
Great experienceOverall great experience. Would buy from Howard & Thomas again.
Report
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jul 25, 2020
Moorcroft Stem Vase
Richard
Wilmington, North Carolina
Jul 12, 2020
Carved Walnut Hanging Mirror
Anita
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 11, 2020
Pair of Gaudy Welsh Ironstone Bowls
Dale
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 11, 2020
Staffordshire Figure of  Woman
Mehmet
Gloucester, Canada
Jul 11, 2020
Gouache on Paper of Whirling Dervishes
Tracy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Apr 04, 2020
NiceVery nice experience.
Report
Chris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Apr 04, 2020
Great serviceGot my items in two days. Would certainly bid with them again.
Report
David
Yorktown Heights, New York
Feb 23, 2020
Wedgwood Majolica Bird and Fan Plate
Allison
Arroyo Grande, California
Feb 22, 2020
Very honest auction houseHad a problem with the lot and it was handled very professionally. I would definitely use them again, no question!!!!!!
Report
Three Staffordshire Spill Vases
John
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Feb 22, 2020
Two Carved Red Glass Snuff Bottles
Philip
Birmingham, Michigan
Feb 22, 2020
Pair of Empire Style Lamps
Jon
Overland Park, Kansas
Dec 26, 2019
Wayte and Ridge Majolica Basket Weave Plate with P
Thad
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Nov 24, 2019
Very professional auction house, quick to respond to questions. 5 STARThank you for your assistance. I look forward to your next auction!!!
Report
Wedgwood Majolica Shell and Seaweed Creamer
Gary
Takoma Park, Maryland
Nov 23, 2019
Contemporary Art Quilt Wall Hanging by Mary Craik
Claire
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 23, 2019
Holdcroft Majolica Dogwood Pitcher
Carol
Denver, Colorado
Nov 22, 2019
very relableGreat I would work with them again
Report
Pair Eastern Script Prints
William
Louisville, Kentucky
Nov 22, 2019
Responsive!Howard & Thomas were very helpful with accommodating my shipping needs.
Report
Majolica Asparagus Plate
Cathy
Chesapeake, Virginia
Nov 22, 2019
Sent wrong itemI was sent the wrong item after the auction. I had to re pack it, take it to be shipped back and be reimbursed for the shipping cost. I was given an incorrect mailing address and the item came back. I had to track it down and figure out how to get it reshipped back to the auction house. Yes, I finally got the right item, but the amount of time I spent correcting mistakes by this auction house was not worth it. I would not buy from them ever again.
Report
Howard & Thomas Auction House logo
Howard & Thomas Auction HouseNov 30, 2019
Sorry you had a bad experience. We apologize for the error in shipping, and appreciate you working with us to retrieve the item.
Minton Majolica Seaweed and Shell Oyster Plate
Jennifer
Los Angeles, California
Nov 22, 2019
Pair of Majolica Begonia Plates
Paul
Louisville, Kentucky
Nov 22, 2019
Pine Federal Style Hanging Cabinet
Mary
Bardstown, Kentucky
Oct 13, 2019
Patty
Louisville, Kentucky
Oct 10, 2019
FABULOUS!I found some absolutely beautiful pieces! Perfect customer service and attention to my needs!
Report
Howard & Thomas Auction House logo
Howard & Thomas Auction HouseOct 22, 2019
Thank you so much Patty! We strive to deliver the best to our clients.
Alan
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 17, 2019
Ten George III Style Mahogany Dining Chairs by Bittners
Ronald
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 17, 2019
ResponsiveThis was there first auction and my perception and experience was that the customer service was superb and the pick-up and payment was a smooth process.
Report
Howard & Thomas Auction House logo
Howard & Thomas Auction HouseJul 17, 2019
Thank you Ronald, we strive to provide excellent customer service. Thank you for your business!
Hand-Knotted Anatolian Milas  Rug - 8.5' x 11.5'
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP