Bidder Reviews for Haus of Collectibles (24)

4 out of 5.0 Stars

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Fatih Altug
Grossbettlingen, Germany

Aug 25, 2020
Fake
Take care, selling fake autographs, posters etc. The COA is worth nothing. A 2016 signed Michael Jackson Autograph? So he ´ s still alive?
Report

Chris
Yonkers, New York

Apr 05, 2020
No Package; Chinese Seller Fraudulently Posing As A Western Dealer...
Bottom line, as a collector, I'm not interested in buying anything from most offshore dealers, especially Chinese dealers and 'Haus of Collectables' is located in China though nothing in their auction profiles is that mentioned. The name itself, meant to look European, is actually misleading. I didn't know who or where they were until I won the 'Billie Holiday signed' album and finding the payment options did not include direct payment or Paypal. Shipping on an album? $40 for China Post shipment-not DHL, who'd have the piece at your door in less than a week. Tracking number? Worthless. According to tracking information, the item has been bouncing all over the US since February. I don't have the item, I've contacted 'Haus' for a full refund and received an untrue, broken English reply about customs-not a problem with DHL. This also falls squarely on LiveAuctioneers-if they're not requiring the sellers that they solicit you to buy from to sell honestly & transparently in the initial offerings, they're part of the problem and perhaps, complicit, without trying.
Report

Adolfo
Charlotte, North Carolina

Mar 16, 2020
Buyer Beware!
I had half of the items physically validated for authenticity and they were deemed to be fake. It looks like other buyers had a similar experience. This company prides itself for providing COAs that ensure the items are 100 % hand-signed... yes, hand-signed by forgers. The COA is from a company named "Reel Hollywood". Google it. The piece of paper the COA was printed on was worth more than the actual COA. Disappointed that LiveAuctioneers would lend its platform for this.
Report

Diane
San Juan Capistrano, CA

Mar 10, 2020
NOT AUTHENTIC! BIDDER BEWARE!!!!!
This auction house is phony. They are from HONG KONG and not USA based. The signatures on their items are not authentic. They do not honor their guarantee policy and will not refund any money. They have refused to answer my emails. Live Auctioneers is now involved thankfully. Hopefully these people will be shut down completely.
Report

Laurent
Dunkerque, France

Mar 10, 2020
SCAM fake signature. Poster provided of Hong Kong. SCAM
SCAM fake signature. Poster provided of Hong-Kong.
Report

Diego
Miami Shores, FL

Mar 09, 2020

Jay
Merritt Island, FL

Mar 08, 2020
Very courteous and professional
This is one of the best auction houses that I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I had a few problems on my end and they worked with me until I was able to fix my problems. shipping was extremely fast and everything I won was rapped perfectly. I would highly recommend this auction house.
Report

Lance
Birmingham, Alabama

Mar 08, 2020
Fake
Most of all the stuff I’ve seen or gotten has been fake! Especially the autographs! Don’t fall for this scam
Report

Kalon
Drumheller, Canada

Mar 08, 2020

David
Newfield, NJ

Mar 08, 2020
Shipping could be little expensive but they work witch you
Excellent place to buy cool stuff
Report

Alexandra
Vienna, Austria

Mar 08, 2020
Excellent in every respect
Very quick responses to my questions, professional with all transactions and extremely fair-couldn't get any better!
Report

James
Whittier, CA

Mar 08, 2020

Robert
Indianapolis, Indiana

Mar 08, 2020

Marianna
Moscow, Russian Federation

Mar 07, 2020
Never buy here. All items are fake with fake coa
This is impossible to believe, but they don’t value their reputation at all. When I pick up my item I was shocked. It it deep fake. I contact the auction house, but the ignore me. Now I’m going to police. Please take my advise and save your money: never bye here.
Report

Melissa
Fort Worth, Texas

Feb 28, 2020
Scam
Fake autographs. Do not buy from them.
Report

Amalie
Oslo, Norway

Feb 26, 2020
love it:)
love it:)
Report

Patrick
Las Vegas, NV

Feb 24, 2020
Will not buy from this house again
I won the item for $160, paid $240 when I was charged. Shipping for a paperback book was $45! And fees were $35! Book looked way better in the picture and all the pages were yellowed and slightly warped. Will not buy from this house again.
Report

Mark
Jasper, GA

Feb 23, 2020

Jeffrey
Oklahoma City, OK

Feb 23, 2020

James
Whittier, CA

Feb 23, 2020

Glenn
Maroochydore, Australia

Jan 20, 2020
Very quick responses and professional with all transactions
A very professional and organised Auction House. All questions answered promptly and efficiently. Pleasure to utilise this organised establishment.
Report
Star Wars Carrie Fisher Harrison Ford Signed Photo

John
Las Vegas, NV

Jan 14, 2020
DC Batman Michael Keaton Autographed Signed Photo

Murat
Dubai, AE

Jan 14, 2020
Attentive Auction House
I contacted the auction house several times (about COAs, shipment and payment information, etc.) and they patiently replied all my questions/mails. Posters arrived as described and well packaged. I sent photos of one of the posters for a Beckett Authentication Signature Review where they do a quick check and the result was "Likely to Pass Full Authentication" (for full authentication I need to send the poster to US). Overall I am happy with the posters I received.
Report
Disney The Nightmare Before Christmas SIGNED Poster A

James
Whittier, CA

Jan 05, 2020
Avengers Iron Man Tony Stark Robert Downey Jr. Signed
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP