Bidder Reviews for Hunt and Peck Estate Services, Inc. (58)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 58 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Robert
Vancouver, WA

Jul 27, 2022
Set 4 Carved Exotic Wood Nesting Tables

Andrew
Luray, Virginia

Jul 15, 2022
Crate & Barrel Queen Size Bed Frame

Gisele
Montreal, CA

Apr 06, 2022
Fluid transaction
Great quality, service & speedy delivery. Many thanks. I recommend.
Report
Gilt Bronze Figural Inkwell

Janice
Lynchburg, VA

Mar 09, 2022
Great Auction House
My other review says it all... but I'll add here, that they are a very accommodating auction house. I'm lucky that it is a fairly short drive for us to pick up our items. Makes bidding a lot more carefree on those larger items of interest!
Report
American Moon and Star Patchwork Quilt

Peter
Alexandria, VA

Mar 08, 2022
Pair Anglo Irish Cut Crystal Candlesticks

Kristin
Philadelphia, PA

Mar 08, 2022
Great Customer Service; Beautiful Items Well Described
Fabulous items in better condition than I could have imagined. The Team at Hunt and Peck worked with me to coordinate shipping to PA, as we live outside their general delivery area. So nice, helpful, flexible, responsive. Thank you!
Report
Steampunk Industrial Breakfast Table

Janice
Lynchburg, VA

Feb 25, 2022
Hugh Quality Items
This auction house has some very interesting, high quality items and each time we've won, our items have been even better than pictured. We've had kind interactions with owners and H & P's staff.
Report
English Brass Mounted Desk Blotter/Folio

James
Luray, VA

Jan 31, 2022
They sell great quality things
I have been dealing with them for years and they have always been honest and helpful
Report
Pair Large Silverplate Seven-Light Candelabra

Lisa
Portland, OR

Jan 24, 2022
Rya rugs infested with bugs!!!
I purchased a handful of rugs from the seller recently and was horrified when the first rug I unpackaged was covered in bugs. Clearly it has an active moth infestation that has been going on for some time. You don’t have to look closely, they’re everywhere! I unknowingly scattered 1000’s of eggs in my home and now have an even bigger issue to deal with. The seller doesn’t seem to care and won’t respond. Mistakes happen and a good company should attempt to resolve issues. This company basically writes up terms and conditions that say they can lie, mislead, hide condition issues, break items and they aren’t responsible. Companies that choose to act in bad faith and pretty low in my book. I recommend that buyers should highly reconsider before making a purchase from this seller and the thousands of people who bought rugs should really inspect their purchases for bugs, I’m sure I’m not the only one in this situation and your purchase could be disintegrating before your eyes.
Report
Danish MidCentury Wilton Wool Rya Rug

Mary
Modesto, CA

Dec 28, 2021
Nice Rya
Friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Report
England Hayim "Fantasia" MidCentury Wool Rug

Harry
Eastpointe, MI

Dec 22, 2021
English Hayim & Co. MidCentury Wool Rug

Steven
Macomb, MI

Dec 13, 2021
great auction site
great prices on the rya rugs felt shipping cost and box charges really high maybe due to speed of shipment.
Report
Danish Dania Taepper MidCentury Wool Rya Rug

Ulla
Jacksonville, FL

Dec 01, 2021
Wonderful experience.
Item as described. Excellent customer service.
Report
18K Gold JJ Marco Pearl Diamond Necklace 13.4g

Rick
New York, NY

Dec 01, 2021
David Webb 18K Platinum Diamond Bracelet 29.6g

Ron
Redlands, CA

Nov 23, 2021
Shipping is Excessive!
Rugs were great. Shipping was $150. They we stuffed into a 18 "x 18" x 18 "box with no padding. They were shipped by UPS. I have a UPS account and from there to my address was $58. Box might have been $8. So if you charge $20 for labor it might have been $86, not $150. Contacted the auction house by email about the high shipping and got no response to it.
Report
Austrian Thor MidCentury Wool Rya Rug

Rosemary
Flagstaff, AZ

Nov 17, 2021
14K Gold Stultz Earrings

Bradford
Wheat Ridge, CO

Oct 20, 2021
Well run auction house
The descriptions are accurate and the accompanying photos were good. Shipping was reasonable and the item was carefully packaged.
Report
Danish MidCentury Wilton Wool Rya Rug

Susan
Charlottesville, VA

Sep 15, 2021
Fantastic-highly recommend
Sheila was so helpful and friendly. I arranged for transportation through and outside company, and everything went flawlessly. Thank you!
Report

Katherine
Washington, District Of Columbia

Aug 18, 2021
Maitland Smith Regency 3 Drawer Console

Toni
Pomona, AU

Aug 05, 2021
3 Rings
What a wonderful surprise to receive these beautiful rings within a week of winning the auction. So happy with the purchase and quality. Am following this auctioneer now. Thank you. Extremely happy.
Report
14K Garnet Ring

Bronnie
New York, NY

Jul 06, 2021

Jul 02, 2021
A lot of great items
I’m happy with what I purchased. There auction had many great items to choose from if your looking
Report

jimmie
Wingo, KY

Jun 30, 2021
i won the auction but seller kept guns
i won two auctions paid for them than received a refund. The seller decided to keep the guns i won??????
Report

Suzanne
Kent, NY

Jun 30, 2021

Haley
Hernando, MS

Jun 26, 2021

Mike
Buffalo, New York

Jun 17, 2021
Crosman. 177
Good auction house! Easy to pay for item & shipping, through paypal! 😊 Also good comunication. I would highly, recommend!!!! 😉
Report

James
Luray, VA

Jun 03, 2021
Always amazing
They just keep getting better and better, they have so many things that you just can't find. The quality is second to none. Always helpful
Report
Maitland Smith Chinoiserie 4 Tier Biblioteque

Janice
Lynchburg, VA

May 28, 2021
Will keep on watching this auction house.
Experienced. Knows the business. Friendly staff.
Report
CONTINENTAL NEOCLASSICAL STYLE BRASS FACETED CHAND

Bonaventure
Sudbury, MA

May 28, 2021
George Webster (British, 1797-1864) Oil Painting

Vikas
Forest Hills, NY

May 27, 2021
Good people
Great experience accurate description
Report
FRANCK MULLER 18k white gold wristwatch

Letha
Mount Pleasant, SC

Apr 16, 2021
Great customer service!
Always willing to go the extra mile to help me!!
Report

James
Luray, VA

Apr 16, 2021

Christine
Nashville, Tennessee

Apr 16, 2021

Leonard
Bayside, NY

Apr 16, 2021
Friendly and proffesional
Good communication, friendly and helpful staff, and their shippers recommendation was great. Shipper was Ryan Smalls-MintConditionTrucking. He was great, price-wise, communication, and delivery. Can't wait for their next auction.
Report

Fritz
Penticton, CA

Mar 13, 2021

Kevin
Smithtown, NY

Mar 07, 2021
Maitland Smith Adjustable Book Stand Regency Style

James
Luray, VA

Feb 28, 2021

Louis
Stanley, VA

Feb 27, 2021

Nancy
Harrison Township, MI

Feb 27, 2021

Janet
Abita Springs, LA

Jan 16, 2021
Badgley Mischka Long Dress Size 8

David
London, GB

Jan 13, 2021
Description correct, packing excellent BUT....
Upside: Item as expected, very well packed and quickly shipped. Downside: Agreed phone bid not received luckily I was able to bid on line. No apology received and response to emails poor despite spending $15K. New auction house needs a lesson in PR.
Report
Pre-War Bing 6Pc Train Set

Anothony T
Studio City, CA

Jan 13, 2021
Burberry Ostrich Skin Folio Ardely Saddle Brown NWT

Igor
Port Reading, NJ

Dec 30, 2020
Proenza Schouler Black Clutch

Myranda
Luray, Virginia

Dec 26, 2020
Katharine Hepburn Oil Painting, Signed

Letha
Mount Pleasant, SC

Dec 24, 2020
Mecox Regal Striped Wood Chair

Steve
Winston Salem, NC

Dec 24, 2020
Excellent esperience!
Very friendly and professional transaction. Would highly recommend!
Report
Jurgen Gorg, born 1951, "Lesson", oil/mixed media

James
Luray, VA

Dec 24, 2020
Hey are always helpful and answer any questions you may have about what they are selling.
I have been dealing with them for years. l am a designer and l find great things there. At great prices and the service is amazing. They go the extra mile to help you.
Report
Chinese Blue & White Porcelain Covered Jar

SONYA
Front Royal, VA

Dec 24, 2020
Mitchie's Cashmere Rabbit Wrap

Catherine
Sandpoint, Idaho

Dec 24, 2020
Great
I will certainly do business with this auction house in the future, very nice people, a great experience.
Report
14K Dragonfly with Pearl Pin 1.5g

James
Luray, VA

Dec 05, 2020
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP