Log In
Max Kuehne 1880-1968 J Boats
Aldro T. Hibbard 1886-1972 Weston VermontJane Peterson 1876-1965 Nine Zinnias In Purple Vase
Rockport, MA, United States
DoneMay 6, 2017 6:00 PM UTC

Rockport Art Association & Museum Art Auction

Saturday, May 6th, 2:00 PM EST (11:00 AM PST). Over 200 Lots Featuring Works by Historic American Artists - Primarily Cape Ann School. Each year, this prestigious fundraising event attracts serious collectors from across the country, as well as those just starting a collection. Held in the Hibbard Gallery of the Rockport Art Association & Museum (RAA&M), the Auction features works by masters of the Cape Ann School including Aldro T. Hibbard, Anthony Thieme, Emile Gruppé, Max Kuehne, Harry A. Vincent, W. Lester Stevens, Antonio Cirino, Marguerite S. Pearson, Paul Strisik, Emma Fordyce MacRae and Jane Peterson. The Auction also includes a wide array of other prominent American artists of the past, from Cape Ann and throughout the country. Now in its 32nd year, the Auction began with a bequest by founding member Antonio Cirino (1888-1983). Cirino left his artwork to the Association with the stipulation that the art be auctioned to help support the organization. The Auction quickly evolved to include other historic Cape Ann artists, and has been the RAA&M's major annual fundraising event ever since. More Info on our website or call 978.546.6604.