×
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
Rockport, MA, United States
DoneSat, May 5, 2018 6:00 PM GMT

Rockport Art Association & Museum Art Auction

Saturday, May 5th, 2:00 PM EST (11:00 AM PST). Over 200 Lots Featuring Works by Historic American Artists - Primarily Cape Ann School. Each year, this prestigious fundraising event attracts serious collectors throughout the country, as well as those just starting a collection. Held in the Hibbard Gallery of the Rockport Art Association & Museum (RAA&M), the Auction features works by master Cape Ann artists of the past including Aldro T. Hibbard, Anthony Thieme, Emile Gruppé, Charles Paul Gruppé, W. Lester Stevens, Antonio Cirino, Paul Strisik, Emma Fordyce MacRae, Jane Peterson, Max Kuehne, Al Czerepak, Bernard Corey, Paul Manship, Otis Cook, Don Stone and Charles Movalli, among many others. Edward A. Page and Nathaniel L. Berry, renowned Lynn Beach Painters, are also featured, as well as a wide array of other prominent historic American artists including Armin C. Hansen. Now in its 33rd year, the Auction began with a bequest by founding member Antonio Cirino (1888-1983). Cirino left his artwork to the Association with the stipulation that the art be auctioned to help support the organization. The Auction quickly evolved to include other historic Cape Ann artists, and has been the RAA&M's major annual fundraising event ever since. More Info on our website or call 978.546.6604.