Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
Sat, May 4, 2019 6:00 PM GMT
Rockport, MA, USA

Rockport Art Association & Museum Art Auction

Saturday, May 4th, 2:00 PM EST (11:00 AM PST). Over 200 Lots Featuring Works by Historic American Artists - Highlighting the Cape Ann School. Each year, this prestigious fundraising event attracts serious collectors throughout the country, as well as those just starting an art collection. Held in the Hibbard Gallery of the Rockport Art Association & Museum (RAA&M), the Auction features works by master Cape Ann artists of the past including Aldro T. Hibbard, Anthony Thieme, Emile Gruppé, W. Lester Stevens, Harry A. Vincent, Antonio Cirino, Paul Strisik, Emma Fordyce MacRae, Philip Little, Hayley Lever, Marguerite Pearson, Carl Peters, Al Czerepak, Bernard Corey, Otis Cook and Charles Movalli, among many others. Our auction specializes in Cape Ann art, but is not limited to this region and also includes works by numerous other prominent historic American artists. Now in its 34th year, the auction began with a bequest by founding member Antonio Cirino (1888-1983). Cirino left his artwork to the Association with the stipulation that the art be auctioned to help support the organization. The auction quickly evolved to include other historic Cape Ann artists, and has been the RAA&M's major annual fundraising event ever since. More Info on our website or call 978.546.6604.
 
Live Bidding starts in:
9
DAY
:
1
HR
:
32
MIN
:
4
SEC