×
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
Singapore , Singapore
DoneSat, Jul 10, 2010 1:00 AM GMT

Mavin Auction 24

Mavin International is the Auctioneer appointed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Mavin Auction 24 will be held over 2 days at the Concorde Hotel, Singapore. Session 1 consisting of world coins is on Saturday 10 July 2010 (9 Jul PST). The Session will start at 9.00am Singapore time (1800 PST). This will be followed by world banknotes at 2.00pm Singapore time (2300 PST). Session 2 on Saturday 17 July 2010 (16 Jul PST) features Singapore Banknotes sold on behalf of MAS starting at 9.00am Singapore time (1800 PST). This will be followed by world banknotes at 2.00pm Singapore time (2300 PST). Following this will be the postcards session not earlier than 3.30pm Singapore time (0030 PST). Our lots are, as usual, strictly graded. There will be something for both beginner and advanced collectors with lots ranging from less than $20 to thousands of dollars. The Buyer's Premium for lots sold on internet bids is 18%. Enlarged images of lots and the entire catalog may be viewed on our website:www.mavininternational.com Session Start Times: Saturday 10 - coins 10 Jul 9.00am (09 Jul 1800 PST) Lots 1 - 290. Saturday 10 Jul - world banknotes 10 Jul 2.00pm (09 Jul 2300 PST) Lots 301 - 538. Saturday 17 - MAS 17 Jul 9.00am (16 Jul 1800 PST) Lots 601 - 726. Saturday 17 Jul - Singapore banknotes 17 Jul 2.00pm (16 Jul 2300 PST) Lots 802 - 887. Saturday 17 Jul - postcards 17 July not before 3.30pm (17 Jul 0030 PST) Lots 901 - 992. Please note that Bidders will NOT be able to place any absentee bids from about half an hour before the start of that particular session (ie 9.00am Singapore time or 1800 PST). Interested bidders are advised to sign up and place absentee bids well in advance of the session start times. After the Session has started, bids can only be made by following the auction on Live Auction.