×
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
Berlin, Germany
DoneFri, Nov 26, 2010 9:00 AM GMT

15th-21st Century Art: Paintings & Drawings

96th Art Auction, Nov 25-27, 2010

--- Thu, Nov 25
10:00 CET (1 AM PT): #5000-5391: 15th-19th Century Prints (Part I);
15:00 CET (6 AM PT): #5500-5628: from Schongauer to Henry Moore;
16:30 CET (7:30 AM PT): #5630-5953: Prints (Part II);
--- Fri, Nov 26
10:00 CET (1 AM PT): #6000-6198: Master Paintings
15:00 CET (6 AM PT): #6199-6541: 15th-19th Century Drawings
--- Sat, Nov 27
10:00 CET (1 AM PT): #7000-7519: Modern Art (Part II);
15:00 CET (6 AM PT): #8000-8332: Modern Art (Part I)
---
The special catalogue, "From Schongauer to Henry Moore", presents pieces of the collection including works by Martin Schongauer, Albrecht Duerer and Rubens as well as extraordinary works by modern artists. It gives a representative overview of masterpieces of European printmaking from five centuries. The classic range of 15th to 19th Century Prints is also filled with rich and high-profile pieces. ---

The Paintings and Drawings of Old and Modern Masters catalog offers such diverse works as the Lamentation by the Dutch painter Frans Francken the Younger, or a wonderful view of summer in Corfu by Carl Rottmann. Both the Paintings and the Modern Art catalog contain important works by the Berlin Impressionist Franz Skarbina. ---

Modern Art: German Expressionism is represented with important works by Ernst Ludwig Kirchner, Karl Schmidt-Rottluff and Erich Heckel.
The French Modern shines with works such as Pablo Picasso's "Jeunesse", Auguste Renoir's "Baigneuse Debout, en pied" or the large-sized poster for the Revue Blanche by Henri Toulouse-Lautrec.
A comprehensive collection of works by Michel Fingesten are offered as a group and give an unprecedented overview of his work.
Major sculptures by Georg Kolbe, Ernst Barlach and Renee Sintenis are also offered. ---

Note also:
--- Wed, Dec 1
15:00 CET (6 AM PT): #4001-4499: Fine Photography