×
Log In
1239: Straits Sett'ments Penang HSBC $5 1892 PS151
1123: 2 Malaysia $50 1981-83 replacement AU-UNC1120: Malaysia $100 1976-81 P17a AU
Singapore , Singapore
DoneSat, Mar 26, 2011 12:30 AM UTC

Mavin Auction 26

Mavin International is the Auctioneer appointed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Mavin Auction 26 will be held over 2 days at the Concorde Hotel, Singapore. Session 1 consisting of World Coins is on Saturday 19 March 2011 (18 Mar PST). The Session will start at 9.30am Singapore Time (1730 PST). Session 2 consisting of MAS and World Banknotes is on Saturday 26 March 2011 (25 Mar PST). The Session will start at 9.30am Singapore Time (1730 PST). Our lots are, as usual, strictly graded. There will be something for both begineer and advanced collectors, with lots ranging from less than $20 to thousands of dollars. The Buyer's Premium for lots sold on internet bids is 18%. Enlarged images of lots and the entire catalog may be viewed on our website:www.mavininternational.com Session Start Times: Saturday 19 March - coins, 19 Mar 9.30am (18 Mar 1730 PST), lots 1 - 313. Saturday 19 March - coins, 19 Mar 2.00pm (18 Mar 2200 PST), lots 314 - 540. Saturday 26 March - MAS and Singapore Banknotes, 26 Mar 9.30am (25 Mar 1730 PST), lots 601 - 681, 701 - 839. Saturday 26 March - World Banknotes, 26 Mar 2.00pm (25 Mar 2200 PST), lots 840 - 1258. Please note that Bidders will NOT be able to place absentee bids from about half and hour before the start of the particular session (ie 9.00am Singapore time or 1800 PST). Interested bidders are advised to sign up and place absentee bids well in advance of the session start times. After the Session has started, bids can only be made by following the auction on Live Auction.