×
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
New York, NY, United States
DoneSat, Oct 29, 2011 12:00 AM GMT

Salmagundi 3rd Auction

Since its founding in 1871, the Salmagundi Club has been devoted to the practice and appreciation of fine art. Early members included William Comfort Tiffany, William Merritt Chase, Childe Hasam, and N.C. Wyeth, among many. The Club continues to thrive with year-round exhibitions, lectures, concerts, and demonstrations; the galleries are always alive with quality original art by living artist members and invited guests, much of it for sale. Every year in March and October Salmagundi schedules art auctions open to the public with works by its member artists. This year the auctions are available online for the first time. Upcoming auctions will be Friday, October 14 at 8pm EST (5pm PST), Sunday, October 23 at 2pm EST (11am PST), and Friday, October 28 at 8pm EST (5pm PST). Interested collectors may attend the auctions at 47 Fifth Avenue, New York City, in person where the available art will be on exhibition from October 3 through October 28. Bidding can be done in-person at the gallery or via telephone, and online at LiveAuctioneers, with opening bids as low as $100. Contact the Salmagundi Club at 212-255-7740 or for additional information visit out website.