Log In
1. Ivory Horse Head Gun Cane-Ca. 1895-A finely carved i
18. Ivory and Wood Dress Cane-Ca. 1885-A well executed 82. Narwhal Nautical Cane-Ca. 1865-A signed sterling di
Johnson City, TN, United States
DoneSep 8, 2012 4:00 PM UTC

H.Barth Estate Cane Auction-Noon Eastern Time

The Henry " Hank" Barth Estate Cane Collection Nashville Marriott Airport Hotel Saturday September 8th- 11:00 am Central Time (Preview 9:30am) 600 Marriott Dr. Nashville, Tn 37214 Mr. Barth was an avid collector and scholar in the field of canes. After retiring from the movie producing world he devoted much of his time to collecting and researching the history of canes. His collection varies in styles, age, and composition which is an advantage to the collector wishing to purchase today. The collection consist of many fine ivory handles, nautical, gadget, guns and swords, silver and gold, porcelain and much more. This will be an absolute auction with no reserves and all canes will be sold to the highest bidder. We will also sell a group of canes after we finish the catalogue sale for attending bidders. This will be our largest catalogue that we have ever produced. Subscribers will get one but we will overprint a few copies for the public at 25.00 each. They may be ordered by check to; Kimball M Sterling 125 West Market Street Johnson City, Tn 37601 Details, catalogue and photos coming soon. We have made a room special deal with the Marriot. Please call them direct to make your reservation 1-615- 889- 9300. Mention The Kimball Sterling Cane Auction. Internet, Phone, and Absentee bidding. Terms- Cash or check 20% BP