×
Log In
Statue of Eleven-Headed Avalokiteshvara, Sino-Tibet,
Teodor Axentowicz (Polish, 1859-1938)Vase, China, 18th c.
DoneSun, Dec 8, 2013 3:00 PM UTC

Asian Art, Polish and European Paintings

AUCTION SCHEDULE:

Lots 1-174 (Asian Art): 7 A.M. PT (4 P.M CET)
Lots 201-329 (Paintings and Graphics): 10 A.M. PT (7 P.M CET)

First part of this auction is mostly focused on Chinese art, but you can also find objects from Tibet, Japan or Vietnam. Among others, the offer includes bronze figures, metal and ceramic vessels, jade objects, examples of painting and embroidery, furniture. The collected objects date back to the Han Dynasty. The objects recommended in particular are: a beautifully carved jade ruyi scepter (lot 91), early Ming Dynasty Statue of Dignitary (lot 16) or a splendid statue of Eleven-Headed Avalokiteshvara (lot 34).
In the second part we offer a collection of 129 paintings and graphics, mainly by Polish artists from the second half of the 19th century and the 20th century. We present works by the greatest Polish artists: Stanislaw Ignacy Witkiewicz, Teodor Axentowicz, Zygmunt Rozwadowski, Wojciech Kossak, Zdzislaw Beksinski and Jerzy Nowosielski amongs others.
 
Vase, China