×
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
Rockport, MA, United States
DoneSat, May 3, 2014 6:00 PM GMT

Rockport Art Association Annual Art Auction

Saturday, May 3rd 2:00 PM EST (11:00 AM PST) Nearly 200 Lots Featuring Works by Historic Cape Ann Artists Over the years, this major annual fundraiser has become a highly anticipated event. As a prestigious art auction, it attracts serious collectors throughout the country, as well as those just starting a collection. Held in the Association?s Hibbard Gallery, the auction features works by masters of the Cape Ann School including Aldro T. Hibbard, Anthony Thieme, Harry A. Vincent, Emile Gruppé, W. Lester Stevens, Marguerite S. Pearson, Carl W. Peters, Antonio Cirino, Max Kuehne and numerous other renowned Cape Ann artists of the past such as Frederick Judd Waugh, Emma Fordyce MacRae, Childe Hassam, Aiden Lassell Ripley, Harrison Cady, Al Czerepak, Theresa Bernstein and many more. The auction, now in it?s 29th year, began with a bequest by founding member Antonio Cirino (1889-1983). Cirino left his artwork to the association with the stipulation that the art be auctioned to help support the organization. The auction quickly evolved to include other historic Cape Ann artists, and has been the association?s major annual fundraising event ever since. More Info on our website or call 978.546.6604