×
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
Rockport, MA, United States
DoneSat, May 2, 2015 6:00 PM GMT

Rockport Art Association Annual Art Auction

Saturday, May 2nd, 2:00 PM EST (11:00 AM PST). Over 200 Lots Featuring Works by Historic American Artists - Primarily Cape Ann School. Each year, this prestigious fundraising event attracts serious collectors from across the country, as well as those just starting a collection. Held in the Association's Hibbard Gallery, the auction features works by masters of the Cape Ann School including Aldro T. Hibbard, Anthony Thieme, W. Lester Stevens, Emile Gruppé, Harry A. Vincent, Marguerite S. Pearson, Antonio Cirino, Max Kuehne and Paul Strisik. The auction also features a wide array of other prominent American artists of the past, from Cape Ann and throughout the country, such as Emma Fordyce MacRae, Harrison Cady, Peter Vincent, Theresa Bernstein, Al Czerepak, Granville Perkins, James Sessions, Walter Launt Palmer, Walter Farndon and many more. The auction, now in its 30th year, began with a bequest by founding member Antonio Cirino (1889-1983). Cirino left his artwork to the Association with the stipulation that the art be auctioned to help support the organization. The auction quickly evolved to include other historic Cape Ann artists, and has been the Association's major annual fundraising event ever since. More Info on our website or call 978.546.6604