×
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
Rockport, MA, United States
DoneSat, May 7, 2016 6:00 PM GMT

Rockport Art Association & Museum Art Auction

Saturday, May 7th, 2:00 PM EST (11:00 AM PST). Over 200 Lots Featuring Works by Historic American Artists - Primarily Cape Ann School. Each year, this prestigious fundraising event attracts serious collectors from across the country, as well as those just starting a collection. Held in the Rockport Art Association & Museum's Hibbard Gallery, the Auction features works by masters of the Cape Ann School including Aldro T. Hibbard, Anthony Thieme, W. Lester Stevens, Emile Gruppé, Harry A. Vincent, Marguerite S. Pearson, Antonio Cirino, Paul Strisik and Emma Fordyce MacRae. The Auction also includes a wide array of other prominent American artists of the past, from Cape Ann and throughout the country. The Auction, now in its 31st year, began with a bequest by founding member Antonio Cirino (1889-1983). Cirino left his artwork to the Rockport Art Association & Museum (RAA&M) with the stipulation that the art be auctioned to help support the organization. The Auction quickly evolved to include other historic Cape Ann artists, and has been the RAA&M's major annual fundraising event ever since. More Info on our website or call 978.546.6604.