Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In
lots of lots
Lot 0427
For your consideration are these Collection of President Lincoln Books. Abraham Lincoln was an American statesman and lawyer who served as the 16th president of the United States from 1861 until his assassination in April 1865. The first book is Abraham Lincoln the Prairie Years by Carl Sandburg. This book is a collection of information gathered for thirty years with the goal of painting a literary portrait of Abraham Lincoln as a country lawyer and prairie politician who was intimate with the settlers of the Knox County Neighborhood. The second book id called Abraham Lincoln his life and public service by Mrs. P.A. Hanaford. This book is a biography of President Lincoln presenting him as a martyr giving a comprehensive volume published to remember this remarkable president. The last book in this lot is called Abraham Lincoln his life, public services, death and great funeral cortege by John Carroll Power. This book is a monumental biography aimed to present the president in a new light for that time. The condition of the books in this collection is fair with superficial wear tot he outside of the books and some damage to the spines of two of the books. The measurements of these books range from 7 3/4" x 5 1/2" to 8 1/2" x 6".


For a complete representation of condition and for additional images please call 800-686-4216. It is the buyer’s responsibility to view each image and preview the item to determine condition.

Buyer's Premium

  • 23%

Collection of President Lincoln Books

Estimate $100 - $300Sep 28