logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Gray's Auctioneers (124)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (99)
4 Star
6% (7)
3 Star
5% (6)
2 Star
6% (8)
1 Star
3% (4)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 124 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Wade
Tennessee, TN
Jun 02, 2021
Artist Unknown (20th Century) Asian Festival, Ink and
Sarfraz
Saskatoon, Canada
Jun 02, 2021
A Persian Mashad Wool Rug, 20th Century.
Philip
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Jun 02, 2021
Excellent to deal withExcellent to deal with
Report
A Bronze Sculpture of Pegasus and a Mythical Female
Alan
Royal Oak, Michigan
Jun 02, 2021
Gerard Souzay (French, 1918-2004) Precise Souvenir,
Dwayne
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 19, 2021
Great auctioneers!!!! Grand African art!!!! ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐Best to deal with and easy to talk with. Thank you ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
Report
Bryan
Slidell, Louisiana
Apr 15, 2021
always great serviceI have purchased many things through Gray's auction house and have never been disappointed with any step in the process I will keep coming back for more great deals and items of interest.
Report
Daniel
Dexter, Michigan
Apr 14, 2021
Don
Brecksville, Ohio
Apr 14, 2021
Arthur
Wellington, Ohio
Apr 02, 2021
American Fraternal Society Pedestal Cabinet
Laurence
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Feb 19, 2021
Nice auction houseprofessional
Report
Cast Aluminum Keil Charlestown, N.H. Key Sign
Taylor
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 31, 2020
Arthur
Wellington, Ohio
Dec 23, 2020
Pamela
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Dec 23, 2020
Really good auction house!Responsive to my questions. Sent out my item quickly. Really happy with my art! Thanks so much!
Report
Craug
Victor, New York
Oct 22, 2020
Not my first time buying from Grays. Always an enjoyable experienceThey make buying on Live Auctioneers easy and worry free
Report
Arthur
Wellington, Ohio
Oct 21, 2020
Varvara
Albrightsville, PA
Oct 03, 2020
Just great!Great experience, great painting, great shipper they recommended! Will definitely buy from here again!
Report
David
New Durham, New Hampshire
Sep 26, 2020
Worked with me on shipping.Gray's does not have in house shipping, but they worked with me, and we found a shipper at about 40 % of the original quoted price. Still expensive, but not crazy expensive. Buyers should work high shipping prices into their max bids, and won't feel the pain after the auction. Having gone on about shipping, this is an excellent auction company, offering quality lots with considerate service to buyers.
Report
Linda
Asheville, North Carolina
Sep 24, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersSep 24, 2020
Thank you so much. That's good to know that the new shipping option has worked well.
David
Westerville, Ohio
Sep 16, 2020
Trust Gray's AuctioneersI've participated in several internet auctions with Gray's and have been very satisfied with my winnings and their customer service!!!
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersSep 24, 2020
Thanks so much. Did you use the new shipping option?
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Sep 16, 2020
A wonderful auction house...It's always a delight doing business with Gray's Auctioneers... friendly folks and great items up at auction!
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersSep 24, 2020
Thank you for your review. Hope you used the new shipping option too.
Adam
New York, New York
Sep 16, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersSep 24, 2020
Thanks so much for your review.
David
Canton, Georgia
Aug 12, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersSep 24, 2020
Thank you very much for your review.
A Devil's Advocate Cast Autographed Mini Poster
Jan
New London, Connecticut
Aug 12, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersSep 24, 2020
Thank you very much for your review.
A Mounted Half Hull Ship Model Columbia 1899
Wendy
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Jul 14, 2020
Item's not as described!Purchased several lots of book. Auction house failed to disclose that they were ex-library. Contacted the auction house, but have had no response. Very disappointed, definitely will not recommend.
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJul 14, 2020
Dear Wendy, We have not had any correspondence from you. I am sorry you are not happy with the book lots you purchased. You purchased four lots of approximately 60 books including 5 periodicals at $10-50. I am curious to know which lot had ex-library books as all of the books we examined or sold to you were from an individual consignor. Please let me know how I can improve your experience. Kindly, Serena
A Miscellaneous Collection of Forty Books Pertaining to
Irina
Windsor, Connecticut
May 31, 2020
Shipping will cost you a lot of money — disappointing experienceExpect you’ll be given just one option to arrange your shipping, and believe me, people their will take advantage of you. If you aren’t in the area, before purchasing from this auction house, think twice — you purchase price might double if not triple.
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
We are sorry you had a bad shipping experience. As you know we do not have an in-house shipping department. You are responsible for choosing your shipping company and as such we cannot be responsible for their actions. Cleveland is a large city and there are many different shipping companies who all are prepared to beat their competitors prices. I am sorry you were not able to find a shipper you were happy with.
Donald
Cleveland Hts, Ohio
May 20, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Cheryll
Maurertown, Virginia
May 20, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Paul
Cleveland, Ohio
May 20, 2020
A wonderful staffThe knowledgeable and friendly staff at Gray's is always a pleasure to deal with.
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Mary
Lakewood, Ohio
May 20, 2020
Honest and Extremely Helpful.I can't say enough good things about Gray's. Very honest, hard working and so very helpful. I have been in the antique business over 40 years and this is an auction house that goes out of their way to serve both the buyers and sellers. I will continue to be a customer and always look forward to their auctions. Mary @ Bonnieview Antiques
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
David
Sioux City, Iowa
May 20, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Barbara
Maple Ridge, Canada
Apr 02, 2020
Shipping to Western CanadaIf you live in Western Canada, don’t buy from Gray’s. Period. The shipping company they recommend is EXTREMELY expensive. I purchased 5 Hummels and was charged more than I paid at a different auction when I bought 10 Hummels. Plus I also had to pay an extra $53 in duty, which did not happen with another auction company. So I have to assume the shipping company that Gray’s recommends is either inflating the shipping charges or simply has no idea to ship to Canada. The amount I paid for these Hummels I expected them to travel in a first class seat on an airplane. Hopefully they were served champagne as well. When I contacted Gray’s to express my frustration, in the hope that they could assist in some way, their answer was truly embarrassing from a customer service point of view. I advised I would have real hesitation in purchasing from them again. Their response? “We don’t sell many Hummels anyway”. Yeah. Congrats on one of the worst customer service responses I’ve ever received. Ever.
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
I am sorry you had a bad experience with the shipping company we referred you to. As you know we do not have an in-house shipping department. We referred you to our preferred shipper but Cleveland is a large city. If you were not happy with the quote you received there are many other shipping companies who are all happy to beat their competitors prices. Please shop around when you are looking for a shipping company-not just with us but with other auction houses throughout the US who also don't have in-house shipping departments. I am also extremely sorry that when you called us you were given such a dismissive answer. That is completely unacceptable. We are a small staff of 6 who are full time and dedicated to providing our clients with the best possible customer service. We value all our consignments and we have sold innumerable decorative figurines, including thousands of Hummels, since we were founded in 2006. So the conversation you recount in your review is baffling to all of us here. That said I do apologize and I hope you will give us another chance to earn your business. Kind regards, Serena Harragin co-owner, Gray's Auctioneers.
John
Morganville, New Jersey
Mar 18, 2020
everything as expectedthank you
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
JUDITH
Henderson, Nevada
Mar 18, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersMar 18, 2020
Hi Judy, I am reaching out to you to find out what we can do to improve your experience. Please let me know and I am sorry you were dissatisfied. Serena
Richard
Westwood, Massachusetts
Mar 18, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Kees
Den Hoorn,texel, Netherlands
Mar 07, 2020
Good communicationNice item, good communication, shipping service OK.
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Frank
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Feb 22, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersJun 02, 2020
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Michael
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Feb 19, 2020
Items were very accurately described. Friendly, helpful service.Items were very accurately described. Friendly, helpful service.
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersFeb 20, 2020
Thank you for your comment and your review. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you again.
Kenneth
Fort Myers, Florida
Feb 19, 2020
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersFeb 20, 2020
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate it and look forward to working with you again.
Claude
Ft Laudedale, Florida
Dec 31, 2019
If you can't pick up your purchase you are in for some extremely expensive shipping costs.NO
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersFeb 20, 2020
Thank you for your comment and review. We are working diligently with our shipping partners to give our customers the most competitive shipping costs that we can.
Stan
Williamsburg, Virginia
Oct 24, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersOct 24, 2019
Thank you for your review and thank you for bidding with Gray's. We look forward to working with you again.
Erik
Victoria, Canada
Oct 23, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersOct 24, 2019
Thank you for your review and thank you for bidding with Gray's. We look forward to working with you again.
Jack
Longview, Texas
Oct 20, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersOct 24, 2019
Thank you for your review and thank you for bidding with Gray's. we look forward to working with you again.
Paul
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 18, 2019
Great Employees!The greatest asset to Gray's is their staff. Always friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
Report
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersOct 24, 2019
Thank you so much for your comment and review. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again at a future auction.
Aleksey
New Castle, Delaware
Sep 18, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersOct 24, 2019
Thank you for your review and thank you for bidding with Gray's. we look forward to working with you again.
Joel
Westmoreland, New York
Sep 18, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersOct 24, 2019
Thank you for your review and thank you for bidding with Gray's. we look forward to working with you again.
Heather
Severna Park, Maryland
Sep 18, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersOct 24, 2019
Thank you for your review. Please let us know what we could have done better.
James
Wimberley, Texas
Aug 15, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersAug 15, 2019
Thank you for your review, and thank you for bidding with Gray's. We look forward to working with you again.
Jan
Effingham, Illinois
Aug 14, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersAug 15, 2019
Thank you for your review, and thank you for bidding with Gray's. We look forward to working with you again.
Lisa
San Diego, California
Aug 14, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersAug 15, 2019
Thank you for your review, and thank you for bidding with Gray's. We look forward to working with you again.
Leslie
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 17, 2019
Gray's Auctioneers logo
Gray's AuctioneersAug 15, 2019
Thank you for your review, and thank you for bidding with Gray's. We look forward to working with you again.
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP