Bidder Reviews for Phoebus Auction Gallery (158)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 158 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Jill
Studio City, CA

Jul 19, 2022
Excellent
Amazing item, great auction house-thanks so much!
Report

Dianne
Wake, VA

Jun 06, 2022
Easy peasy!
Once again, easy as could be. Local pick-up, great folks here.
Report

Ilhami
Elmont, NY

May 15, 2022

Danny
Henrico, NC

Apr 17, 2022
Thanks
You have done well
Report
US Post Office Elvis Presley Commemorative Album:

Alan
Baltimore, MD

Mar 13, 2022
Great Auction Gallery Surrounded by Wonderful Restaurants
My partner and I visited the Phoebus Auction Gallery after dining in the area on a Thursday night. The owner/auctioneer Gail was so nice and walked us around and told us about many of the items. While we couldn't attend the auction in-person, I was able to bid online and then stopped by the the gallery later on. Payment and pick-up process was convenient, smooth, and fast. Great place to find that special something you've always hope you could have.
Report
Silk Screen Print #153 by YUKIO KATSUDA:

Eileen
Virginia Beach, VA

Mar 13, 2022

Eileen
Virginia Beach, VA

Mar 13, 2022
Chinese Black Lacquer Carved Stone Decorated Cabinet:

Marc
Tuxedo Park, New York

Jan 22, 2022
Broken in Shipment... Prompt Refund Provided
The 1933 NRA spelter metal clock that I purchased from this auction house was broken during shipment through the USPS. The auction was gracious in providing a quick refund of the purchase price. They even let me keep the broken clock for my "junk box"!
Report

Pamela
Lakeway, TX

Jan 22, 2022

Danny
Henrico, NC

Jan 22, 2022
Honest, friendly and helpful.
Excellent service.
Report

Iraida
New York, NY

Jan 22, 2022
Fantastic experience
Phoebus was super responsive and accommodating to my pick up needs. The product is beautiful. I highly recommend this auction house.
Report

Dianne
Wake, VA

Jan 22, 2022
Well done all around
Well done all around.
Report

Dianne
Wake, VA

Jan 22, 2022
Pleasant, helpful, easy to work with.
Payment and pick up easy, helpful staff. Flawless experience here.
Report

Danny
Henrico, NC

Dec 12, 2021
Eight OCCUPIED JAPAN FIGURINES; "We're With the Band":

Rob
West Townsend, MA

Nov 07, 2021
Excellent Transaction
Super Nice People! Excellent Service and Very Easy to Work With! Would not hesitate to buy from these folks again!
Report
36 DANBURY MINT Presidential Silver Ingots in Box:

Elizabeth
Baltimore, MD

Oct 28, 2021
Very happy
A much better experience than I have had with most auction houses. Thank you!
Report
Victorian Bohemian Garnet Necklace, Bracelet, Earrings

Charles
Washington, DC

Oct 11, 2021
FAST AFFORDABLE IN-HOUSE SHIPPING
This transaction was quite reasonable. Including shipping, I paid about 25 % or less of what I would be able to buy these for in a shop. Great packing and super fast shipping.
Report
Four Bird Prints by Lithographer JOHN G KEULEMAN: Dutch

Karen
Newport News, VA

Sep 28, 2021
Fabulous Dining Room Set
Auction house very easy to deal with. Table was terrific condition and great price.
Report
KINCAID Mahogany Queen Anne Dining Table & 8 Chairs:

Kenneth
New Ipswich, NH

Sep 19, 2021
Extremely good to work with
Phoebus continues to exceed ejects. They are very friendly and cooperative. I look forward to their next auction.
Report
PEARY Moon Dial Oak Tall Case Clock:

John
Columbus, OH

Sep 14, 2021
Great service
Terrific folks to work with
Report
Four 1959 TOPPS Baseball Cards:

Jeff
San Antonio, TX

Sep 13, 2021
GRETSCH PRO BASS 6170 BASS ORGAN/GUITAR AMPLIFIER:

Terry
IRA, MI

Sep 12, 2021
Daguerreotype of Unknown Richmond Confederate Soldier:

Helen
Charlottesville, VA

Sep 12, 2021
HIROSHIGE, YUI SATTA-MINE, WOOD BLOCK PRINT:

Steve
Grasonville, MD

Sep 12, 2021
19th Century Gadgets; Fog Horn, Ice Skates, Decoy Mold:

Karen
Newport News, VA

Aug 19, 2021
Vintage Walnut Spool Table:

Amy
Newport News, VA

Aug 09, 2021
They have the most interesting stuff
Phoebus Auction Gallery has really interesting things in their auctions and they are friendly, helpful and easy to do business with.
Report
French Army Poloi Helmet with Chin Strap and Liner WW

Kenneth
New Ipswich, NH

Aug 08, 2021
Phoebus gallery went well above and beyond
Phoebus was outstanding to work with and went well above and beyond what could be expected. I drove from NH to their location in Hampton, VA to pick up the items. The helped me to load the items and when not everything would fit into my suv they stayed late on a Saturday to help me find a trailer. When that didn't work out (due to an electrical issue with my suv) Phoebus said to just come by on my next trip down or arrange for shipping and no worries. I highly recommend Phoebus as an outstanding auction house
Report
Oak Server with Tile Insert Top by Thomasville:

Michael
Aurora, CO

Jul 05, 2021
1977 KENNER DARTH VADER Action Figure, Mint on Card:

Heather
Woodbridge, VA

Jun 22, 2021
Ladies 14KT Yellow Gold Diamond Ring:

Danny
Henrico, NC

Jun 22, 2021
Great people
The best at what they do.
Report
Drexel Mahogany Corner Cabinet with Curved Panels:

Amy
Newport News, VA

Jun 21, 2021
Pleasure to do business with Phoebus Auction Gallery
I enjoy going to Phoebus Auction Gallery. They are friendly, quick to answer questions and accommodating when you want them to get additional information. Picking things up there is easy.
Report
Antique Stoneware Salt Glazed Handled Jug, 15 1/4"T:

Laurence
Cape Coral, FL

Jun 21, 2021
Greatest Auction House in Hampton Roads!
I’ve been dealing with Phoebus Auction for years and they’re the best!
Report
Vintage Chelsea Ships Bell Clock:

Marlene
Miami, FL

Jun 15, 2021
AWESOME
Stunning concha belt. Beautifully made.
Report
JULIANNA WILLIAMS Sterling/Turquoise Cluster Concha

Heather
Woodbridge, VA

May 27, 2021

Heather
Woodbridge, VA

May 27, 2021

Heather
Woodbridge, VA

May 27, 2021

Heather
Woodbridge, VA

May 27, 2021

Heather
Woodbridge, VA

May 27, 2021

Annette
Hampton, Virginia

May 16, 2021

John
Norfolk, VA

May 16, 2021

jinazhong
Beijing, CN

May 03, 2021
Very good
Very good
Report

Daniel
Wilmington, Delaware

Apr 18, 2021
Great auction house
Great auction house. They shipped the item I won very fast and packed it well at a vert reasonable price. Highly recommend.
Report

Fernanda M
New York, NY

Apr 11, 2021

Margaret
Leland, MS

Apr 08, 2021
excellent service
These are beautiful and arrived in perfect condition
Report

Elizabeth
Hollywood, FL

Mar 27, 2021
Terrific auction house...
It's always a pleasure to bid on line when Phoebus Auction Gallery is conducting an auction... very trustworthy and fabulous folks work there!
Report

Jeanne
Saint Peters, MO

Mar 20, 2021

Marilyn
Fernandina Beach, FL

Mar 20, 2021
Professional and Online Bidder Friendly
Very Professional and streamlined services for online bidders with in house shipping.
Report

Robert
New Milford, CT

Mar 18, 2021

Rose
Perth Amboy, NJ

Mar 14, 2021

Elizabeth
Yorktown, Virginia

Mar 14, 2021
Always a great experience!
Accurate, responsive, professional. Will absolutely deal with them in future
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP