logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Phoebus Auction Gallery (59)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
90% (53)
4 Star
8% (5)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
2% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 59 Reviews

Amy
Newport News, Virginia
Oct 06, 2019
Great selection of itemsI really like Phoebus Auction Gallery because they have a great selection compared to how far away many items are to find. They are a nice group of people and enjoyable to interact with. I like the live auctions as well and nearly all items are available to inspect for a good span of time before the auction.
Anatoly
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 10, 2019
Ask first before you buy anything from these guys. You might not get what is on the pictureI bought expensive Sterling Silver Set to give as a gift. I paid immediately for everything including shipping. When I got my stuff, it was shipped without the gift box as all the pictures showed. When I called this auction house to find out why they shipped without the box, I was told that this box is for display only. When asked why it was NOT explained in the listing, I received no answer. I was only told that I can get it if I paid an extra $39.00 for shipping. (I paid over $2000.00 to this Action House). They lost a client for $39.00 and they were 100 % wrong. Be careful when you buy something from them.
Robert
Newport News, Virginia
Sep 09, 2019
Nice people.Would definitely go again.
David
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 08, 2019
David
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 08, 2019
Frank
Wallingford, PA
Sep 08, 2019
Marjorie
Ewing, Kentucky
Sep 02, 2019
Rachel
Carlsbad, NM
Aug 02, 2019
Lovely items and good, smooth, safe, and appropriately priced shipping serviceLovely items and good, smooth, safe, and appropriately priced shipping service
Andrew
Winsted, CT
Jul 22, 2019
A great experience!!I bought an amplifier and had it shipped. It was professionally packed and shipped promptly. They also responded to my inquiry promptly. Great job all around, I will bid at their auction again!
Tammy
Georgetown, KY
Jul 21, 2019
Alan
St. Stephens, VA
Jul 21, 2019
Good communication, service at pickup and more..This auctioneer is near enough to me (within 100 miles) that I can pick up purchases without paying high shipping costs. They had ample help on hand to assist with heavy lifting. Many auction houses do not have this nor should they be expected to, but Phoebus does (you must arrange head for convenient time). I watch their sales now and will buy again.
David
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 21, 2019
Prudence
New York, New York
Jun 18, 2019
Stephanie
Montpelier, Virginia
Jun 17, 2019
Amy
Independence, Kentucky
Jun 17, 2019
Super and easy to work withI’m a first time online bidder and this was my first item. What I really liked was that they took care of the shipping for me and included in my payment which I think all auction gallery should do.
Phil
Woolwich Twp, New Jersey
May 20, 2019
Julie
Park Ridge, Illinois
Apr 14, 2019
John
Wachapreague, Virginia
Apr 14, 2019
Ralph
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 14, 2019
Took to long to hearNot too bad but normally faster
Otis
Portsmouth, VA
Mar 03, 2019
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Feb 20, 2019
Thomas
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 22, 2019
Donald
Kilmarnock, VA
Jan 22, 2019
Sharon
Hamilton Square, NJ
Jan 22, 2019
Great to work with! Also provides excellent shipping
Ramon
Jamaica Plain, MA
Jan 22, 2019
Sharon
Hamilton Square, NJ
Dec 31, 2018
Great to deal with! Excellent shipping and packing.
Lonnie
Lansing, MI
Dec 30, 2018
Harrison
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 17, 2018
Very smooth transaction, Loted item (s) as described. Would definitely do business again. Best of Holiday Season Wishes Harrison
Frank
Braintree, MA
Dec 06, 2018
Rodney
Yucaipa, CA
Dec 05, 2018
great auction
Anonymous
Sep 05, 2018
Very thankful for the fast and helpful response to assist with shipping wishing you a very successful auction in the future bc
Anonymous
Sep 05, 2018
They are prompt, helpful and polite. I love doing business with them.
Anonymous
May 17, 2018
Anonymous
May 17, 2018
Anonymous
May 17, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 19, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2018
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
A very satisfying experience. My bids were well received that I made on line and the auction house was there to answer any question that I had. Also I appreciated the auction house quickly shipping the items to me.
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
Anonymous
Oct 23, 2017
Anonymous
Oct 01, 2017
my only concern with the live auction forum is confirming the authenticity of items up for sale from the different auction houses.
Anonymous
Mar 09, 2017
Pleasant, easy to deal with. A good experience
Anonymous
Mar 09, 2017
Anonymous
Mar 09, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2016
The payment process was convenient for me, I prefer to pay with paypal. Shipping and packaging was excellent. The pictures and description did not accurately depict the condition. Description was a little misleading described as vintage 1970's the corner of the plastic image was printed manufactures date1983. The bottom left corner had some minor damage small crack. Damage was not a result of the shipping it was nicely cushioned with bubble wrap and adequate amount of packaging peanuts. The crack is on the outer edge and does not affect the display. Considering the price and 33 year old plastic sign that hung in a bar it was worth what I paid. I am overall satisfied with this purchase.