Phoebus Auction Gallery, VA - Read over 177 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Phoebus Auction Gallery (177)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 177 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Wayne
Ogden, UT

Feb 01, 2024
Awesome Item-
This item is Awesome. It is in Perfect Condition. It was shipped immediately and was packaged well. I am very pleased with this transaction. Will not hesitate to do future bids with Phoebus Auction Gallery. Very Professional. SUPER-
Report
EASTON PRESS, COMPLETE KURZ & ALLISON CIVIL WAR PRINTS

Thomas
Lebanon, PA

Jan 22, 2024
Fast Service
well packaged, fast service well packaged, fast service, quick processing
Report
EASTON PRESS, AMERICAN HERITAGE, BATTLE OF GETTYSBURG:

Alan
Hampton, VA

Jan 22, 2024
Great for Online Bidding and Local Pick-Up
Phoebus Auction Gallery auctions off some cools stuff and I love the ease of participating via Live Online option. Also, if I need to they are located less than 15 minutes from my home. Local buyers-if you're going to pick up an item you won online on the same day be prepared to show proof that you won the item with the Lot # (e. g. email from Live Auctioneers). Phoebus Auction Gallery doesn't receive that information until after the auction. Otherwise, always love to visit the auction house here including the people who work there and the cat gaveling items as SOLD (okay, I made that up, but the cat sometimes is very close to the gavel).
Report
EXECUTIVE; ARCHiQUEST; Classical European Architecture

john
Farminton Hills, MI

Jan 22, 2024
Mid-Century Modern Metal Framed Mirror:

Tristan
Wilton Manors, FL

Jan 11, 2024
Perfect!
Like clockwork, everything was perfect. Thank you all.
Report
Two WALLACE Sterling Silver Water Goblets:

Thomas
Lebanon, PA

Dec 24, 2023
Did not receive notification of shipment
did not receive notification of shipment. I had to call to find out if item shipped 7 days after payment made.
Report
Two COLLECTOR'S SHOWCASE Civil War Zouves Figures:

Amy
Newport News, VA

Nov 21, 2023
Easy to bid, purchase and pick-up
I enjoy bidding with Phoebus Auction Gallery, because the selection is diverse and interesting, the bidding action varies a bit and the staff are easy to work with. Pick-up is also easy.
Report
Cast Iron Toy Beer Wagon and PENN CRAFT Toy Cannon:

Kenneth
New Ipswich, NH

Oct 01, 2023
Always a pleasure doing business with Phoebus
I have won several items at auctions with Phoebus and have been very happy every time. I will be attending more of their auctions in the future.
Report
Handmade Antique Powder Horn From Cow Horn:

Kaylene
Langwarrin, AT

Sep 22, 2023
Disappointed
Cannot get response who is shipping my item where it is and this is after paying shipping costs-THEFT
Report
Phoebus Auction Gallery logo
Phoebus Auction GalleryOct 23, 2023
I notified you with the tracking number and showed you where it was at your local post office.
Thirty Copies of Walt Disney Comic Books CA 1950-60's:

William
Troy, NY

Sep 11, 2023
I want to thank the sellers in for safely packaging my doll
The sellers took the time to listen to my special instructions on how the and trunk should be shipped, They did everything to the T!!! my doll arrived safely and I am very blessed.
Report

Aaron
Knoxville, TN

Aug 20, 2023
Excellent auction company.
I had an excellent experience with Phoebus. They were a little delayed in shipping due to a staffing issue but packed the items securely and shipped asap. I would buy from them again.
Report
Collection of 20 Blown and Molded Glass Animals:

Joey
Hampton, VA

Aug 20, 2023
It's a real pleasure do business with Phoebus Auction Gallery
The Phoebus Auction Gallery staff are always very friendly, creating a family atmosphere. They have quality merchandise that you can't find anywhere else.
Report
Vintage Child's Wooden Hobby Horse on Wheels:

Stephen
Hampton, VA

Mar 19, 2023
Vintage Handwoven Iranian Style Rug, 6'6" x 3':

Marita
Cape Charles, VA

Mar 19, 2023
Quality as Usual
Phoebus Auction’s carefully curated collections and great customer service are why I’ve been a satisfied customer since 1995.
Report

Kathleen
Montague, MA

Jan 23, 2023
Shipping not economical
Request a shipping quote-info states that they prioritize economy, but that did not seem to be the case.
Report

Joey
Hampton, VA

Jan 22, 2023

Danny
Henrico, NC

Jan 22, 2023
Great people and great auction
I recommend them
Report

Thomas
Monroe, MI

Jan 22, 2023

Jayson
Sun City Center, FL

Oct 28, 2022
Civil War, MECHANICS BANK OF AUGUSTA 50 DOLLAR Note:

Jill
Studio City, CA

Jul 19, 2022
Excellent
Amazing item, great auction house-thanks so much!
Report

Dianne
Wake, VA

Jun 06, 2022
Easy peasy!
Once again, easy as could be. Local pick-up, great folks here.
Report

ilhami
Elmont, NY

May 15, 2022

Danny
Henrico, NC

Apr 17, 2022
Thanks
You have done well
Report
10KT Yellow Gold Diamond Ring:

Alan
Hampton, VA

Mar 13, 2022
Great Auction Gallery Surrounded by Wonderful Restaurants
My partner and I visited the Phoebus Auction Gallery after dining in the area on a Thursday night. The owner/auctioneer Gail was so nice and walked us around and told us about many of the items. While we couldn't attend the auction in-person, I was able to bid online and then stopped by the the gallery later on. Payment and pick-up process was convenient, smooth, and fast. Great place to find that special something you've always hope you could have.
Report
Silk Screen Print #153 by YUKIO KATSUDA:

Eileen
Virginia Beach, VA

Mar 13, 2022

Eileen
Virginia Beach, VA

Mar 13, 2022
Chinese Black Lacquer Carved Stone Decorated Cabinet:

Marc
Tuxedo Park, NY

Jan 22, 2022
Broken in Shipment... Prompt Refund Provided
The 1933 NRA spelter metal clock that I purchased from this auction house was broken during shipment through the USPS. The auction was gracious in providing a quick refund of the purchase price. They even let me keep the broken clock for my "junk box"!
Report

Pamela
Lakeway, TX

Jan 22, 2022

Danny
Henrico, NC

Jan 22, 2022
Honest, friendly and helpful.
Excellent service.
Report

Iraida
New York, NY

Jan 22, 2022
Fantastic experience
Phoebus was super responsive and accommodating to my pick up needs. The product is beautiful. I highly recommend this auction house.
Report

Dianne
Wake, VA

Jan 22, 2022
Well done all around
Well done all around.
Report

Dianne
Wake, VA

Jan 22, 2022
Pleasant, helpful, easy to work with.
Payment and pick up easy, helpful staff. Flawless experience here.
Report

Danny
Henrico, NC

Dec 12, 2021
Six OCCUPIED JAPAN FIGURINES; HAPPY COUPLES

Rob
West Townsend, MA

Nov 07, 2021
Excellent Transaction
Super Nice People! Excellent Service and Very Easy to Work With! Would not hesitate to buy from these folks again!
Report
36 DANBURY MINT Presidential Silver Ingots in Box:

Elizabeth
Baltimore, MD

Oct 28, 2021
Very happy
A much better experience than I have had with most auction houses. Thank you!
Report
Victorian Bohemian Garnet Necklace, Bracelet, Earrings

Charles
Washington, DC

Oct 11, 2021
FAST AFFORDABLE IN-HOUSE SHIPPING
This transaction was quite reasonable. Including shipping, I paid about 25 % or less of what I would be able to buy these for in a shop. Great packing and super fast shipping.
Report
Four Bird Prints by Lithographer JOHN G KEULEMAN: Dutch

Karen
Newport News, VA

Sep 28, 2021
Fabulous Dining Room Set
Auction house very easy to deal with. Table was terrific condition and great price.
Report
KINCAID Mahogany Queen Anne Dining Table & 8 Chairs:

Kenneth
New Ipswich, NH

Sep 19, 2021
Extremely good to work with
Phoebus continues to exceed ejects. They are very friendly and cooperative. I look forward to their next auction.
Report
PEARY Moon Dial Oak Tall Case Clock:

John
Columbus, OH

Sep 14, 2021
Great service
Terrific folks to work with
Report
Four 1959 TOPPS Baseball Card Excellent Condition:

Jeff
San Antonio, TX

Sep 13, 2021
GRETSCH PRO BASS 6170 BASS ORGAN/GUITAR AMPLIFIER:

Terry
IRA, MI

Sep 12, 2021
Antique Hand painted 19thC Portrait Brooch:

Helen
Charlottesville, VA

Sep 12, 2021
Beachscape Watercolor Signed J SILVER:

Steve
Grasonville, MD

Sep 12, 2021
Nine Antique Hand Tools:

Karen
Newport News, VA

Aug 19, 2021
Mahogany Oval Tray Top Drink/Tea Cabinet:

Amy
Newport News, VA

Aug 09, 2021
They have the most interesting stuff
Phoebus Auction Gallery has really interesting things in their auctions and they are friendly, helpful and easy to do business with.
Report
French Army Poloi Helmet with Chin Strap and Liner WW

Kenneth
New Ipswich, NH

Aug 08, 2021
Phoebus gallery went well above and beyond
Phoebus was outstanding to work with and went well above and beyond what could be expected. I drove from NH to their location in Hampton, VA to pick up the items. The helped me to load the items and when not everything would fit into my suv they stayed late on a Saturday to help me find a trailer. When that didn't work out (due to an electrical issue with my suv) Phoebus said to just come by on my next trip down or arrange for shipping and no worries. I highly recommend Phoebus as an outstanding auction house
Report
CHERRY 10 Drawer Low Dresser: 6 Drawers over 4 Drawers,

Michael
Aurora, CO

Jul 05, 2021
1977 KENNER DARTH VADER Action Figure, Mint on Card:

Heather
Woodbridge, VA

Jun 22, 2021
14Kt Yellow Gold Dome Ring:

Danny
Henrico, NC

Jun 22, 2021
Great people
The best at what they do.
Report
Drexel Mahogany Corner Cabinet with Curved Panels:

Amy
Newport News, VA

Jun 21, 2021
Pleasure to do business with Phoebus Auction Gallery
I enjoy going to Phoebus Auction Gallery. They are friendly, quick to answer questions and accommodating when you want them to get additional information. Picking things up there is easy.
Report
Antique RED WING 3 Gallon Crock CA 1915:
View:
50
TOP