logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Phoebus Auction Gallery (93)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
89% (83)
4 Star
6% (6)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
2% (2)
1 Star
1% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 93 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Amy
Newport News, Virginia
Sep 21, 2020
Phoesbus Auction Gallery has the most interesting things and is a pleasure to work withI enjoy bidding with Phoebus Auction Gallery because they have a wide variety of interesting items and a varied group of bidders. The service is fast and friendly.
Report
John
Norfolk, Virginia
Sep 20, 2020
They have quality items at great prices!Everyone at Phoebus Auction is very pleasant and a very safe environment.
Report
Kevin
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
Sep 10, 2020
great deal thanksgreat deal thanks
Report
Donald
Van Alstyne, Texas
Jul 02, 2020
Friendly and accommodating!.
Report
Robert
Hoquiam, Washington
Jun 29, 2020
Ann
Hampton, Virginia
Jun 28, 2020
Great TreasuresThis is a terrific source for vintage merchandise. The staff is professional & helpful. I always look forward to their auctions!
Report
Jackson
Madison, Tennessee
Jun 28, 2020
Inaccurate descriptionThe item was described as a 'wood engraving' and was also given a possible 19th c. date. It's not an engraving, but a modern photo-reproduction of one, and quite a poor one at that. It was also specifically described as a Venetian scene, which again, it is not. However this I should have realized myself, though this doesn't reduce the degree of their error. I wrote them a very polite note describing these errors, making it clear that I wasn't asking for any consideration on their part-no refund or credit, as it was an inexpensive item and not worth the trouble, but simply pointing out that as an auction house they should be more concerned about providing accurate information. But they couldn't be bothered to acknowledge my concerns. Shop VERY carefully with these folks.
Report
Nancy
Acton, Massachusetts
Jun 28, 2020
Robert
Strasburg, Virginia
Jun 28, 2020
Accurate description of itemsA good auction house to work with.
Report
Lonnie
Lansing, Michigan
Jun 28, 2020
Honest fair people to do business withI have bought items from this auction house before. I have been satisfied with all the items I have received.
Report
G. J.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 28, 2020
Patricia A
Williamsburg, Virginia
May 26, 2020
Excellent ExperienceThe Pheobus Auction could not be more helpful or easy to work with. I have had great experiences at their auctions in person, by phone, and on-line. I love to check what is coming in their next auction as you never know when a treasure will call your name.
Report
Renato
Elk Grove, California
May 20, 2020
good experienceno complaints
Report
Morgan
Lincolnton, North Carolina
May 18, 2020
John
New Albany, Ohio
May 18, 2020
Packed well, shipped promptly. Good communications.Packed well, shipped promptly. Good communications.
Report
Rusty
Fuquay Varina, North Carolina
May 17, 2020
Great Location off Main HWYCUSTOMER SERVICE SECOND TO NONE? EXCELLENT AUCTION HOUSE SERVICE & LOADING ASSISTANCE
Report
Deborah
Lynchburg, Virginia
May 17, 2020
Item damage not noted in descriptionThe curio cabinet I purchased on line, was actually very poorly refinished, with a damaged door that does not stay closed and the lock area painted obver. each glass will require scraping to get the prior amatuer paint job off it. The needed rework and stripping due to damage will cost me more than buying new in th e store. Waste. Dont trust any description they give... don't trust!!! And after 2 wks of payment still dont sign off my item as "paid" to website.
Report
Amy
Newport News, Virginia
Apr 06, 2020
Phoebus Auction Gallery is easy to work with.I enjoy going to Phoebus Auction Gallery to review items, for the auctions and to pick up items. They are friendly and they have great items in their auctions.
Report
Maureen
Somerset, California
Apr 05, 2020
Deborah
Gilroy, California
Apr 05, 2020
Timely delivery of item.Coin exactly as described and arrived quickly. Great experience.
Report
Patrick
Chesapeake, Virginia
Apr 05, 2020
Anya
Norfolk, Virginia
Apr 05, 2020
Great people!I had a great experience with Phoebus Auction Gallery. Even in the midst of a Corona virus pandemic, they were responsive and accomodating! Great people!
Report
Roderick
Charlottesville, Virginia
Mar 02, 2020
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 01, 2020
Shipping prices$36 charge for shipping the item from USA to Las Vegas. Box had receipt on for $12. I guess charging that much over was for their time and effort.
Report
John
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Mar 01, 2020
Excellent people to deal with, I will be using them regularly as I have in the past.n/a
Report
Larry
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Mar 01, 2020
Christopher
Birmingham, Alabama
Dec 18, 2019
Very pleasedWe won a boat load of boats, at the last auction. Due to the number and size of the boats we drove up from Birmingham to pick up the boats. Once there, the staff was very helpful and the boats were home runs.. But what got us smiling more was seeing what was being assembled for the next auction. Can't wait. The first was a great experience. And Hampton is a very nice city to visit.
Report
James
Clemmons, North Carolina
Dec 15, 2019
Accurate and complete descriptions.This auction house has consistently been very accurate in describing their lots. They are complete as almost being there myself to view the items. Occasionally, should I like to obtain further information, the staff has responded quickly and fully satisfied my needed information quest. I highly and strongly recommend Phoebus Auction Gallery.
Report
Jeffrey
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Dec 15, 2019
Corey
Summerville, South Carolina
Dec 09, 2019
Great auction house, quality products, responsive to questions and friendly staff!Great auction house, quality products, responsive to questions and friendly staff, made shipping options as easy as possible!
Report
John
Norfolk, Virginia
Nov 25, 2019
GREAT PEOPLE TO DO BUSSINES WITHI HAVE DEALT WITH PHOEBUS AUCTION GALLERY BEFORE AND LOOK FORWARD TO THERE NEXT AUCTION.
Report
Debbie
Tallahassee, Florida
Nov 17, 2019
Eric
Phelan, California
Nov 17, 2019
Alexander
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Nov 09, 2019
GREAT SELLER! I RECOMMEND!GREAT SELLER! I RECOMMEND!
Report
Amy
Newport News, Virginia
Oct 06, 2019
Great selection of itemsI really like Phoebus Auction Gallery because they have a great selection compared to how far away many items are to find. They are a nice group of people and enjoyable to interact with. I like the live auctions as well and nearly all items are available to inspect for a good span of time before the auction.
Report
Anatoly
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 10, 2019
Ask first before you buy anything from these guys. You might not get what is on the pictureI bought expensive Sterling Silver Set to give as a gift. I paid immediately for everything including shipping. When I got my stuff, it was shipped without the gift box as all the pictures showed. When I called this auction house to find out why they shipped without the box, I was told that this box is for display only. When asked why it was NOT explained in the listing, I received no answer. I was only told that I can get it if I paid an extra $39.00 for shipping. (I paid over $2000.00 to this Action House). They lost a client for $39.00 and they were 100 % wrong. Be careful when you buy something from them.
Report
Robert
Newport News, Virginia
Sep 09, 2019
Nice people.Would definitely go again.
Report
David
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 08, 2019
David
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Sep 08, 2019
Frank
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Sep 08, 2019
Marjorie
Ewing, Kentucky
Sep 02, 2019
Rachel
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Aug 01, 2019
Lovely items and good, smooth, safe, and appropriately priced shipping serviceLovely items and good, smooth, safe, and appropriately priced shipping service
Report
Andrew
Winsted, Connecticut
Jul 22, 2019
A great experience!!I bought an amplifier and had it shipped. It was professionally packed and shipped promptly. They also responded to my inquiry promptly. Great job all around, I will bid at their auction again!
Report
Tammy
Georgetown, Kentucky
Jul 21, 2019
Alan
St. Stephens, Virginia
Jul 21, 2019
Good communication, service at pickup and more..This auctioneer is near enough to me (within 100 miles) that I can pick up purchases without paying high shipping costs. They had ample help on hand to assist with heavy lifting. Many auction houses do not have this nor should they be expected to, but Phoebus does (you must arrange head for convenient time). I watch their sales now and will buy again.
Report
David
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Jul 21, 2019
Prudence
New York, New York
Jun 18, 2019
Stephanie
Montpelier, Virginia
Jun 17, 2019
Amy
Independence, Kentucky
Jun 17, 2019
Super and easy to work withI’m a first time online bidder and this was my first item. What I really liked was that they took care of the shipping for me and included in my payment which I think all auction gallery should do.
Report
Phil
Woolwich Twp, New Jersey
May 20, 2019
View:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder
As Seen On
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
placeholder