logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Jay Anderson Auction (40)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (34)
4 Star
10% (4)
3 Star
3% (1)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
3% (1)
trophy
Quick Responses

1-40 of 40 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Rob
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
May 17, 2020
Kathleen
Buffalo, Minnesota
May 11, 2020
Wayne
Mchenry, Illinois
May 07, 2020
always a straight honest auctionalways a straight and honest auction.... Jay has always worked with me to deliver my items and when i receive them the condition is always true.
Report
Fred
Hastings, Minnesota
May 02, 2020
Mark
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Apr 26, 2020
Item was perfect just as described. Love it!!No one workers harder than Jay Anderson. Always has an amazing auction.
Report
Sandy
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Apr 23, 2020
Peter
Manasquan, New Jersey
Apr 20, 2020
Holly
Lynn Haven, Florida
Apr 19, 2020
Josh
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 19, 2020
Edwin
Sedalia, Missouri
Apr 19, 2020
Excellent place to do business withItems arrived fast and very well packaged. Very nice people.
Report
Arlene
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 19, 2020
Great experience from viewing to buying to pick up!Really friendly and helpful auction house. Very pleased with my purchases and the entire experience
Report
Guy
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 19, 2020
Great service even during lockdownEasy to get hold of and respond to emails.
Report
R
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Apr 18, 2020
HonestyA CLASS act all the way.
Report
Kevin
Arabi, Louisiana
Apr 18, 2020
Easy n QuickEasy to deal with. Item paid and shipped promptly. Unfortunately item damaged in shipping. Still awaiting outcome of claim. But that’s not the Auction house fault. I’d bid and buy there again.
Report
Janier
Pesotum, Illinois
Apr 18, 2020
Mike
Crystal Falls, Michigan
Apr 18, 2020
Thomas
Katy, Texas
Apr 18, 2020
Everything perfect, especially the packing. Excellent item.Everything perfect, especially the packing. Excellent item.
Report
Salli
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Apr 18, 2020
Bill
Watford City, North Dakota
Apr 18, 2020
honestHonest. Not selling reproductions.
Report
Doug
Lewiston, Idaho
Apr 18, 2020
Great experience and shipping was reasonable. Not twice what it should be.Great experience. Shipping was reasonable. Andersons suggested shippers that were reasonable on not twice as high as it should be.
Report
William
Matthews, North Carolina
Apr 18, 2020
Great Auction HouseItem was exactly as described. Prompt answers to inquiries. A *****
Report
Kenneth
Arlington, Virginia
Apr 18, 2020
Slow in shippingWhen I called several days after the auction to ask when the item would be shipped, the person said, "Maybe next week," in a tone like, what's your hurry? It was shipped within the next couple of days however, it eventually arrived undamaged and I am very happy with the item.
Report
Gary
Lake City, Minnesota
Apr 18, 2020
Jay always has quality antiques.We liked the auctions at the old armory in Stillwater better
Report
Jason
Shelbyville, Indiana
Apr 18, 2020
Ed
Agua Dulce, California
May 30, 2019
GUOQIANG
Osaka, Japan
Apr 16, 2019
Dan
Jackson, Wisconsin
Apr 14, 2019
Jays a HootLove the Ole Coot
Report
Terry
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Mar 27, 2019
Nevin
Century, Florida
Mar 24, 2019
Odel
Los Angeles, California
Mar 23, 2019
Walter
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Mar 23, 2019
Anonymous
Jan 29, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 21, 2016
The auction house does not use PayPal and charges extra for using a credit card. This is out of ordinary for today's commerce transactions. Also, they use only one shipper. This shipper did not do a good job protecting the item shipped.
Report
Anonymous
Jan 21, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 20, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 20, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 20, 2016
Great experience!
Report
Anonymous
Jan 20, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 20, 2016
They were very helpful! Much better than some other auction houses! Jay & Karen were Great! Thanks John
Report
Anonymous
Jan 20, 2016
The auction house should not assume you want to use the same payment method for shipping. I did not like they gave away my credit card information to the shipper. If I become a victim of ID theft traced back to the shipper, I see what I can to do hold the auction house responsible since they are the ones that gave out my information.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP