Bidder Reviews for Jay Anderson Auction (54)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 54 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Billy
Jacksonville, FL

Jun 28, 2022
Signed shade & base Jefferson reverse paint lamp - Wonderful 1920`s  landscape scenic reverse paint.

Sherry
Crystal Lake, IL

Jun 24, 2022
Really great items
Really great items! I’ve picked my items up at their location and I saw all of their stuff. They had some really great antiques. The people were over the top nice and helpful with me. They were easy-going and really went out of their way to help me. They packed my stuff in boxes and answered my questions. I am looking forward to purchasing with them in the future.
Report
C 1920's  pair of  matching glass shade boudoir table lamps with paint decorated metal bases. Hgt

Vicki
Frankfort, KY

Jun 20, 2022
Circa 1910 Art Nouveau Leaded Glass Display Cupboard - hgt 88" w 44" d 22". Good carved mahogany

George
Saint Louis, MO

Jun 12, 2022
Jay Anderson is the Best!!!
Jay was helpful throughout my experience. He even went out of his was to bring the hall tree hooks to be casted in Canada for me.
Report
Rare 4 Arm1850's Rococo Gas Chandelier with Putti Playing Horns.  Figural Gasolier.

Robertus
San Diego, CA

Jun 07, 2022
Antique Brass Large Potrait Format Voigtlander #16315 Camera Lens. Wien Braushweig. Barrell is

William
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Jun 06, 2022
Circa 1890's Solid Mahogany 54" Extension Claw Foot Table with reeded pedestal and 4 leaves. Table

Allan
Malden, MA

Jun 06, 2022
Pair of Antique Porcelain Lamps with Cupid Décor and Painted Scenes of Cupids Frolicing -

Dan
Howell, MI

Jun 05, 2022
Great experience
Jay & Jared were very friendly and helpful in getting our purchase to us. I look forward to the opportunity to purchase from them again.
Report
C 1880 Burl Walnut Marble Top Shaving Stand with tilting mirror & drawer - hgt 71" w 18" d 12" .

Julie
Louisville, KY

Jun 04, 2022
Old school, wonderful
A wonderful family business.
Report
Quality C 1920's Mahogany Inlaid Sewing Stand  - hgt 28.5" w 29.5" d 14". Good overall condition for

Marilyn
Halifax, CA

Jun 04, 2022
C 1920's Signed on shade (SANDEL MFG CO) paint decorated iron  & brass table lamp with amber cut

Earl
Louisville, KY

Jun 04, 2022
Great folks to work with
Had a number of questions that they answered quickly. Very knowledgeable about the item and were concerned how it would be shipped. As it happened they were coming through my area and were glad to include me in their route. item arrived without a hitch. Got to visit a little with Jay and Jerad. Good folks and I’ll be watching their next auction. My light is just as described. Can’t wait to hang it. Thanks Earl
Report
C 1870's 4 Arm Putti Figural Gas Chandelier / gasolier probably Starr Fellows or  Cornelius &

Jeffrey
Zumbro Falls, MN

Jun 04, 2022
Very helpful
A pleasure to deal with.
Report
Circa 1900 Antique Porcelain Sleepy Eye Native American Decorated Pitcher - hgt 6.25" d 5". Good

Hugh
Eau Claire, WI

Jun 04, 2022
Two 1870's  Walnut American  Gent's Arm Chairs - both about-  h 40" w 25"  Found in St Paul MN

Frank
Bayport, NY

Jun 04, 2022
Pair of Heintz Art Metal candlesticks made of bronze with sterling overlay measuring 14 1/2"tall

Rob
Lake Hopatcong, NJ

May 17, 2020

Kathleen
Buffalo, MN

May 11, 2020

Wayne
Mchenry, IL

May 07, 2020
always a straight honest auction
always a straight and honest auction.... Jay has always worked with me to deliver my items and when i receive them the condition is always true.
Report

Fred
Hastings, Minnesota

May 02, 2020

Apr 26, 2020
Item was perfect just as described. Love it!!
No one workers harder than Jay Anderson. Always has an amazing auction.
Report

Sandy
Menomonie, Wisconsin

Apr 23, 2020

Peter
Summit, NJ

Apr 20, 2020

Holly
Jonesborough, TN

Apr 19, 2020

Josh
Salt Lake City, UT

Apr 19, 2020

Edwin
Sedalia, MO

Apr 19, 2020
Excellent place to do business with
Items arrived fast and very well packaged. Very nice people.
Report

Arlene
Brooklyn, NY

Apr 19, 2020
Great experience from viewing to buying to pick up!
Really friendly and helpful auction house. Very pleased with my purchases and the entire experience
Report

Guy
San Antonio, Texas

Apr 19, 2020
Great service even during lockdown
Easy to get hold of and respond to emails.
Report

R
Edwardsburg, MI

Apr 18, 2020
Honesty
A CLASS act all the way.
Report

Kevin
Arabi, LA

Apr 18, 2020
Easy n Quick
Easy to deal with. Item paid and shipped promptly. Unfortunately item damaged in shipping. Still awaiting outcome of claim. But that’s not the Auction house fault. I’d bid and buy there again.
Report

Janier
Pesotum, IL

Apr 18, 2020

Mike
Crystal Falls, Michigan

Apr 18, 2020

Apr 18, 2020
Everything perfect, especially the packing. Excellent item.
Everything perfect, especially the packing. Excellent item.
Report

Salli
Saint Paul, MN

Apr 18, 2020

Bill
Watford City, North Dakota

Apr 18, 2020
honest
Honest. Not selling reproductions.
Report

Doug
Lewiston, ID

Apr 18, 2020
Great experience and shipping was reasonable. Not twice what it should be.
Great experience. Shipping was reasonable. Andersons suggested shippers that were reasonable on not twice as high as it should be.
Report

William
Waxhaw, NC

Apr 18, 2020
Great Auction House
Item was exactly as described. Prompt answers to inquiries. A *****
Report

Kenneth
Arlington, VA

Apr 18, 2020
Slow in shipping
When I called several days after the auction to ask when the item would be shipped, the person said, "Maybe next week," in a tone like, what's your hurry? It was shipped within the next couple of days however, it eventually arrived undamaged and I am very happy with the item.
Report

Gary
Lake City, MN

Apr 18, 2020
Jay always has quality antiques.
We liked the auctions at the old armory in Stillwater better
Report

Jason
Shelbyville, IN

Apr 18, 2020

Ed
Agua Dulce, California

May 30, 2019

GUOQIANG
Osaka, JP

Apr 16, 2019

Dan
West Bend, Wisconsin

Apr 14, 2019
Jays a Hoot
Love the Ole Coot
Report

Terry
Bell Buckle, TN

Mar 27, 2019

Nevin
Century, FL

Mar 24, 2019

Odel
Los Angeles, CA

Mar 23, 2019

Walter
Ruidoso, NM

Mar 23, 2019

Anonymous

Jan 29, 2016

Anonymous

Jan 21, 2016
The auction house does not use PayPal and charges extra for using a credit card. This is out of ordinary for today's commerce transactions. Also, they use only one shipper. This shipper did not do a good job protecting the item shipped.
Report

Anonymous

Jan 21, 2016

Anonymous

Jan 20, 2016

Anonymous

Jan 20, 2016
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP