Bidder Reviews for Cassidy Galleries (20)

4 out of 5.0 Stars

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Anonymous

May 19, 2016

Anonymous

Mar 30, 2016

Anonymous

Mar 21, 2016
only one shipping company. WAY over charge for shipping. 20 Lbs ups from them to me is $93.00 Charged me over $300 to ship. RIP OFF!!
Report

Anonymous

Feb 02, 2016
A great auction house to work with. They continually have outstanding auction items. One of the best.
Report

Anonymous

Nov 17, 2015
Horrible experience! I have purchased hundreds of items from different auction houses around the country and have had no problems. Shipping was a nightmare. I told them when my shipper was coming and they told my shipper the items were already picked up... After I called them to verify they were never picked up, they found them in another warehouse. They told my shipper to meet at a certain place and they were not there. He had to drive 30 minutes further and meet some random guy with a trailer with my stuff. After getting there he realized he forgot one of my items. I still have not received that item. I am trying to work this out with them and hopefully it will get resolved. If I had this problem I know others have had the same experience. I would urge you to look carefully into auction houses before you accept them. It will potentially ruin your reputation
Report

Anonymous

Nov 05, 2015
Payment process is my concern, very inconvenient. Like paypal & credit card.
Report

Anonymous

Oct 30, 2015
They advertised a Lucie Rie bowl. The bowl I got could never, never, never be confused with a Lucie Rie bowl. Total fraud. I have to send it back and see if I get my money and shipping back.
Report

Anonymous

Oct 21, 2015

Anonymous

Oct 21, 2015
Items located at different location than address in invoice and post purchase emails. Lead to much confusion and delay with shipping. Borderline unethical to not clearly disclose ahead of time.
Report

Anonymous

Oct 20, 2015

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2015
Payment process was cumbersome and took too long. Shipping costs were excessive.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2015
Great buy, very courteous and responsive. Items are great and as described.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2015
I won a auction with pioneer gallery on August the 6th. I have not received one of my items yet. They told me that they would send me a refund. To date I have not received no further phone calls or emails. I talk with a man on Monday and he acted like he knew nothing about it. He was the same person that told me he would address the matter 3 weeks ago. I am not likely to bid on line anymore with fear of this happening again. I mean how many phone calls and emails does it take to get my refund. This auction house will be reported to the BBB. I would hate to see this happen to someone else. Regards, Diane
Report

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2015

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2015

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2015
Despite the fact that I had advised the auction house that I was out of the country and would pay immediately upon my return to the US on 9/17/2015, which incidentally I did as promised despite my jet lag, the auction house filed a complaint and LiveAuctioneers canceled my bidding power, which greatly prejudiced me as well as LiveAuctioneers and other auction houses.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2015

Anonymous

Sep 23, 2015
There is a great variation in customer services including pictures, description, responses to emails, item report requests, and professionalism in communication of auctioneers among different auction houses. It is a shame that when auctioneers break their own contracts and make unilateral unfair decisions, Liveauctioneers does not offer a means of arbitration. In addition, it is shameful that when an auctioneer reports a irregularities of a customer, Liveauctioneers cancels customer memberships without first providing customers a means to defend against the claim or even an opportunity to do so before or after such charges by the auction house. This policy or lack thereof, not only prejudices the particular customer but also all auction houses as the customer is prevented from bidding on items until resolution of the auction houses 'claims.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 15, 2015

Anonymous

Aug 24, 2015
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP