logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Stuart Kingston (30)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (24)
4 Star
3% (1)
3 Star
7% (2)
2 Star
3% (1)
1 Star
7% (2)

1-30 of 30 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Barbee
Marietta, Georgia
Oct 22, 2019
Jeffrey
Gladehill, VA
Oct 13, 2019
/Awesome folks to deal with
placeholder
Stuart KingstonOct 22, 2019
We glad you had a great experience our next sale will be November 16th.
Bc
Chandler, Arizona
Oct 12, 2019
Stuart
Franktown, Virginia
Oct 11, 2019
Caroline
Wilmington, Delaware
Jun 23, 2019
placeholder
Sarah
Wilmington, Delaware
Jun 22, 2019
placeholder
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Mar 14, 2019
Martha
Lake Forest, Illinois
Mar 04, 2019
Thanks for expediting the shipping. It was very reasonable.
placeholder
Stuart KingstonJun 22, 2019
Thank you!
Garrison
Yorklyn, Delaware
Mar 03, 2019
Great, well-established auction house,. I wish them many years of continued success.
placeholder
Stuart KingstonJun 22, 2019
Thank you!
Tina
Georgetown, DE
Mar 02, 2019
Always a pleasure to buy from Stuart Kingston
placeholder
Stuart KingstonJun 22, 2019
Thank you!
Negar
Glencoe, IL
Mar 02, 2019
I feel like I have bought items of great value from Stuart Kingston!-They had photographed items nicely vs. some others that have ONE! and described item with some 'history' which is invaluable! The UPS store they use to deliver items for shipping is where things slipped! very disorganized! and was obvious that they were hit with more than they could handle or used to handling! But, all good as they arrived in one piece!
placeholder
Stuart KingstonJun 22, 2019
Thank you so much for that! I am sorry you had a bad experience with the UPS Store. We might have to find another packing company.
Kathleen
Lewes, Delaware
Jan 02, 2019
placeholder
Anonymous
Oct 04, 2018
Anonymous
Jun 01, 2018
I had won an items on line, that in their description said "lamps", they were not lamps but just candleholders. When I called them they told me to just put a battery operated string of lights in them! I told them I would NOT have bid on them for $40.00! She told me ALL SALES ARE FINAL! Also, I won Lladro figurines that in the discriptons say "mint original condition", one finger was broke off, that DID NOT show in pictures! I went to auction house to pick up my items and the items that were questionable were already packed up, so I didn't notice the flaws till I got home. Finally, when picking up items, you have to walk down a boardwalk, they don't have a parking lot to pick up items! Needless to say, I will not be back! Angela
placeholder
Stuart KingstonMay 17, 2019
Hello, we are sorry you feel you had a bad experience. In reference to the Lladro, the figurine did not have any fingers that could have been broken off, as his hand is wrapped around the goat? So I am confused by that and had you brought that to our attention we would have refunded your money (if it was damaged) In reference to us not having a back parking lot, you are very incorrect as we have parking that goes to our back entrance, which is also used for shipping and receiving. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Anonymous
May 17, 2018
Anonymous
Dec 21, 2017
Anonymous
Dec 20, 2017
Anonymous
Aug 22, 2017
Anonymous
Aug 16, 2017
very nice and accommodating staff
Anonymous
Aug 16, 2017
Anonymous
Aug 16, 2017
They don't grade the stones. Diamond was chipped on the ring I purchased. No mention of that. The condition was listed as N/A. Guess that should have been a clue.
Anonymous
Feb 08, 2017
Anonymous
Feb 08, 2017
This auction was called Antiques and Collectibles. The item I purchased was neither. It was a cheap reproduction which I wouldn't have bid on had I have been correctly informed through the description. Nor would I have paid US $70 postage. As it happens the auction house tersely offered to refund my money. So that's pretty good really. I think all auction houses should be encouraged to acturately describe their items.
Anonymous
Feb 08, 2017
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
defects in the item not in description
Anonymous
Jul 12, 2016
The item was a rug that was being used on the floor and had to be professionally cleaned because of the dog odor and fur..
Anonymous
Jan 05, 2016
Very professional
Anonymous
Nov 03, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 03, 2015