logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Marion Antique Auctions (65)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (55)
4 Star
8% (5)
3 Star
2% (1)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
5% (3)
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 65 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Mark
Bridgeport, Connecticut
May 29, 2021
LOT OF 4 WIND-UP VEHICLE TOYS. TO INCLUDE: MARX
John
Sarasota, FL
May 26, 2021
Very bad serviceVery bad experience with this auction house Auction house arranges shipping, we pay for shipping. We receive tin toys damaged/broken. Auction house does nothing to fix it. Money gone. Don't do business with this auction house.
Report
Marion Antique Auctions logo
Marion Antique AuctionsMay 27, 2021
DO NOT SELL TO . He refused to submit an insurance claim. He refused to answer questions. He refused to provide photos of the packages he received. How can the insurance company pay a claim if the buyer refuses to take a picture of the box? The shipper politely asked him twice but no response. refused to follow the correct procedures. He just demanded immediate refund. Beware of .
LOT OF 3 PELHAM DISNEY PUPPETS, TO INCLUDE: A
RANDY
San Francisco, CA
May 18, 2021
NICE ITEMS BUT SHIPPING TAKE TOO WAY LONG!SHIPPING HAS BEEN OVER A MONTH AND WISH THEY HAVE AN SHIPPING DEPT. SO BIDDERS DON, T HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE LONG WAIT OF THE HIGH COST OF SHIPPING!
Report
LOT OF 2 LATE 19TH CENTURY TOYS. TO INCLUDE: NO.
James
Kansas City, Missouri
May 18, 2021
LONE RANGER ON HORSE BY MARX, LITHOGRAPH TIN
Charles
Citra, Florida
May 17, 2021
Best auction aroundGreat stuff and a funny auctioneer and a very knowledgeable and friendly Frank
Report
ORNATE MODERN GLASS, PLASTIC, AND METAL DECO
Beth
Wareham, MA
May 17, 2021
LOT OF 8 CARVED AND PAINTED CUT-OUT WOODEN
Anthony
Rochester, MA
May 16, 2021
LOT OF 3 TIN LITHOGRAPH TOYS. TO INCLUDE:
George
Hayward, California
May 15, 2021
MARX BATTERY OPERATED FRED FLINTSTONE AND DINO.
Donald
Street, Maryland
May 15, 2021
LOT OF 2 CAST IRON TOYS. TO INCLUDE: HUBLEY CAST
Gary
Norfolk, Massachusetts
May 15, 2021
Great auction houseGreat auction house
Report
CHAS. FORSCHNER & SON MAKERS, NEW BRITON, CT
Diane
Tempe, AZ
May 15, 2021
PENNSYLVANIA RAILROAD ADVERTISING CALENDAR,
Francisca
Mount Dora, Florida
May 15, 2021
19TH CENTURY GERMAN HAND-PAINTED WOODEN HORSE
Peter
Azle, Texas
May 15, 2021
2-PIECE BREAD LOT TO INCLUDE EMBOSSED METAL
Daniel
Los Angeles, California
May 15, 2021
NEVER seen a guitar with more tobacco smoke damage. It took me 4 hours of rubbing to clean it. yuckThe description was inadequate.
Report
CA. 1967 GRETSCH BY BIGSBY ELECTRIC GUITAR, MODEL
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Nov 18, 2020
What a fabulous experience with Marion Antique Auctions...I will be bidding again with Marion Antique Auctions with great confidence... they are an exceptional auction house and I could not be more pleased with what I won!!
Report
Sia
Winter Park, Florida
Nov 12, 2020
Easy to deal with AuctioneerHad a good overall experience with this Auctioneer and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Report
Pat
Sonoita, Arizona
Nov 12, 2020
Nice people. Accurate descriptions with interesting auction items.Nice and down to earth people with a fun and interesting auction.
Report
Tara
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Nov 01, 2020
Excellent-Organized-Prompt-Would Highly RecommendBid on a pair of chairs with hesitation since past experience finding a shipper has not always gone well. The auction house recommend 3 different shippers. They all responded and gave fair pricing. From the payment all the way till delivery went smooth and happened without incident and much faster than anticipated. The auction house was trust worthy and the personnel were great to work with.
Report
Frank
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Nov 01, 2020
Vivian
Boston, Massachusetts
Nov 01, 2020
Kevin
New Orleans, LA
Oct 31, 2020
John
Riverbank, California
Oct 31, 2020
Amber
Hingham, Massachusetts
Oct 31, 2020
Great Auction House!Marion Antique Auction always runs a top notch auction with exceptional items. I can always trust their descriptions and estimates. Pick up and payment are very convenient.
Report
Timothy
Fletcher, North Carolina
Oct 31, 2020
Paul
Boynton Beach, FL
Oct 31, 2020
Jill
Studio City, California
Oct 31, 2020
PerfectGreat item, fast shipping, perfect transaction!
Report
Bruce
Morganville, New Jersey
Oct 31, 2020
David
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Oct 31, 2020
Marion Antique Auctions offers quality items at a fair price!Marion Antique Auctions offers quality items at a fair price! They try to make their auctions easy and fun!
Report
Charles
Walpole, Massachusetts
Oct 31, 2020
Kim
Little Ferry, New Jersey
Oct 30, 2020
Edward J
New York, New York
Jun 11, 2020
Keith
Eugene, Oregon
Dec 21, 2019
Carol
Westport, Connecticut
Dec 21, 2019
Guillaume
Bedford, Canada
Dec 21, 2019
Nicholas
San Francisco, California
Aug 03, 2019
Bogdan
Oswego, Illinois
Jan 03, 2019
The employees of the auction house are very nice and helpful unlike the owner Auction house after bidding send me invoice Nr # ********** for winning two items: Amount $1312.50 Lot Nr 0057 18TH C OIL PAINTING ON CANVAS, PORTRAIT OF Lot Nr. 0217 OIL ON CANVAS, PORTRAIT OF EUPHEM BAINBRIDGE But the owner of the auction house he told me that it was a fault in the system Auction and I won only one item Nr 0217 I told him that it was impossible Because I have a reserve $1000.00 for item 0057 But the owner said he did not see anything like that I said that I disagree with this That's not my fault just him and I want to pay for two paintings or I do not want anything the owner warned me I have to pay him only for one painting because if I do not agree he will do it I will never come again live auctions The owner has dropped the phone and interrupts the conversation I think that this is not a professional approach to the situation and I can not believe it was just a mistake in the system I paid for only one painting But I am very disappointed with this approach Thank You
Report
Marion Antique Auctions logo
Marion Antique AuctionsDec 21, 2019
The above claims are incorrect. The bid for the second painting did not come to us in time. It was sold to someone in the hall and taken away and paid for that day. Unfortunately there seem to be minor problems and delays with internet bidding at every auction even though I have a computer expert on staff that sits through the whole auction to troubleshoot. Sometimes it is the internet and someone times the online bidders are to slow. Thanks Frank McNamee owner
John
Chico, California
Dec 26, 2018
I paid for my item a month ago and I still have not received it or heard from the third party shipper. I hope that LiveActioneers can help me obtain what I paid for over a month ago. Thank you
Report
Marc
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Dec 26, 2018
I purchased this for a Christmas gift. When i called the shipper i was lectured about ho backed up his business was. The portrait never arrived. Very unhappy.
Report
Rick
St.pete, Alabama
Dec 12, 2018
Rich
Taunton, Massachusetts
Dec 11, 2018
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2018
Anonymous
Jun 27, 2018
Anonymous
Jun 27, 2018
Hard to get ahold of. No return phone call
Report
Anonymous
Jun 29, 2017
a pleasant experience
Report
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2017
I like it that you don't let the Auction House see the bids. Very important to me. Thanks, for running a save auction for me. Thanks, Diane
Report
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2017
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2017
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2017
Anonymous
Jul 14, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 12, 2016
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP