logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Hess Fine Auctions (47)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
79% (37)
4 Star
6% (3)
3 Star
6% (3)
2 Star
4% (2)
1 Star
4% (2)
trophy
Easy Payments

1-47 of 47 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
John
Palm Beach, Florida
Dec 07, 2020
Hess Fine Auctions logo
Hess Fine AuctionsDec 08, 2020
Hi John, I really have done my best to assist you. I am not sure where the disconnect in communication was, but I think it has more to do with Live Auctioneers platform than our own services. I do hope you reconsider your critique.
Steve
St.petersburg, Florida
Dec 05, 2020
Geoff
Windermere, Florida
Dec 05, 2020
Philippe
Lausanne, Switzerland
Dec 05, 2020
all the shippings compagnies are very expensive. even the email were wrongAvoid to buy anything cheap. it will cost you between 1000 and 2000 usd to get it send to europe
Report
Thomas
Sarasota, Florida
Dec 05, 2020
Above and beyondThere were items that had previously part of the auction and had been withdrawn. However, Hess Auctions was pleased to present an offer to the consigner.
Report
Rus
Tacoma, Washington
Dec 05, 2020
Thomas
Surrey, Canada
Oct 18, 2020
Vintage York Wilson Abstract Painting 1974
Eugene
South St Paul, Minnesota
Oct 03, 2020
Great Action HouseHad a great experience with Hess. The auction went smoothly, the invoice was promptly sent, the payment went well and received my item within a few days.
Report
WWII Shin Gunto Type 94 Japanese Officer Katana
Antonio
Miami, Florida
Sep 30, 2020
Mathurin Moreau Bronze Goddesses Neoclassical Statue
Lina
Clarence, New York
Aug 03, 2020
Signed 18k Gold 11.80ctw Diamond 4ctw Ruby Necklace
David
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Aug 01, 2020
Reliable and efficientI was in the UK when I bid online for this picture. At such a distance I had to rely completely on Hess every step of the way, i. e on the catalogue description, the images, registration to bid, invoice payment, shipping advice, etc. Everything was done with calm and speedy efficiency. I am most impressed. Bear in mind that for 40 years I worked at another firm of auctioneers called Christie's so I should know what I am taking about!! Well done, Hess, you have in me one very happy customer.
Report
Hess Fine Auctions logo
Hess Fine AuctionsAug 03, 2020
David, It is our pleasure to assist you and we are always pleased to have other auctioneers shop with us. Katrina Hess
Sir William Llewellyn Young Girl Large Oil Painting
T L
Winston-salem, North Carolina
Aug 01, 2020
Salvador Dali Ten Commandments Bronze Brass Bas Relief
Tim
Sylvania, Ohio
Apr 30, 2020
Gilt Bronze Mounted Green Marble Column Pedestal
Claudio
Cannuzzo, Italy
Apr 29, 2020
absolutely reliable auction housevery positive experience. The auction house proved to be absolutely reliable and professional. I definitely recommend it.
Report
Toni Costa Kinetic Sculpture Italian Framed Mixed Media
Charles
Toledo, Ohio
Apr 25, 2020
Marion Sanford Boy Fish Bird Bath Fountain Bronze
David
Miami Beach, Florida
Apr 25, 2020
Neoclassical Gilt Bronze Marble Tiffany French Clock
Claudius
Basel, Switzerland
Feb 18, 2020
Brett
Bloomington, Indiana
Feb 16, 2020
Careless, irresponsible packaging of my vintage poster, which was damaged as a resultCareless, irresponsible packaging of my vintage poster, which was damaged as a result. Do not trust them to ship any items that you buy.
Report
James
Port Monmouth, New Jersey
Feb 15, 2020
Robert
Bensenville Il, Illinois
Feb 15, 2020
Allan
Nelson, New Zealand
Sep 26, 2019
Kevin D
San Marcos, Texas
Sep 16, 2019
David
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Sep 16, 2019
Stanley
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 14, 2019
Vel
Antioch, Illinois
Sep 14, 2019
Great Experience!!Great items, Great shipping, would go again!!
Report
Khalil
Abudhabi, United Arab Emirates
Sep 14, 2019
Steve
New Albany, Indiana
Sep 14, 2019
Jing
East Lyme, Connecticut
Sep 14, 2019
Robert
Vero Beach, Florida
Sep 13, 2019
qualityevery thing i ordered was just like the pics there # 1
Report
Benjamin
Keene, New Hampshire
Sep 13, 2019
Leo
Pampa, Texas
Sep 03, 2019
Accuracy is very important when describing items for auction salesItems were as describedThank you for your fast excellent Service, the items were exactly as described.
Report
Eric
San Jose, California
May 05, 2019
WWII Style Kriegsmarine Letter Opener or Miniature Dagg
Anna
Sudbury, Massachusetts
May 05, 2019
Ancient Roman Arrowhead Sterling Silver Pendant COA
Tracy
Denver, Colorado
May 04, 2019
Wood Martial Arts Training Sword Carved Chinese Japanes
Ron
Arvada, Colorado
May 04, 2019
OutstandingMy experience with Hess was outstanding. They communicated promptly and shipped within a week. 2 thumbs up!
Report
1957 US Air Force Pilots Helmet P-4A Size Extra Large M
Ron
Fenelon Falls, Canada
May 04, 2019
Vintage Original Complete WWII German Helmet Murnau POW
James
Birmingham, Alabama
May 04, 2019
Vintage Cherokee War Club Stone Wood Leather Seaborn Br
Walter
Talbott, Tennessee
May 04, 2019
Fast shippingreceived the item within 4 days. Item better than photo showed.
Report
1842 Model Civil War 69 Caliber Springfield Musket Date
Steve
Guelph, Canada
May 04, 2019
3pc WWII German Iron Cross Merit Combat Sports Badge
Kevin
Brooksville, Florida
May 04, 2019
Antique WWI German Bayonet Butcher Blade
Ronald
Orlando, Florida
May 04, 2019
Genuine Antique US Army Military 1890s Footlocker
Konstantin
Staten Island, New York
May 04, 2019
Quality of logistics (items delivery to Winner)I haven’t yet enough experience for this
Report
Vintage WWII German Dress Fire Axe
Miles
Cranford, New Jersey
May 04, 2019
Rare Vintage WWII Zuckerman Civil Defence Helmet Britis
Robert
Lake Placid, New York
Mar 11, 2019
Vintage Fritz Scholder Lithograph Blue Indian ed1250
Maria Luisa
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Mar 10, 2019
Johannes Calvinus Calvin Coin Silver Gilt German Cup
William
Waverly, Pennsylvania
Mar 09, 2019
Zendel French Post Cubist Floral Still Life Painting
Anonymous
Sep 27, 2017
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP