Bidder Reviews for Hess Fine Auctions (99)

badge TOP RATED
4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 99 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Kenneth
Glen Wild, NY

May 15, 2022
Pleasure to do business with.
a
Report
Hiroshi Yoshida Japanese Woodblock Print Kamogawa in Kyoto Vintage

Ted
Simpsonville, KY

May 07, 2022
Charles Stepule Rockport Gloucester Cape Ann Harbor Boat Marine Seascape Large Oil Painting

Julie Ellen
Lawrenceville, NJ

May 07, 2022
Al Barker Listed Artist Geese Goose Winter Marsh Landscape Watercolor Painting

Delores
Orange Park, FL

Apr 23, 2022
Rare Find
This piece is enthralling! Communication was a breeze. Shipping impressive. HFA ensured my piece arrived safely and intact. A pleasurable experience. Will DEFINITELY do business with HFA again. Thanks
Report
Vintage or Antique Bronze African Female Nude Decorated Figure

Brent
Mason, TX

Apr 10, 2022
My map was just as pictured, and the shipping was reasonable cost and promptly handled.
I was very pleased with the service and will look forward to working with them another time.
Report
Antique 16th Century Map South America

William
Dunedin, FL

Apr 09, 2022
Integra DTR-50.2 THX-Select 2 Plus A/V Receiver

Michael
West Hartford, CT

Apr 07, 2022
Good experience
Item as described. No issues.
Report
James Whistler 1859 Drouet Knoedler Etching

Jon
New York, NY

Mar 23, 2022
Pre-Columbian Carved Basalt Sitting Nude Male Figure

jinazhong
Beijing, CN

Mar 22, 2022
Large Vintage Chinese Republic Relief Cinnabar Lacquer

Brunner
Roth, DE

Mar 05, 2022
Moser Type Rosette Stem Enamel Panel Goblet Art Glass

Roch
Miami, FL

Feb 06, 2022
IWC Ltd Ed Da Vinci Perpetual Rattrapante Wrist Watch

Andrew
Sylvania, OH

Jan 22, 2022
Boxed Antique Gilt Cloisonne Carved Guanyin Statue Base

Niall
London, GB

Jan 01, 2022
Generally very pleased with the way it all went
Excellent works, just as described-very pleased to have bought these. We have bought again since.
Report
Joan Miro Large Signed Etching Aquatint ed75

Kenneth
Arlington, VA

Dec 12, 2021
Good item, good price.
Good item, good price. Would bid again.
Report
Rookwood 1917 Art Pottery Arts Crafts Vase 9in

Matthew
Fort Wayne, IN

Dec 12, 2021
William E Dassonville Chinatown San Francisco Photo

Karl
Palm Beach, Florida

Dec 11, 2021
Herend Signature Fishnet Pattern Panda Pottery

Ronald
Fairfield, IA

Nov 13, 2021
EXCELLENT SAFE & FAST Shipping_Need more disclosure in descriptions
Descriptions mostly accurate, but listing photos did not show that three screws were missing from the clock case (fortunately, I had close replacements). Also, although it was evident if a photo was closely examined, one of the clocks had an incorrect glass crystal glued into the bezel. Crystal on other clock also used modern glue to secure the crystal. Both generic winding keys could be made to work, but they were a couple sizes too big and loose on the winding arbor. Fortunately, I have correct size keys in my “arsenal”. STILL, overall I am very happy with the items, and plan to bid on more Hess auctions. 👍 😀
Report
Hess Fine Auctions logo
Hess Fine AuctionsNov 15, 2021
Thank you so much for the kind review! Yes, I wish all of our staff posting items could be as knowledgeable as our clients, though we do our best. While we have a wonderful watch/clock repair department, their tasks usually keeps them glued to their work benches. That said, we look forward to your future participation. Though, if you ever have any questions, we're happy to assist. Sincerely, Brandon Peck Auction Coordinator Hess Fine Auction

Robert
San Leandro, CA

Nov 13, 2021

ANDREW
Munster, IN

Nov 07, 2021
Elvis RCA Victor Promo Poster How Great Thou Art

Daniel
Cape Coral, FL

Oct 28, 2021
Giuseppe Armani Porcelain Statue Saucy Parrot COA

Roger
Las Vegas, NV

Oct 11, 2021
very helpful after the close with translation assistance.
very helpful with all aspects of the auction process. would definitely do business with them again.
Report
Imperial Tanto Dagger Sword from Hirohito Box Papers

Kenneth
Glen Wild, NY

Oct 09, 2021
Great House
It was a pleasure to deal with this business from start to finish. The item was securely packed and the shipping was reasonable. It would be great if they they accepted credit card payments without surcharge but you can't have everythin.
Report
Antique 1850s Ukiyo-e Woodblock Print Japan

Timothy
Meadowbrook, PA

Oct 01, 2021
Quick and courteous service
Responsive to inquiries and issues
Report
Monumental Odiot Paris Sterling Silver Tray No Monogram

Ray
Dallas, TX

Sep 30, 2021
Antique Satsuma 1000 Faces Amazing Pair Japanese Vases

Jason
Greenwood, IN

Sep 11, 2021
Elvis Presley Now Hilton Hanging Banner Invitation

Mary
Fort Worth,, TX

Sep 11, 2021
Great to Work With & Fast/Secure Shipping
Hess Fine Auctions are very easy to work with and their shipping process is fantastic so you know when to expect your item. Would highly recommend this auction house.
Report
1970 Elvis Las Vegas Summer Fest Silk Souvenir Scarf

Caroline
Harrison, NY

Sep 11, 2021
Hessemer Canvas Large Oil Painting Bermuda Beachscape

Wolfgang
Millersburg, OH

Sep 11, 2021
One word: Perfect!
Wonderful auction experience … thank you!
Report
Andy Warhol James Dean Boot Golden Slippers Lithograph

Peter
Aspen, CO

Sep 05, 2021
Persian Turquoise Diamond 18k Gold Midcentury Ring

Betty
Scottsdale, AZ

Aug 29, 2021
Original Outsider Artist Cat Snake Pastel Drawing Frame

STEVEN
Ashland, OR

Aug 10, 2021
WILL BE BUYING FROM THEM AGAIN
GREAT SERVICE AND COMMUNICATION
Report
Autographed 1940 Arturo Toscanini Photo To Opera Singer

Chikahisa
Tokyo, JP

Jul 24, 2021
1950s Rolex Rose Red 18k Gold 6031 Bubbleback Watch

Robbin
Hendersonville, NC

Jul 10, 2021
Quality and Integrity
They are a quality auction house with integrity. Items are as shown and described, follow-up inquiries are thorough and courteous. They are very trustworthy and I highly recommend them!
Report
Huge Fine Alpine Bavarian Oil Painting Illeg Signature

Kenneth
Glen Wild, NY

Jul 10, 2021
Shipping and payment was a pleasure.
Pleasure to deal with.
Report
Ernest Hemingway A Moveable Feast 1st ed Novel HC DJ

Steve
Apex, NC

Jul 07, 2021
Lg 67in Antique Chinese Portrait Scroll

David
Sun City Center, FL

Jul 03, 2021

Ryan
Berkeley Springs, WV

Jul 01, 2021
Great Service!
Bid with confidence.
Report
Chronogiro WWII Italian Air Force Chronograph To Fix

Tod
Washington, DC

Jun 26, 2021
Small Povi-Tan Painting San Juan Native American

Daniel
St Petersburg, FL

Jun 15, 2021
Fantastic service, exceptional item
Thanks
Report
Rare 22K Gold Jean Mahie Happy Faces 32.1 Grams Pendant

Michael
Lititz, PA

May 30, 2021
4vol Lancaster County History PA w Prov

RICHARD
Lexington, SC

May 29, 2021
1850s Utagawa Kunisada II Woodblock Print Samurai Man

Mark
Singapore, SG

May 14, 2021
Simple, Easy and very Professional
I purchased 21 items from Hess and they were all exactly as described. Shipping was made easy for me and I greatly appreciated the professionalism throughout the process
Report

Luigi
Leidschendam, NL

May 03, 2021

John
Springfield, PA

May 02, 2021

Scott
Des Moines, Iowa

May 01, 2021
Awesome responsiveness!!
Fastest shipping I have ever experienced!!
Report

Robert
Winter Haven, FL

May 01, 2021
Great service-fast shipping
Great Auction House
Report

Mike
Saint Petersburg, FL

May 01, 2021

Robert
St. Petersburg, FL

Apr 23, 2021
Top Notch Auction process
Auction was professional and efficient throughout entire process.
Report

Ralph
Nokomis, FL

Apr 17, 2021
Great items
A + all the way!
Report

Margaret
Leland, MS

Apr 08, 2021
beautiful pictures
these arrived in perfect shape
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP