logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Crossroads Angling Auction (61)

badge TOP RATED
4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
82% (50)
4 Star
10% (6)
3 Star
7% (4)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
0% (0)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 61 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Anonymous
Jun 16, 2016
They never sent an itemized invoice and I emailed them three times with no response. I'm unlikely to do business with someone again who can't provide that basic level of service and would review them according on-line. The photos were as pathetic as many of the on-line auctions are now with the exception of eBay.
Anonymous
May 28, 2016
send trackingno. one email after shipping! Thanks Leif.
Anonymous
May 21, 2016
Anonymous
May 19, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
The items I purchased only had one picture each so more pictures and close up shots would have been more helpful
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Auction house helpful and knowledgable. Contacted them twice regarding 5 different items. Still have difficultly following your search matrix. Casts a wide net regarding search terms, formatted in various structures. Good luck,,,!
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Smooth operation. Thanks.
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Keep up the high standards and fast service.
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
A fine job... am a devoted follower.
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Simply outstanding!
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
I won/purchased 3 items in the latest auction and all were as expected. Communication, packaging and shipping were all
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
They are very nice people
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
I might have missed an explanation. However, no one bid on my item and I had an internet max bid submitted. The bid went directly from the start bid to my max bid which was an unpleasant surprise.
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
I would like catalog option available again.
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Good auction and good format Steve's crew does a great job with the catalog. The internet feed worked very well, with no hitches.
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Good experiance. I will. use again for sure
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
items beautifully packed; arrived just a few days after payment.
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
Very glad that they conduct auctions through liveauctioneers. Every auction I've participated in has been very enjoyable. Thanks
Anonymous
May 16, 2016
great auction, one of the few auctions with accurate descriptions as to conditions & use.
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Simple, straightforward transaction. Shipping time far exceeded expectation.
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
You should have a choice of what type of mail service you want.
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Of all the Angling Auction Houses out there, Crossroads is the most up front and least expensive in their S & H charges. Also very much appreciate their live auction format. This format underscores their reputation for integrity.
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Very professional compared to others. Thank you.
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
I paid a shipping fee and the auction house refunded 1/3 of the fee, without any input from me, because the shipping charge was less than they had predicted. That was extremely fair and much more than one would expect normally.
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 24, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 23, 2015
I live bid on an object over the internet and I was the first to bid. I continued to bid every time the bit amount went up. NEVER was my bid recognized as the highest bid and I kept clicking when "fair warning" was announced and yet I didn't win. I had set an amount double the amount the item went for. A few items later I tried to contact the auctioneer and still no one has contacted me back. Later I bit on an item that I really did not want to see if my bids were going to be recognized and won it!
view:
50